Incense thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail

Up close & personal

Pretty girl Neha Sargam, who has done numerous shows including Ramayan, talks about her not wanting to be a part of a love triangle on TV and how she wants to do challenging roles. She is currently doing Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon 2 and is thrilled about her mysterious role

Neha Sargam
Rear view: Neha Sargam

Tell us about your role in Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon 2?

It's impactful. It will change the mindset of people. I am glad that the role is important to the story. She's not a typical sweet girl. The role is challenging and strong.

There seems to be a shade of grey. Was it a conscious decision to take it up?

I am not sure about my character right now. But I knew that I don't want to take up a love triangle track. I asked the makers if my role would be about separating Aastha and Shlok. But that isn't the case.

How is it shooting with the team of the show?

Avinash Sachdev is a sweetheart as is Shrenu Parikh. We keep chatting and giggling on the sets. The director is co-operating and the production crew is very helpful. So they are all fun to hang around with.

Post Ramayan, what were you doing?

After I finished Ramayan, I took a break as shooting a mythological show is hectic. It is so far the most prestigious work I have done. It taught me grace and poise, and improved my Hindi.

The buzz is that you are dating your Ramayan co-star Neil Bhatt. Is that true?

No. We are good friends. He's the closest friend I have ever had.

sorry if already posted 😳

link :http://www.tribuneindia.com/2014/20140312/ttlife1.htm

Edited by arti07 - 10 years ago

jonee thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
glad to read this article
i hope many are happy to read what neha says.. no ashlok separation because of her...

she is there to change mindset she says!
great.. lets enjoy the track and the mystery now in a better frame of mind!
bhaavi thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
thanks happy she will not be able to separate ashlok
rbb1 thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 9 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: bhaavi

thanks happy she will not be able to separate ashlok

yeah that's good
k.taddy1234 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
tfs... i hope what she say is correct that she will not seprate ashlok
Aishaa3 thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
That means aditi isnt that weak as she seems! N thank god nt gona separate ashlok!😃 bt thn ayi kyu hai???😕
sagar_ayush thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
Hope whatever she said about love triangle track comes out to be true & she doesnt end up trying to separate Ashlok..It seems her character will remain mysterious for sometime..Frankly I m not liking her character..her closeness to Shlok is not tolerable to me..
srilotus thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
thanks...so Neha or Aditi is not gonna sepertate Ashlok.thanks
bingyy thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
that is tricky ,i think her character is strong
i just hope she is not here to make astha jealous & possessive about shlok

is cvs again prove that astha 's love again & her love & poessiveness again ??? which we know already

is cvs trying to tell that one sided love work ???a woman can alone make a marriage work ???