Happy Birthday Shivaji Satam aka ACP Pradyuman !!!

debasree04 thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3

The Indian television industry is a huge industry. Many people manage to make a mark of their own, many aren't but some are those who become a memorable part of it. They become a part of the definition of this industry. One such name is Mr. Shivaji Satam.

Satam Satam most popularly known as ACP Pradyuman, thanks to his role in the popular show CID is a veteran and an extremely talented artist this industry has got. This actor who entered the industry in the early 90's went on to become one of the most popular faces of it.

Be it as ACP Pradyuman in CID or his various roles in many movies, Shivaji Satam is known for the ease with which he performs such a variety of shows.

God gave a wonderful gift to us when YOU were born 21st April

So let's come together in wishing him a very very

H A P P Y B I R T H D A Y

Background music courtesy : Bhavanab

Edited by debasree04 - 11 years ago

debasree04 thumbnail

Words Fall short when it comes to giving an introduction about this artist. With such a huge variety in the roles he performed one can just go on admiring his spirit and talent.

Shivaji Satam, born on 21st April 1950 belongs to a Marathi Brahmin Family.
He did his degree in chemistry and then took up a banking job.
After some years he decided to work on what was his passion - Acting.

Shivaji Satam had and still has a love for theater. After being a part of stage for many years he entered the television industry with Rishtey Naate in 1980. After this he appeared in Famous Trials of India in 1988. His role in the Marathi play Ek Shunya Shunya brought him a lot of success.
He further went on to be a part of movies like Vaastav, Kurukshetra, English August etc. but rose to fame with his role as ACP Pradyuman in the weekly show CID.

His role as ACP Pradyuman is a favourite amongst his fans. His twisting of fingers, raising of eyebrows and dialogues like "tumhe toh ab phaasi hogi", "kuch toh gadbad hai " "hey bhagwan" have become a part of many CIDians' Language.

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3RyGQUUqQpc[/YOUTUBE]

Ek Shoonya Soonya

Rishtey Naatey

CID (1998-Present)

Jeena Isika Naam Hai (Guest)

SRGMP Lil Champs (Special Guest)

Dus Ka Dum (Guest)

2009 Zamaanat

2008 De Dhakka - Suryabhan Jadhaw

2007 Dil Dosti etc. - Kintu's dad
2007 Deha -The Father

2006 Taxi No. nau do gyarah - Arjun Bajaj

2005 Viruddh ... Family comes first - Bharucha
2005 Kisna - Sriram
2005 Yehi Hai Zindagi - Rao
2005 Uttarayan - Raghuvir

2004 Kis Kis Ki Kismat - Minister
2004 AK 47 -
2004 Rakht - Dhristi's Father (as Shivaji Satam)
2004 Garv Pride and honour -Commissioner Yeshwant Pandey
2004 Bardaasht - Police Commisioner

2003 Ssshhh.. - Commissionr Kamath
2003 Calcutta Mail - Rana Rastogi
2003 Khwahish - Amar's father
2003 Pran Jaaye Par Shaan Na Jaaye -Pandhari (Sheela's father)
2003 Pyaar Kiya Nahi Jaata - Akram

2002 Hathyar - Namdev (Rohit's grandfather)
2002 Filhaal -Dr. Surve
2002 Pitaah - Station Master

2001 Ehsaas The Feeling
2001 Tera Mera Saath Rahe -Mr. Gupta
2001 Nayak The Real hero -Manjari's dad
2001 Jodi no.1 - Host of India's Most Wanted
2001 Censor - Information & Broadcasting Minister

2000 Kurukshetra -Sambhaji Yadav (Opposition Leader)
2000 Jis Desh Mein Ganga Rehta Hai - Ganga's father
2000 Fiza
2000 Deewana - Commissioner Chavan
2000 Nidaan - Anirudh Nadkarni
2000 Baaghi - Prof. Vidyashankar Pandey (Surya's father)
2000 Pukar - Col. Rana

1999 Vaastav - Namdev (Raghu's father) (as Shivaji Satam)
1999 Split Wide Open - Shiv
1999 Sooryavamsham - Radha's father (as Shivaji Satam)
1999 Daag : The Fire - Municipal Commissioner Satyaprakash
1999 Hu Tu Tu - Amol Barve

