Payal Rohatgi stands up for Sangram Singh against Armaans behaviour

desi344 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2

Payal Rohatgi stands up for Sangram Singh against Armaan Kohli's behaviour

Tanvi Trivedi, TNN | Oct 18, 2013, 12.00 AM IST
Payal Rohatgi stands up for Sangram Singh against Armaan Kohli's behaviour
Payal
Payal Rohatgi stands up for boyfriend Sangram Singh against Armaan Kohli's behaviour

Quite recently, actor Armaan Kohli verbally insulted wrestler Sangram Singh in the Bigg Boss house, where both are housemates, when he said, "Jo log akhade main pale-bade hote hain unko respectablelogon ke saath uthna-baithna nahi aata."

Singh's girlfriend, actress Payal Rohatgi, who has participated on the show before (in the second season) says she is "disappointed" with Kohli's words. She says, "I agree it's a show and controversies and fights are a part of it. But it's a hit below the belt to see someone educated, who belongs to one of the best families in Bollywood, using abusive words. To insult someone about their profession or a place they consider their temple (in Sangram's case, the akhada), is very demeaning. This way, you run down all sportspersons who are making a name for themselves and working out in an akhada or place of practice. Just because Sangram belongs to a humble background does not mean that he does not have a good upbringing. Being born in a rich or poor family does not teach you moral values."

She adds, "I garnered the maximum amount of negative publicity during my stint on the show. Sangram was reluctant to be a part of it this season, but I only pushed him to go ahead because this will give him more recognition. He is a simple individual and does not know how to play games. As a senior actor, Armaan's behaviour does not suit him."

Meanwhile, Payal has written a love letter to Sangram, which will be delivered to Sangram a little later on the show.

Edited by desi344 - 11 years ago