https://sound3x.mp3pk.com/indianx/ishq_vishk/ishq_vishk3%28www.songs.pk%29.mp3

Please rate her performance 1-10.

Here are some important notes:

• 10 is the highest rating, 1 is the lowest
  • You are NOT rating the song
  • You are NOT rating how much you like Alka Yagnik
  • You are NOT rating how much you like her singing in general
  • You ARE rating how well she sang in this song in particular
  • Set 5 as the average bollywood playback singing performance, and rate from there
  • Please listen to the song before rating
  • Final score will be computed after about 2 days of voting and after judges have also given their ratings

If anyone is lost and doesn't know whats going on, please visit the
Official Game Thread:

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/indian-idol-6/1387579/ifs-indian-idol-female

Feel free to discuss her rating for this performance!

ssk13809 thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
For a bit, because of those dance rounds, I had forgotten how great of a singer Alka Yagnik is. Thanks for reminding me.
esseesse thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
Ishq Vishk was a movie targeted at college going youth. And the high points of this movie was its melodious and youthful music and tracks by Anu Malik.

Any track of this genre (romantic and youthfulness) carries the storyline of the movie forward and must gel in sync with the mood of the movie and be timed at correct point.

Now, coming to this track: Easy to listen on the years? Yes.
Simplistic, clean and melodious? Yes.
But, is it easy to sing at first place? maybe not.

A good track needs a versatile voice backed by good singing and tune to make it successful.
Now coming to this track: It is not the usual alkaji that we have came to expect. She is natural at her high notes, a strong point, but in this track, she sings one scale lower than usual, that is more concentrated towards low and medium notes.
The attention to detail that she puts into making this track sound sweet and romantic, with a hint of jawani harkats takes it to new heights and at the same time, equally challenging yet enjoyable for a singer to sing, thus once again proving her versatility.
This immense depth of talent of alkaji is what makes it one of my favourite singers of the golden era.
The best part of this track is her voice being used for an extremely young age group as the target audience, which again is commendable by the way she sings.

But anu malik could have been a bit more original though, the starting tune-aye aye aye yeah-is lifted straight out of "the circle of life" song from the lion king track.

Rating: 9/10.
brahmabul thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
What a lovely track. This song ain't that easy as it may sound. Only got the feeling that on few occasions she sounded a bit loud. But still she gets a strong 9 from me.

9/10
xobile thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
Woohoo! Anu Malik makes an appearance yet again!

May his song do wonders for Anu's favourite female singer!
debayon thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
The problem is that when Alka ji sings, she gets so much into the song that her voice is awesome but it doesn't sound as though it's coming straight from the heart. I know, the above statement is confusing, but bare with me 😆 I found the same problem today in her singing. I confused whether to give a 9 or 10
sunandshine thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
Such a light hearted song...very well sung...especially the initial lines

Mere Dil Ko Yeh Kya Hogaya
Main Na Janu Kahan Kho Gaya
Kyon Lage Din Mein Bhi Raat Hai
Dhoop Mein Jaise Barsaat Hai

A 9 for me!!
Cutiepie_Rani thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 4
Out of all my suggestions for this round none were used. But now after hearing this song I am glad none were used. I don't recall watching the movie therefore I don't really know this song. I'm hearing it for the first time & thank you Producer ji for using this song.

Beautiful. Everything in this song was beautiful. Alka ji really does have so much magic in her voice. She was almost flawless. Even her high notes were almost so good. I felt a little lack in the higher notes, but that was so slight of a notice! She was so good! The song had nice variations in it too! She was on tune in every part of the song. She really did utilize her voice very well. This song just shows that she can sing a wide range of songs and her voice can even suit the younger generations! That's just a huge compliment in itself! I didn't find much lacking in this song. It was beautiful sung and once again thank you producer ji for choosing this song over all my suggestions!

Final Rating: 9
xobile thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
This is the first time I'm listening to this song. All I can say is that it is an AWESOME composition - and blends so well with the 'Ishq Vishk' theme piece. I think this sort of easy, soothing melody is going to have a revival this year, going by the soundtracks of Rajneeti and Kites - in fact, this song would make a perfect female accompaniment to 'Zindagi Do Pal Ki'!

Thank you risingabove (and whoever suggested the song) for bringing such a great song to our attention 👏

With this track, Alkaji shows us that she is a master of expression. The tunes are difficult and going from one line to another you have some very difficult note transitions.

Her aalaap was just perfect. HOW does she manage to put a smile even in an aalaap? I guess that's her genius...

Really, if the audience was giving out tens to 'Dhoom Tana' and 'Bahot Pyar Karte Hain' then surely this deserves the same or more!

From me, it's a 9 on 10 along with my shat-shat pranaam to Alkaji!

Edited by xobile - 14 years ago
brahmabul thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
9 seems to be the flavor for Alka ji here. Nau se mujhe ek gaana yaad aa gaya Alka ji ka...Kal Nau Baje...

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fT4zsNycJug[/YOUTUBE]