1998 Wajood - Police Commissioner of Mumbai
1998 Yugpurush - Paresh Kumar
1998 Vinashak - Police Inspector
1998 China Gate - Gopinath

1997 Yeshwant -Inspector Joshi

1997 Ghulam-e-mustafa -Dayanand Dixit

1995 Aai - Bawdekar

1994 English August - Sathe

1992 Jiwaalaqa

1991 100 days - Police Inspector
1991 Bhediyon Ka Samooh - Assistant Customs Collector Anilkumar Shastry

1987 Andhaa Yudh - Diwakar

debasree04 thumbnail

Shivaji Satam as ACP Pradyuman has become a synonym for CID. People recognise the show with his name. Every CIDian is proud of him and thank him from the bottom of their hearts for giving him ACP Pradyuman. He is the definition of a Perfect Cop.

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pNqSZas_SzY[/YOUTUBE]

If God is acknowledged as our creator
Then Father is hailed as our protector
For our father is like our guiding light
He makes horrendous troubles look slight
I asked myself in whom I search a father like my own
Many a worthy face in my mind's eye shone
But I chose to name just one
And it is none other than ACP Pradyuman
ACP sir, you are everyone's pillar of strength
CID values you as its priceless wealth
When you are in the lead one can follow blindfolded
In your presence, no miscreant can remain emboldened
[Courtesy : Deepika]

F A T H E R L I K E F I G U R E

He is the father figure for his team. He himself says- '...mein tum logo ko apne bachho ki tarah samajh ta hoon...'. The whole team respects him as a father. They share a unique bond.
There are lots of scenes/dialogues which show this bond.
'Daya...tumhare wagar CID chal sakti hei yeh mein soch vi nehin sakta hoon' [by ACP Pradyuman in Case of Staged Murder (2005)]
'jab tak hum dono saath mein hei aapko kuch nehin hone denge' [by Daya in Face Off (2005)]
'maana kea cp sahib bohot gussa karte hei magar pyaar vi karte hei na' [by Daya in Mysterious Gift (2006)]
'...Abhijeet meine tumhe humhesha apne b'te se barker pyaar kiya hei... ' [by ACP Pradyuman in AKAKR-6(2011)]
'...Abhijeet sir to apke liye apni jaan tak de sakte hei' [by Freddy] 'issi baat ka to darr hei Freddy mujhe' [ACP Pradyuman replied] [in CID Mission Goa II (2011)]

Though he is always there for his team but he never ever compromises his duty even for his own officers...
'agar pata chala Raghu ki maut tum dono ki wazah se huyi hei to mei vul jayunga ke tum dono mere officers ho...'

A F R I E N D

He shared a wonderful unique friendship with Dr Salunkhe. Both of them trust each other & can do anything for his friend...who can forget those lines 'mein ACP Pradyuman ka agent hoon...Pradyuman mera dost hei aur yeh Salunkhe Pradyuman ke liye apni jaan tak de sakta hei'...yah phir ... 'kya karu chutkara nehin hei pala jo padh gaya hei tujhse'...

H I S S A C R I F I C E

You have also made a very hard sacrifice
In remaining loyal to your duty you had to pay a price
When your beloved son chose to go astray
Even then from your principles you did not sway
With your own hands you chose to end his life
When speculations regarding your loyalty were strife
In doing so your heart did quake
But in pulling the trigger your hand did not shake
[courtesy : Deepika]

Who can forget those lines ''Sir meine pehele vi kaha hei dil chahe jitna vi kanpe magar goli chalate waqt haathnehin kapne chahiye''...

He can do anything for his duty...in recent CID Par Grahan (2012-13) series he resigned to save the girls catching the human trafficking racket.

ACP Pradyuman has set an example for the public.
Proving every single time that justice never stays hidden.
Truth will come out some day.
A man of principles and pride.
A person who his juniors and fans respect,admire and adore.

