panchaali thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
Panchaali's Karna Panchaali ki tarah ever green hain πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Š
Mean.Girl thumbnail

Originally posted by: candidfrisky

Lolzzz..bacche budhe ho gaye but Pitashree toh aaj bhi Youngi-Young hai... πŸ˜› πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

hmmm.. pucho usse raaz kya hai??
we girls need to know it.. πŸ˜†
panchaali thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: SayaneeH.Lecter

hei all congo on new AT .. Karna and Aham at .. this is awesome

@Vrish .. its a request .. please post the poetry "Rashmi Rathi" and translationof "Karna Kunti Songbad" at 1st page of this AT. This two beautiful writing of two literary genius of this country will be APT for this AT.
if u don't have those poetries ask Candidfrisky for Rashmi Rathi n u can tell me for "Karna kunti Songbaad" translation if you need

That's a great idea SayaneeπŸ˜ƒ

Vrish Da..

What do you say?😊

And can you do bibliography on Karna like the Kaurav AT?

There's various literature on Karna..
...Diala... thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
Father, Grand Father, Great Grand Father, Fore Father whatever he will stay young.. 😳
Edited by ...Diala... - 10 years ago
butterturnips thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: --MimiGupta--

hmmm.. pucho usse raaz kya hai??
we girls need to know it..πŸ˜†

Yeh Sun Radiance Young Chandan cream ka raaz hai.. πŸ˜†
...Diala... thumbnail
I guess that is restricted hereditary that he could not even pass on to his sons and grand sons πŸ˜‰
Edited by ...Diala... - 10 years ago
Mean.Girl thumbnail
I am gonna launch a cream..
Sun Radiance Cream..
It's not an anti aging cream.. It will make u forever young.. 🀣
...Diala... thumbnail
"Shakuni is interesting character to experiment with"
Aham Sharma as Karna

Aham Sharma aka Karna of Siddharth Kumar Tewary's Mahabharat speaks about his entry in the show.

What attracted you towards the role of Karna in Mahabharat? I like the character of Karna. The role has many shades and characteristics. He never have up despite of odds and rejections. I feel responsible to be playing this amazing character.

Have you watched previous Mahabharat and Pankaj Dheer as Karan? Yes, I'm aware of Pankaj dheer ji playing Karna and I have kind of watched it but I don't remember much. The previous Mahabharat is any day an epic. I moreover researched about karn and read about him to play my part. I want to do my own thing.

How did you get this role? I got a call when I was doing something else, a film. I got excited at being offered Karna and met up with the makers, I auditioned and went through look tests and ended up being selected. I was the last character to be finalised so I've started shooting from August.

Did you research for this character? Of course, I read books and researched however I could. I tried to prepare myself in whatever little time I had. I couldn't bulk up much but I tried because I was playing Karna in the end, I should look the part.

How do you feel after getting into the attire of Karna? The atire is one of the most important elements of a character and I feel my attire brings out the authenticity of Karn. My entire posture and personality changes when dressed up, I look the part. The Jewellery and clothes add to the character. He was a fighter who wanted to change his life, very intelligent, powerful and a good archer.

Whom you bond the most with among your co-stars? I bond with everyone with whom I shoot. Till now most of my scenes have been with Duryodhan so I'm more connected to him as of now.

If given a choice which role you would have liked to play in Mahabharat and why? I love my character but if I had to then Krishna is a beautiful character, Bhishma, Arjun also and Shakuni is an interesting character to experiment with too.
butterturnips thumbnail
Since this AT is also Karna's AT..so I'll post beautiful lines of the poem from Rashmirathi book..and will explain the meaning of the lines in detail. 😊
butterturnips thumbnail
@Diala di - thanks for posting this awesome article in this AT... I enjoyed reading the article.. This was one of the best interviews of Aham..and I simply loved the answers that he gave..it was to the point. ⭐️