Eventually everyone's going to get it at some time. When we have 90k cases per day, how long will it take to develop herd immunity
Originally posted by: sev.puri
I’m still unable to understand that while Covid in India is quite literally at its peak, why are people like Arjun Kapoor unable to stay at home?? If you/your family/staff stayed at home, you wouldn’t have this problem!🤦🏽♀️
Some people literally cannot afford to stay at home, you are not one of them! Hope he recovers soon.
Because lockdown has been lifted now and shoots have resumed. It's been six months since the lockdown began. It's high time they got back to their lives.
If people like him don't get back, the lakhs of people whose livelihood depends on the industry will suffer. I hope you're aware of the sudden increase in suicides. So there's no simple yes or no kind of decision one can make. It's quite complicated, with many factors influencing one's decision.
The pandemic might last another two years or more. They can't all be at home till then. Those who want to and can afford to stay home will do so anyway.
Because lockdown has been lifted now and shoots have resumed. It's been six months since the lockdown began. It's high time they got back to their lives.
If people like him don't get back, the lakhs of people whose livelihood depends on the industry will suffer. I hope you're aware of the sudden increase in suicides. So there's no simple yes or no kind of decision one can make. It's quite complicated, with many factors influencing one's decision.
The pandemic might last another two years or more. They can't all be at home till then. Those who want to and can afford to stay home will do so anyway.
Actually no, the lockdown had been extended till end of September by the Maharashtra government, just that certain things are allowed. India’s Covid numbers are at an all time high but chalo chalo, high time you get yourselves back to work.
But yeah, i’m sure the main reason for him going back is because he’s worried about the lakhs of workers. Would be interesting to see the stats on suicides vs those dying from the virus.
@bold - I consider him part of the latter.
Actually no, the lockdown had been extended till end of September by the Maharashtra government, just that certain things are allowed. India’s Covid numbers are at an all time high but chalo chalo, high time you get yourselves back to work.
But yeah, i’m sure the main reason for him going back is because he’s worried about the lakhs of workers. Would be interesting to see the stats on suicides vs those dying from the virus.
@bold - I consider him part of the latter.
Actually no, the unlock process began months ago and several non-essentials started opening up in a phase wise manner. Film shoots are allowed now.
If he doesn't get back to work, he'll be replaced in the film and someone else will get cast. I'm not saying he's doing it out to love for the people working in the industry (I honestly don't know his motivations). The reason I made that assertion was because I was curious how you were advocating for something so confidently as if that is the obvious solution to the problem, when in reality it's quite complex and people are trying to deal with it in the best ways they can.
When stars can get it who follow all precautionary measures its scary for persons like us who have to go back to work in this pendemic have no choice either . When vll this Corona go 🥱
Actually no, the unlock process began months ago and several non-essentials started opening up in a phase wise manner. Film shoots are allowed now.
If he doesn't get back to work, he'll be replaced in the film and someone else will get cast. I'm not saying he's doing it out to love for the people working in the industry (I honestly don't know his motivations). The reason I made that assertion was because I was curious how you were advocating for something so confidently as if that is the obvious solution to the problem, when in reality it's quite complex and people are trying to deal with it in the best ways they can.
Which bit are you saying no to? Feel free to google the Mumbai lockdown extension and see for yourself. I clearly stated certain things are allowed.
For me, health is an absolute priority, always. He belongs to a social class where the luxuries he has means it is the obvious solution. But sure, feel free to risk yours and others lives for the sake of going from rich to richer.
Till we are getting any effective instant blood glucose checking strip like thing, we are gonna suffer.
But sure, feel free to risk yours and others lives for the sake of going from rich to richer.
If going from rich to richer leads to others going from poor to getting food on their plate then it's well worth the risk. They were wrapping up a film which has also been shot for major parts. They went back to shoot because the Government allowed to for the sake of economy and for those hundreds of crew members who haven't had an income for the last six months. He could have easily backed out and been replaced, nothing would have affected Arjun since he is already rich and has most likely received his signing amount and other payment. But replacing him and shooting the film again from scratch would lead to the producers incurring more loses in a year that's anyways going to be horrible finance wise. So shoots haven't been resumed for people like Arjun who already have the money, it's been resumed for the 200+ people involved in the making of a film who need to get back to work for their do waqt ki roti !
You don’t know how and when one can get the virus. I didn’t leave my house since lockdown still caught the virus 😭 I have no idea how.. I have germophobia and I was so careful. Last thing one can do is blame the victim for being careless. Sab bhagwan ke haath pe hai.
Get well soon Arjun
Originally posted by: F.R.I.E.N.DS
You don’t know how and when one can get the virus. I didn’t leave my house since lockdown still caught the virus 😭 I have no idea how.. I have germophobia and I was so careful. Last thing one can do is blame the victim for being careless. Sab bhagwan ke haath pe hai.
Get well soon Arjun
Damn that's horrible! Hope you're doing better!
comment:
p_commentcount