@ tota... ^^^
I agree.. Ever since the first promo aired, it was promoted that Rangeela in the harbinger of change... that much needed BADLAO in this place called Berehempur...
But all we have got so far is a big zilch, a nada with regards to change.. Like you even I was not here to drool over handsome six or even eight packed hunks... Neither did I watch those initial episodes with the intention of harbouring motherly feelings for aberrant bad boys with hearts of gold... I wanted to watch a substantial, gripping story of BADLAO against all the oppression.
But alas that hasn't happened till date and rather than pulling up their socks the producers and writers are just churning one crap after another. How can they retain viewers with regressive content that shows no signs of getting improved. As you have written in the previous post abhi bhi itna bura KALYUG nahi hai ki people will accept and cheer evil for a prolonged period. Patience cannot be stretched forever.
And the logic is just find a convenient scapegoat to put all the blame on. Who better than the actress who has been an eye sore since the day one??? The logic is it is not the character who chants mera pati and cries herself a river but the actress herself. It is not the makers who make her do that, but herself.
And it is logical to call her names, wish for her to come under the bus rather than tweeting producers for the change in characters and even characterizations.
The logic is the new entry is already hit against Rangu baby even before seeing her chemistry with him but oh yeah so was Maldawadi in her dirty dreaming about him. And the logic is lets cry about MARITAL RAPE but lets welcome BIGAMY if it means putting down the eyesore... An
I used to think Berehempur is an imaginary place... but is it actually? I cannot say so anymore... Virtual Berehempur does exist..
P.S : I am ROFLing.. You ask me why??? Well the ones who were chanting for depth are now happy with chemistry between Rangu and the new entry... To hell with change, to hell with Rangu ceasing being a doormat, to hell with various dynamics and arcs that could be explored with such talented actors.. Chemistry mil jaye bus bohot hai..
Edited by bashful_moon - 7 years ago
comment:
p_commentcount