Barun Sobti is small screen's SRK: Shivani Tomar

DushtKanya thumbnail

Barun Sobti is small screen's SRK: Shivani Tomar

IANS | Updated: Jul 31, 2017, 05:30 PM IST
Actress Shivani Tomar says her "Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon" co-star Barun Sobti's screen presence matches the level of Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan.
  • Top 10 Coolest Gadgets Under $30 (2017 Edition)Top 10 Gadgets
  • You're Crazy to Buy Lotto Tickets in a Shop | theLottertheLotter.com
Recommended By Colombia

READ ALSO:
Shivani Tomar: I thought Ladies' Special buses in Delhi were more convenient than the Metro, which is too crowded

"I think Barun Sobti is small screen's Shah Rukh Khan. If Bollywood swears by Shah Rukh Khan and his romance in movies, on small screen it has to be Barun," Shivani said in a statement.

She added: "He has always had great on-screen presence with his leading ladies and the major reason why our scenes are being loved on the show are because he is so talented and has the same knack as SRK when it comes to doing romantic scenes. Barun makes me feel really comfortable and so the scenes come out brilliantly."

The current storyline focuses on the brewing romance between Shivan's character and that of Barun. The show is aired on Star Plus.

How sweet of her ❤️

Hakuna_Matata11 thumbnail
Awww Shivani love you for this.
Both are my favourite.
I am so happy shivrun share such a warm relation.
Really it makes me super happy.
Barun toh is best.
MinocheBS thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
Aweee so sweet 👏👏
Ps im a SRK fan too so 😉😆
Channa_mereyaa thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
So cute ❤️ he do make actress comfortable around him .all his co stars adore him
_Chaverah_ thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 5
Humare heart waale dil ko win waali jeeth rahi ye bitiya.

And ab kyaa kahoon? There's nothing to contradict in here. I just hope and wish ki Barun succeeds to a stage where people would compare with him as being the benchmark.
Ki, ye banda small screen Barun Sobti hain.

Amen and touchwood.

Insha Allah, may that happen quite soon and for real. Amen!
DushtKanya thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Chaverah_

Humare heart waale dil ko win waali jeeth rahi ye bitiya.

And ab kyaa kahoon? There's nothing to contradict in here. I just hope and wish ki Barun succeeds to a stage where people would compare with him as being the benchmark.
Ki, ye banda small screen Barun Sobti hain.

Amen and touchwood.

Insha Allah, may that happen quite soon and for real. Amen!

It's always a treat to read your posts Candy you know? 😳 Haan Barun is truly the benchmark for romance <3 The way he looks at his heroines with his expressive beautiful brown eyes is just out of the world No wonder he is loved so much by everybody ❤️
.SobtiLicious. thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 5
How sweet of her 🤗
It feels great whenever amither actors praises Barun ❤️
..BONANZA.. thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 4
yuki main soch rahi thi ki yeh chemistry itni zyada beautiful kyu lag rahi hai on screen coz they are sharing awesome bond off screen...rarely seen such kind of statement from other co-star..every actor has own ego level in this industry but man is girl ne to dil jit liya sachi main...nazar na lage shivrun ko black wala kala tika dono ko😆
Mogwai thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
Awww Shivani you sweetheart! I agree with her. Barun Sobti is the equivalent to SRK, especially in terms of romance. This guy knows how to turn on the charm and light the screen!

But she's being a bit modest here. I would say their scenes come out well together because they both complement each other onscreen. Both are slaying it 😎

Thanks for posting. Made my day!
Edited by Stargazer. - 7 years ago
amortentia15 thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
All his leading ladies say the same thing! It all comes down to the fact that he is such an amazing person without the trappings of a star. Just a simple guy extraordinary at his job. ❤️ Shivani is such a sweet girl. Hope she carves her own niche in the industry 😃
Edited by amortentia15 - 7 years ago