Thanking you Shivaji Sir for portraying ACP Pradyuman's role to such perfection that the character exists for us not only in fiction but in our lives as us, because it's we who will follow ACP Pradyuman's principles today and always.

debasree04 thumbnail

A single shred of spark
Can set the forest ablaze
A loved one's subtle wink in the dark
Could make one's eyes glaze
The love of a single friend or two
Does away with pain and tears
Then what could be said of one as special as you
With whom we've bonded for years?
[Courtesy: DemonStar]

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-6PNPuUGEw&feature=youtu.be[/YOUTUBE]

When a lovely smile lit on lips
A twinkling aura fills the screens

When a raising eye brow tilt to right
Everything suspicious on that path

When a tingling fingers starts to dance
Issues are resolved just in a glance

When ACP Pradyuman comes to Scene
The SATAM Sir engulf Himself in that mean
FROM - gadhadada

Honest and proud of the work chosen,
Confident of not bowing to pressure at any turn,
Father, mentor, brother, son, friend to many
Shouldering the roles as the occasion is,
A smile that can mean many a thing,
Approval, disapproval, reward, punishment
As the case is. But ,never giving up on those
Who trust him and the values he stands for
None can do it all the way you can.
An honour it is to wish you well on this day.
Happy Birthday ACP Pradyuman.
FROM - mallikaBalu

Dear Satam Sir
WISH U A VERY BLESSED HAPPY BIRTHDAY
When GOD made U he wz havng a good day!
Because U r so special, so kind-hearted & so wonderful
That it's difficult to tell in words...
Without U is just like Galaxy without a great star,
Hope U will always be with CID for US :)
May God bless U with choicest blessing !!!
REGARDS VEVAH

ACP'The WHOLE & SOLE of CID
Bureau mei gunjti hei inki awaaz
Inka hei ek anokha andaaz
Inko hei malum khooniyon ka much hei kaise kholna
Ink eek ishare pe puri cid team chale
ACP ka hasta hua chehra dekhne ke liye
Puri team apna ji jaan lagaye
Daya aur Abhijeet to hei dono haath
Jo ACP ke kandhe se kandhe milake chale
ACP SIR WE LOVE YOU ALL

FROM - Padmapriya

Many many happy returns of the day SATAM SIR
May you prosper more & gain the happiness
And all the love in life that YOU deserve!!
FROM - Maxxx
xxx

Many many happy returns of the day Dear Shivaji Sir
May GOD keep showering His BLESSINGS on YOU
May YOU get much more Popularity
May God give YOU HEALTHY & PROSPEROUS Life ahead
May YOU never find any Sorrow in your life
May YOU LIVE LONG !
Keep showing us YOUR Beautiful Smile !
FROM - Mansi

Sir aap ek aise damdaar insaan hai jiska naam liya jaata hai to CID yaad aa jata hai aur aapka character ACP Pradyuman bhi
Aise hi hamesha rehna aur himhe aur damdaar kirdaar dete rehna!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!!
FROM - KS_Shreya

Wish YOU a very happy birthday SATAM SIR !!
YOU are the perfect example of a wonderful actor & a great human being
YOU have always been an inspiration for me
I love the bond you share with Daya sir & Abhijeet sir
Once again wishing you a very happy birthday
May GOD bless you with good health & happiness
Keep smiling sir
FROM - SIRI

Many many happy returns of the day sir
You are a great actor & a very humble person
May there be great success & joy for you, always !!
Happy Birthday Sir !!!
FROM - subha.

YOU seem tough but your HEART is soft.
Happy Birthday !!
FROM - jyotimeena

Happy Birthday to YOU my dearest Satamji
Many many happy returns of the day
I love YOU sir as ACP Pradyuman !
YOU ARE THE BEST !!
I wish YOU all the happiness & success in future
GOD BLESS YOU SHIVAJI SIR !!
FROM - IKA [DD]

Dear SATAM SIR,
For the last 16 years you have been PART OF MY LIFE AS ACP Pradyuman.
YOU have taught me to be a law abiding citizen.
YOU have taught me to be alert & observant.
YOU inspired me as a TOUGH COP who placed DUTY ABOVE EVERYTHING ELSE.
On your birthday I wish you happiness, good health & everything your hold dear.
Hope to see you every weekend as our dearest ACP for many more years.
FROM - visrom

YOUR birthday is when YOU came to the world & made it special.
I pray you keep smiling that brilliantly always
And spread love all around
Thank you for being a part of my life & making it beautiful !!
FROM - Shagnika

