infinity101 thumbnail
Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail Anniversary 7 Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: Chocru

What I don't understand is BB has been repeatedly saying that the required amount is being sent as per the needs of contestants.

So the protein amount should remain more or less the same everyday. So why is the division being such a problem? If he has to substitute Chicken protein with egg or someother source, is it falling short of requirement? Or has his requirement increased? Look at his demand from twice a day to thrice a day, or is because other sources of protein are in deficit? Which means BB is NOT sending as he is claiming which is liable for suing from Shalin's panel of lawyers 😆

Exactly. Samajh nee ara ki kami BB ki taraf se hai ya Shalin ki demands itni zada badhti ja ri hai, because BB definitely sounded irked,and I don’t know I always have a hard time believing this guy 🤔
FoodSmuggler thumbnail
Anniversary 8 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2

I do believe Shalin has a medical condition that requires him to ensure a certain level of protein intake per meal (whether the word medical condition is code for something else is up for discussion) and I am inclined to believe that this was something he had disclosed to the Bigg Boss team prior to signing the dotted line. The possibility of this being included in his contract is also high.

That being said, I think they used vague terms in the contract that has resulted in this mockery. Maybe the contract just says BB will cater to his protein requirements and they're doing so by sending in the required sources of protein but Shalin maybe under the misunderstanding that BB will be sending in food specifically to meet his needs.

Otherwise this is just a lawsuit waiting to happen and BB wouldn't be so lax about violating a contract so brazenly.

I mean BB has made it clear on multiple occasions that food items that cater to his protein needs have been sent in along with the other items of food. If the agreement between them specified chicken or other sources of protein to be specifically set aside for him, the team would be obligated to do so.

Also, does he require a certain amount of chicken per meal or protein per meal? Because there are other sources of protein available, I don't understand the unhealthy obsession with chicken. It's normal to prefer one food to another but to obsess over something to this extent is working against him.

Edited by CobraKai1972 - 1 years ago
IAdoreYou thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail Anniversary 8 Thumbnail + 8

This whole thing puts me off honestly. Ek to aise kuch issues hai jinse aapko itni problem hogi to show mein aao mat aur agar aa rahe ho kyunki aapko yaqeen dilaya jata hai ke aapki requirements ka dhyan rakha jayega - to rakho dhyan? 🤔

I believe I don't have enough knowledge about this whole steroid thing so I would refrain from commenting on that. But if it is what I understand it is, ain't too supportive of it but who cares? Shalin definitely doesn't. 😆

No, but since I suffer from a condition that needs me to avoid vitamin K rich stuff - I would have hated to be put in a place where I have to constantly assert the same - that is if my dietary requirements were promised to be taken care of.

So if this chicken/protein thing was decided, just give it to him and end this chicken saga unless you are enjoying annoying the guy and the audience. 🤔😆

Edited by IAdoreYou - 1 years ago
FoodSmuggler thumbnail

Bigg Boss should just call Shalin in and clear this issue out once and for all. I agree BB did attempt to do the same last night in vain but this time things needn't be televised. Just let Shalin know things point blank otherwise this is just making him out to be a fool on national television and as much I dislike the dude, he doesn't deserve this especially when it is over his dietary restrictions.

infinity101 thumbnail
Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail Anniversary 7 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: CobraKai1972

I do believe Shalin has a medical condition that requires him to ensure a certain level of protein intake per meal (whether the word medical condition is code for something else is up for discussion) and I am inclined to believe that this was something he had disclosed to the Bigg Boss team prior to signing the dotted line. The possibility of this being included in his contract is also high.

That being said, I think they used vague terms in the contract that has resulted in this mockery. Maybe the contract just says BB will cater to his protein requirements and they're doing so by sending in the required sources of protein but Shalin maybe under the misunderstanding that BB will be sending in food specifically to meet his needs.

Otherwise this is just a lawsuit waiting to happen and BB wouldn't be so lax about violating a contract so brazenly.

