8 days to go!!! Which Reality Show rule the roost in 2013?
Every Fashion is known to be a part of a big cycle, that rotates and some point in time repeat itself with slight or major moderation.
Reality shows is one such fashion, whose time line is a never ending loop. One show ends and the other simultaneously start's without disrupting your entertainment cycle. Since you are hooked on to one show the channel introduces another one in an attempt of never letting go of your attention.
In fact some of the shows have a repeat cycle of a year... Every year they will start around the same set of months and introduce their next season with a Bang... Like Nach Baliye, Bigg Boss, India's Got Talent, Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa, Kaun Banega Crorepati, Indian Idol.
But before we discuss them in more details let's have a look at the reality shows that ruled your screens on 2013.
S.NO | SHOW | Genre |
1 | Nach Baliye season 6 | Dance reality show |
2 | Junior Masterchef Swaad Ke Ustaad | Cooking reality show |
3 | India's Dancing Superstar | Dance reality show |
4 | Dance India Dance Season 4 | Dance reality show |
5 | Connected Hum Tum | Emotion based reality show |
6 | DID Dance Ka Tashan | Dance reality show |
7 | DID Super Moms | Dance reality show |
8 | Har Ghar Kuch Kehta Hai | Emotion based reality show |
9 | Bigg Boss Saath 7 | Competitive/Game reality show |
10 | Comedy Nights with Kapil | Comedy reality show |
11 | India's Got Talent 5 | Competitive/Game reality show |
12 | Jhalak Dikhhlaa Jaa Season 6 | Dance reality show |
13 | Sanjeev Kapoor Ke Kitchen Khiladi | Cooking reality show |
14 | Kaun Banega Maha Crorepati | Competitive/Game reality show |
15 | Comedy Circus Ke Mahabali | Comedy reality show |
16 | Boogie Woogie Kids Championship | Dance reality show |
17 | Indian Idol Junior | Singing reality show |
18 | Sab Khelo Sab Jeeto | Competitive/Game reality show |
19 | Waah Waah Kya Baat Hai | Comedy reality show |
20 | The Bachelorette India - Mere Khayalon Ki Mallika | Emotion based reality show |
21 | Welcome: Baazi Mehmaan Nawaazi ki | Emotion based reality show |
22 | Splitsvilla - Season 6 | Competitive/Game reality show |
23 | MTV Roadies X : Battle for Glory | Competitive/Game reality show |
24 | The Dewarists (Season 3) | Music Reality Show |
25 | Rann VJ Run | Competitive/Game reality show |
26 | Unplugged (Season 3) | Music Reality Show |
27 | Coke Studio @ MTV Season 3 | Music Reality Show |
See!!! What we told you about the Loop of shows, thus al;most every mainstream channel has a range of reality shows.
While the oldest but definitely not the wiser is MTV Roadies X : Battle for Glory in its season 10 and although the makers said that will be the final installment of the series, the Auditions for the next that is XI has started and soon we will follow the journey of few more roadies.
Well looking at Roadies glory many makers have tried to make youth oriented shows, and we must say they have succeeded in their effort or why Splitsvilla would have enjoyed its Season 6 this year. Following suit is Rann VJ Run with all the adventure and challenges that the youth audience desires.
Bigg Boss is in its season 7 and the kind of response it receives every year, we know for sure it's not going anywhere and will be the part of the loop as long as it can. Indian Idol Junior season first in its sense but season 7 of the series has entertained us with not the cuteness of a kid's mischief but their voices as well.
Kaun Banega Maha Crorepati is the Season 7 of the series... Looks like Seven was the flavor of the year, but if you notice that it also indicates that all these shows have started simultaneously and had been running and continuing their loop cycle quite effortlessly and entertainingly.
But the Daddy cool of all these show is the Dance India Dance series...even if we ignore the filler series of fun competition between the various seasons such as DID Dance Ka Tashan (between DID Moms and DID kids) the DID Super Moms will be the season 7 and currently on air Dance India Dance Season 4 will compute to Season 8.
It can be stated as one show on with continuous loop within itself... a season - a filler - another season. It may come as no surprise that the preparation of a season 9 is on its way as the auditions of DID lil' masters has started already.
If DID was the daddy cool, what will we call Comedy Circus... The funny bone Grand dad. So our Funny bone Grand Dad has completes its 16 seasons in this year with Comedy Circus Ke Mahabali. Oh Lala!!!! Now that what we call a feat.
Then there is the all time favorite Celebrity dancing reality show Nach Baliye season 6 and Jhalak Dikhhlaa Jaa Season 6 who have risen to every expectation in this year as well. Closely following suit is India's Got Talent 5, although this season will officially start next year... but since the adverts and the buzz have already made rounds we are counting it in our countdown for sure.
Masterchef in its season 4 came up with Junior Masterchef India Swaad Ke Ustaad, the little ones took India by surprise with their imaginative thinking and cooking skills that match it to a perfection at par with professional chefs.
This year also saw the return of one of the longest running dance show Boogie Woogie with Boogie Woogie Kids Championship... so we can officially say that this year has been super lucky of reality shows with all those achievements.
Well lucky it was... as it saw many reality show that we are sure could have a great chance of returning back with season 2 like India's Dancing Superstar... If I just say MJ5, I guess that all would agree that it would be fun to witness something like them again and again.
This show received amazing amount if love from the audience, but there was also few that did not grabbed that massive an attention but still poses a chance of returning back with season 2 may be with a blast as big as ever... Welcome: Baazi Mehmaan Nawaazi ki, Har Ghar Kuch Kehta Hai, Connected Hum Tum.
Now here things become interesting... none of these shows have announced season 2, but with the emerging trend of Seasoned reality show I am anticipating some of them soon. What do you think about it??
Away from all this was a little Hatke show... although the concept was not new but this show can be created only once The Bachelorette India - Mere Khayalon Ki Mallika, with the Bollywood Diva looking for a suitable mate. In hopes that I don't need to elaborate why I wrote what you just read for the show let's move on to the next destination which is Music Related Reality show.
Almost every boy has a love for music, yes different genre maybe but the love is there in hearts for sure. Catering to this love for music are shows like Dewarists, Unplugged Season 3, Coke Studio @ MTV Season 3... With soulful music that comes from the souls of musicians and touches the soul of all the listeners, this show has been an instant hit without a doubt.
If we could have denied this year as lucky for reality show... these shows have engraved our sayings with their wonderful performances during their run over the year. We leave you to go down the memory lane with your favourite performances on these shows and building anticipations for the forthcoming performances in the remainder of the year and in 2014 as well.
For now we bid adieu to prepare and bring tomorrow post of our countdown... See you guys tomorrow, till then Keep Watching, Keep Enjoying and Keep Reading!!! And yup don't forget to send across your Views, Reviews, Suggestions and Remarks.
comment:
p_commentcount