Dear SIR,
There are some people who come & go
And there are some who enters & leave their prints on your minds forever.
That's what YOU have been for me sir.
YOU are a person I have admired & idolised always.
Your simplicity & humbleness is something that i adore.
Thank you sir for being a part of US, the CIDians' lives & teaching us so much
Wish you a very happy birthday sir !!!
FROM - Bhavana

Wishing you a very happy & joyful birthday, Satam Sir.
My best regards, and May all your dreams come true!
It's been an elating experience to watch you bring ACP Pradyuman
To life onscreen for almost 16 years now.
You are one of the pillars of our show & have displayed a stunning spectrum of shades in the character practically,
TOUGHNESS, DEDICATION, WARMTH & HUMANITY in prominence,
Which has never ceased to amaze me.
Your performance in the series featuring the ACP's Blindness & the zenith of your character having to choose the duty over your son was especially of international award-worthy quality.
Not an episode has passed where your presence isn't enthralling or absence isn't afflicting.
Here's hoping that we get to see you blessed with health & prosperity & continue to grace our show for many many more years to come !!
FROM - Ravi (DemonStar)

SIR, I can't express in words how important you are for me...
Whenever I see YOU, one word comes to my mind i.e., FATHER...
Though I know YOU as a wonderful actor before started watching CID but the character of ACP Pradyuman is somehow superimposed Shivaji Satam, the person...
I really don't know who is more important for me but as ACP Pradyuman you taught me a lot Sir...
You are an inspiration for me...
Your smiling face is enough to light up my day...
And I am the lucky person as I met YOU...
I was totally mesmerized with your charismatic personality, humbleness & simplicity.
On your birthday,
This is my earnest prayer for you
May the LOVE of GOD be with you always through,
With his endless & boundless grace
May HE richly bless your life with much happiness & success !!!
REGARDS debasree

AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST YOUR BIRTHDAY CAKE FROM CIDIANS

E N J O Y Y O U R B I R T H D A Y !!!!

Happy Birthday Shivaji Satam/ACP Pradyuman!
May God Bless You!
May your birthday be filled with sunshine and smiles, laughter, love, and cheer.
πŸ₯³Keep rocking as ACP Pradyuman for many more years to come!πŸ₯³

Thank you Shivaji Satam sir for being a part of our lives and for giving us such a unique character of ACP Pradyuman because nobody else could have portrayed him as amazingly as you have.
There can be many other ACP Pradyuman's but there cannot be another ACP Pradyuman/Shivaji Satam who has been the pride of CID for the past 15 years!⭐️

A poem dedicated to you ACP sir:

Happy Birthday, Special Treasure

God gave a gift to the world when you were born'
a person who loves, who cares,
who sees a person's need and fills it,
who encourages and lifts people up,
who spends energy on others
rather than himself,
someone who touches each life he enters,
and makes a difference in the world,
because ripples of kindness flow outward
as each person you have touched, touches others.
Your birthday deserves to be a national holiday,
because you are a special treasure
for all that you've done.
May the love you have shown to others
return to you, multiplied.
I wish you the happiest of birthdays,
and many, many more,
so that others have time to appreciate you
as much as I do.

A birthday song for you Shivaji Satam sir:
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GZs2SOHLtzM[/YOUTUBE]

Happy Birthday once again Shivaji Satam sir! Many many happy returns of the day! A massive hug to you sir:πŸ€—

πŸ‘Beautiful thread Deba...you have done a fantastic job!πŸ‘

Best wishes from,
pinkpearl5/PP

Edited by pinkpearl5 - 11 years ago
..optimist.. thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4
Lovely Thread DEBA...πŸ‘πŸ‘
A very HAPPY BIRTHDAY dearest SHIVAJI Sir...!!!πŸ˜ƒ
Minionite thumbnail
A very happy birthday Satam sir! πŸ˜ƒ
-pranjal- thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
Happy Birthday Shivaji Satam/ACP Pradyuman!!!

Keep Rocking πŸ˜ƒ

fairy1 thumbnail
A very Happy Birthday to Satam Sir!!!!!!!πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘πŸΌ

Shukti_19 thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3
HaPpY bIrThDaY A.C.P. Sir.. U r a living-legend..