I mean BB has made it clear on multiple occasions that food items that cater to his protein needs have been sent in along with the other items of food. If the agreement between them specified chicken or other sources of protein to be specifically set aside for him, the team would be obligated to do so.

Also, does he require a certain amount of chicken per meal or protein per meal? Because there are other sources of protein available, I don't understand the unhealthy obsession with chicken. It's normal to prefer one food to another but to obsess over something to this extent is working against him.

Fully agreed. If BB has continuously emphasised that his protein demands are being met then why is he constantly complaining? Is there some fault in distribution? BB needs to clarify this and put a stop on it once and for all. This matter has already been stretched long enough and Shalin has been made a laughing stock. I mean a lot of people with some medical issue or the other have come to BB before, but ye kaisi demand hai iski jisme ise sirf chicken hi chahie 🤔 Aisi kaunsi medical condition hoti hai? Protein is abundantly present in other food items as well. Now unless Shalin has specifically mentioned a certain amount of chicken in his contract, BB is not obligated to give him chicken again and again as per his whims.
Sera-high123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: infinity101

Fully agreed. If BB has continuously emphasised that his protein demands are being met then why is he constantly complaining? Is there some fault in distribution? BB needs to clarify this and put a stop on it once and for all. This matter has already been stretched long enough and Shalin has been made a laughing stock. I mean a lot of people with some medical issue or the other have come to BB before, but ye kaisi demand hai iski jisme ise sirf chicken hi chahie 🤔 Aisi kaunsi medical condition hoti hai? Protein is abundantly present in other food items as well. Now unless Shalin has specifically mentioned a certain amount of chicken in his contract, BB is not obligated to give him chicken again and again as per his whims.

Usko Dal nahi khana hai. If he wants something toh usko wahi chahiye. He doesn't care. He wants BB to cater to his every need and thinks too highly of himself. Archana ko bola tha na isne "Tu hai kaun, 3 crore ki gaadi hai mere pass yaha " , Sajid ko bhi bola tha " Even if I do anything, I have panel of lawyers who will protect me". Self-entitlement hai isme.

FoodSmuggler thumbnail

Originally posted by: infinity101

I agree! His constant obsession with chicken is what has landed him in this soup.

I remembered during the initial episodes when Sajid was distributing the ration amongst all the housemates, Shalin demanded almost the entire stock of chicken citing his dietary needs and BB then called him in along with Sreejita and some other contestant (I legit forgot who it was, I'm guessing it was Gautam) and made it clear that he has a protein requirement and not a chicken one. I mean chicken is only one of the many sources of protein being sent it. Adjust a little.

And if his medical condition does require chicken intake as opposed to protein, let BB know the same or get a doctor to attest it for you. I'm sure that can be arranged if requested for.

I believe he is obsessing over chicken and his constant demands has irked even BB.

SP2684 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Chocru

What I don't understand is BB has been repeatedly saying that the required amount is being sent as per the needs of contestants.

So the protein amount should remain more or less the same everyday. So why is the division being such a problem? If he has to substitute Chicken protein with egg or someother source, is it falling short of requirement? Or has his requirement increased? Look at his demand from twice a day to thrice a day, or is because other sources of protein are in deficit? Which means BB is NOT sending as he is claiming which is liable for suing from Shalin's panel of lawyers 😆

I have no idea why it’s chicken in particular - could be because it’s the best substitute for whatever it’s replacing, maybe it’s easier to measure the protein requirement - who knows. Point is, he has a need which BB has clearly agreed to. And including it with everyone’s food just ensures resentment and fights and so on.

Bani had a requirement for an ungodly amount of eggs per day for her body building - and her eggs used to come separately. I recall the one time that BB didn’t send them separately, she brought the house down.

The fact that we’re even analyzing and discussing this nonsense is so shit - BB has seriously lost the plot. It’s gone from being a show about locking up different personalities and challenging them, to a show about using outside fodder and personal needs and equations to generate drama and judgement.

I mean they’ve made a tamasha out of Shaleen’s protein need, and the premise for their court task was is SouTam’s relationship fake? I mean what? Kya se kya hogaya hain.