Love, commitment - yes or no

anjubala thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3

Yes Ishu loves Sahil but is not ready for a life long commitment. Yes, she has her dreams, her priorities and wants to achieve something in her life besides getting married. Is that thinking wrong? I don't think so and if she wants to make her career first there is nothing wrong in that. How can a person just get married without giving heeds to his or her own desires, dreams???

Is it really love from Ishu's side? I guess but will have to wait and watch. Is it really love from Sahil's side? My answer is same as previously said for Ishu. It is too early to say anything.
The hesitation from Ishu's side to get married so soon is pointing in the direction that she is not ready yet to this commitment as she has not yet nurtured her dreams to fulfillment. She wants to be a free bird right now and wants to take the plunge when time is right. Will that time when she is ready be right? The focus on Ishu's eyes and hesitation in them was so visible and well portrayed by Neha. To me it seemed there was pain too along with heasitation as she did not want to hurt Sahil by outrightly saying NO to him.
The only good thing that came out from today's episode is that Ishu, Sahil know each other and are in love so it is not that Ishu has snatched Mahi's love from her. Ishu is in life of Sahil before Mahi - that is the only consolation that she is no hubby snatcher.
Seems Sahil's dadi is way impressed by Mahi and is thinking of her as Sahil's bride. So, a twist is around the corner leading Ishu to fight the war to win her love back. And this time Mahi will not just give up, this is my feeling. She will put up an equal fight.
Sahil on one side says that he loves Ishu and wants them to get married now and on other side says that he will not marry Ishu if his dadi does not like her... Hey man, did you fall in love after asking your dadi??? Now what if she does not like the girl you love, you will break her heart and get married to whoever dadi picks ... not nice.
CVs why create a triangle ... could you not pick another guy for Mahi????
Loved Neha's audition scene and she is so natural. Her nautanki, the way to say sorry and to get angry - it was so like Neha... So far I have seen more of Neha than Ishu (i am saying this because of her off-screen and her interviews where she comes across so bubbly, jovial and witty person). Neha is lighting up the screen everytime she is there.
Edited by anjubala - 12 years ago

sammy_2010 thumbnail

Nicely put Anju. Agree totally with ur POV. Only good thing today was that Ishu and Sahil know each other. But, love, to what extent , we will only know later.

Even if Sahil is testing whether Ishu is ready for commitment, I felt is was silly of him telling her that they should marry immediately. How much ever in love, will any girl readily agree to sudden marriage.

Did not like the precap.

Acting wise Neha is as always brilliant. Sahil too was good. Liked both dadis very nice, esp Ishu's dadi. Mahi did well as the goody girl . But, her scenes are seen that, heard that .

Edited by sammy_dolly - 12 years ago
FrozenRain thumbnail
Agree..as ishu said mrg is a big thing ..n waiting for today's epi..want a proper answer frm sahil's side abt the precap scene..
Alphabet26 thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail
Nice analysis anju... could not watch haar jeet... but can understand what is happening by reading ur analysis and Raj's WU... 😊
NiViren-Raj thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 3
i was watching the Jan 11 epis today ... the place and mandir where Sahil takes Ishu and asks Ishu about marriage and asks for her hand and Ishu is hesitant ... this made my eyes moist... this is the same pace where Viren is out with Nivi in the darkness of the night ... and Nivi releases her hand from Viren's ... Viren asks her what happened and its dark and she may fall ... and Nivi asks Viren where are they going ... Viren says did she think of this before leaving the house ... Viren hold Nivi's hand and then they go to the same Mandir and get married

Edited by Raj_Luv_NiViren - 12 years ago
anjubala thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Raj_Luv_NiViren

i was watching the Jan 11 epis today ... the place and mandir where Sahil takes Ishu and asks Ishu about marriage and asks for her hand and Ishu is hesitant ... this made my eyes moist... this is the same pace where Viren is out with Nivi in the darkness of the night ... and Nivi releases her hand from Viren's ... Viren asks her what happened and its dark and she may fall ... and Nivi asks Viren where are they going ... Viren says did she think of this before leaving the house ... Viren hold Nivi's hand and then they go to the same Mandir and get married

Yes Raj, you are absolutely right. I did not want to write it down here as this is not CCBM forum and all members might not like it or this kind of comparison.. The whole set brought back the Nov 15th-17th scenes of CCBM where Viren takes Nivi to the same namdir to get married. The whole set is being reused in this show. I can fully understand how you felt as I was in the same boat. NiVren were, are and will always remain special in my heart and I know in yours too and there are a whole bunch of other NiVreniacs who miss them.. Hey, but such is life.. you have to move ahead.. See I used to say "Umeed pe duniya kayam hai." We get to see Neha in TV again and so is Kinshuk in Afsar Bitiya...
sammy_2010 thumbnail

Thanks Raj for the input. No wonder the temple looked familiar. Co-incidence or what, Neha is acting the same type of scene in both her serials. Both the heroes dragging her to the temple to get married. In one , she gets married. In this, she will not marry.
Oh! how much I miss Nivren😕
NiViren-Raj thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: anjubala

Yes Raj, you are absolutely right. I did not want to write it down here as this is not CCBM forum and all members might not like it or this kind of comparison.. The whole set brought back the Nov 15th-17th scenes of CCBM where Viren takes Nivi to the same namdir to get married. The whole set is being reused in this show. I can fully understand how you felt as I was in the same boat. NiVren were, are and will always remain special in my heart and I know in yours too and there are a whole bunch of other NiVreniacs who miss them.. Hey, but such is life.. you have to move ahead.. See I used to say "Umeed pe duniya kayam hai." We get to see Neha in TV again and so is Kinshuk in Afsar Bitiya...

yes Anju .. ur right... should not bring it out here... as you say Umeed pe DUniya Kayam hai... yes we got to see both and Ek Umeed abhi bi hai aur rahegi ...
Rani2011 thumbnail

@ bold I felt the same...
mitra10 thumbnail
Anju, lovely post. But I miss our Nivren very much after seeing the Madir scene like all.
I belive in your tag line Umeed pe duniya Kayam hai. So maybe some day we will see them together again.
Thanks
Mallika