Javed Akhtar's faux pas... every1 missed

Janus thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

During the last Gala Round when Ankita sang, JA & Anuji went ga ga over it. Uditji & Alisha, while appreciating, gave some positive criticism as well.

Forget the nok-jhok btw Anuji & Alisha....

JA sspoke directly to Ankita and asked her to 'forgive' the two Judges i.e. Uditji & Alisha. A contestant being 'elevated' by a Judge to a position that s/he is asked to pass 'Judgement' against other Judges.....ridiculous.

And members would remember that it was the same JA who passed sexist remarks against Alisha (Love is not only blind.....) when she spoke in favor of a contestant.

Janus thumbnail
Anu Malek is blunt, harsh but still better....Ifeel
Janus thumbnail
Is JA so much of a holy cow that no one is allowed to commment against him.....silence of participants on this forum is deafening
greatmaratha thumbnail
Anniversary 20 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
I dont know if Javed ji is a cow.... and it would be wrong to call him so.

Many things are said in a lighter vein, it must be taken as such, instead of attributing serious thought to it.
kay* thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
i agree with u janus..when i heard JA say d same thing, i found it really annoying.. all he needs to wear is a big placard on his neck saying Ankita's my fav..
i've noticed it on so many occassions.. he doesnt bother commenting more than couple of words to contestants he doesnt like..
sumanforums thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
i totally agree with you that he was wrong when he said that. I dont like the way he appreciates Ankita (i am of the opinion that ankita is a sweet girl but not a good singer)......he did the same thing with rooprekha in Fame Gurukul and really bought her up. He expects to do the same here.

Only one problem Ankita's voice is not as good as Rooprekha's. Yes Javed Akhtar is baised.

When judges encourage favoritism ....how can they expect JANTA to vote fairly???????????
spatel19 thumbnail
Alright.. dis is such a -ve thread dat i wouldnt read it but just came across and and i felt sooo annoyed at the language used here against the BEST judje on da show.

Why do some people hate Javed ji only coz he favors Ankita??

Plz tell me.

1. He is da most experienced judje on the panel.
2. He is da only one who gives some sort of comments dat can actually help the contestants to improve their singing
3. He is such a respectable personality dat if he's favoring Ankita then Ankita must be good. Their must be some quality in her singing dat he appreciates.
4. Dont forget dat he also favors Chang, Amit, Smitha and Emon as well very very much!!!! Specially he said many times dat Emon and Amit are in a class of their own.

I wud say dat its high time dat some Anti-Ankita people stop hating him for favoring Ankita. Coz I know people dont care at all when he favors others. They hate him just for favoring Ankita. Dats a fact. 😭

Ciao
kay* thumbnail
anu malik better? we dont have much of a choice, eh?
kay* thumbnail
spatel, u've got it all wrong..
we r being negative towards javedji, n his biases..judges r not posed to be biased..ankita was used as an example..
chill dear..if u wanna protect anikita, plz vote for her..we aint stopping u, in d end datz wat matters..
spatel19 thumbnail

Originally posted by: kay*

i agree with u janus..when i heard JA say d same thing, i found it really annoying.. all he needs to wear is a big placard on his neck saying Ankita's my fav..
i've noticed it on so many occassions.. he doesnt bother commenting more than couple of words to contestants he doesnt like..

He doesnt need to wear a placard coz he enjoys Ankita's singing. He has 30 year experience so I will believe in him.

How do you know which contestants he doesnt like???