shruthiravi thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 2
15/6/2017

Guys posting from mobile. I didn't know what to feel yesterday. So saanj wanted arjun to save her. She had no other plans.so she was succumbing to blackmail marrying the man who killed her father knowing it. People were telling Maya shouldn't have succumbed to rajiv she had options. So saanj didn't had option if she had to have suhagraat with Samay to protect shubh she will do that and then blame arjun didn't come. Arjun is responsible for the mess in her life as she listened to Maya. Yes it makes a good sob story. That is all there to it. Yes u can be in unpleasant situation. But it is upto u to use your intelligence and come out of it.atleast show a fighting spirit than crying arjun today is the test of your friendship and other dialogue. When put in similar situation saanj behaves like Maya succumbing to blackmail and once she gets power screech bad and mad Maya. Just like Maya burning Samay while not fighting the offer he gave her. Vandana mata she knows everything. She sees fear in saanj eyes.She sees saanj pain. But this woman has no queries abt Samay. She was so quick to think ashwin bhai Saab who kidnapped her.But sees nothing abnormal in shubh absence after getting so many clues. Yes she is maa who knows everything and anything who is concerned abt son not daughter. Somehow her intuition is not working for daughter. Maya I would say that undoing of marriage in Maya thought was the brilliant scene. She says she is alone once again. Need to see if that undoing means breaking the 7th vow. One thing I have to give this lady. Right or wrong she fight for self perseverance. And it is that fight of bad and mad Maya that saved saanj today. Duffer came because Maya wanted to save herself from Samay and told him half truth in such a way so as to protect her and save saanj too. She stood up for herself so another girl also stand up.What does saanj do.She expected a man to come and save her as she is abla nari.
Edited by shruthiravi - 7 years ago
Darciny thumbnail
Anniversary 7 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
Shruthiravi, I agree with you regarding Saanjh succumbing to blackmail. I was disappointed with her yesterday. I get it that she is scared for Shubh and that Rajiv might do something if she tries something. But she could have at least confided to Suman or even Vandana. She may have been helpless but maybe they could have helped rescue Shubh. Instead she calls for help from Duffer. This guy has never been loyal to her. He leaves her at the drop of a hat and comes back that quickly without any apology. Why does she have such unflinching trust on him is beyond me.

Fernandes43 thumbnail
Anniversary 7 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Darciny

Shruthiravi, I agree with you regarding Saanjh succumbing to blackmail. I was disappointed with her yesterday. I get it that she is scared for Shubh and that Rajiv might do something if she tries something. But she could have at least confided to Suman or even Vandana. She may have been helpless but maybe they could have helped rescue Shubh. Instead she calls for help from Duffer. This guy has never been loyal to her. He leaves her at the drop of a hat and comes back that quickly without any apology. Why does she have such unflinching trust on him is beyond me.

Police will take instructions to come only if Maya calls or what?

When Ayaan was to be arrested, the police came at supersonic speed!

When Rajiv was to be arrested after the poison drinking drama, they came and even fired at an unarmed man only to nab him when he was doing nothing but only looking at Maya attempting to drink poison!

Now, after Rajiv confessed that he only killed her father, the criminal lawyer is not even going to police but expecting her 'hero' to perform a stunt in getting her brother released! She did not think it was risky to her brother! But police action might, perhaps!

What a comedy! If only we have such criminal lawyers . . . Hmmm... no wonder why Ayaan is suffering in Jail!
Edited by Fernandes43 - 7 years ago
Magicalbell thumbnail
Self help is the best help. When you can't help yourself , don't expect anything from others . She needs to come out of her useless mission of exposing maya. There is better things to run other than maya . Arjun is a closed chapter of her life. Then why she keeps on expecting from Arjun and fails miserably and then again things reaches back to square one . What she needs from her life she flherself don't know 😕
sumz_d thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 2
Saanjh Saanjh Saanjh Saaanjh!
Saanjh always ends up disappointing! Such a disappointing character she is. I mean for once she should think beyond her obsession of Arjun.

While Saanjh madam was over the phone trying to give clue about Shubh in her code language, Arjun didn't understand anything. It was Maya who decoded her code language and explained it to Arjun. And while Maya was helping Arjun understand, Saanjh had "OVERHEARD" Maya.

I thought this time Saanjh will be able to understand that Maya was on "HER" side trying to save "HER BROTHER". If it was not Maya then Arjun would been clueless and not been able to save Shubh.
I understand that she had seen Maya giving a flying kiss to Samay and at some point of time Maya and Samay were together. But from the recent event she should have atleast tried to think again about Maya and Samay changing dynamics.

And most irritating thing about her was her dialogue "Aaj tujhe aana padega duffer, apni dusky ko bachhane, SAARE RISHTEY THOD KE tujhe aana padega" and when he took long to come she said "Duffer tune aaj PHIR SE MUJHE DHOOKA DEDIYA"

I mean really? What should I make out of her dialogues?

Is Saanjh not equally "OBSESSED OF ARJUN"??? And on top of it she has some unexplainable kind of expectations.
Chalo Maya ko expectations rakhna Arjun se samajh main aata hai, afterall he is her husband. Lekin what about Saanjh? Are her expectations on Arjun valid/ justified?

While Saanjh was at the mandap, she recalled Maya's warnings about forgetting Arjun. Those warnings which Maya had openly said to her infront of all. And after each and warning/dialogue of Maya, Saanjh was replying to her in her head lol. It was almost she was trying to justify why Arjun should be with her and not Maya.

Saanjh's replies to Maya's warnings in her head just proved that she indeed is after Arjun.

Edited by sumz_d - 7 years ago
NautankiSaali17 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) 0 Thumbnail + 7
Hi Shruthi, posting here after a while but good to see our views on the show are on same page..
the show has honestly been such a major disappointment for last few days..everything has been messed up and whatever they showed earlier specially in S1 doesn't really match up to what they are showing right now..everything is a big messy khichdi 🥱 but one thing that has been constant is Saanjh's behavior and her expectations from Arjun all the freaking time..she was such a big disappointment yesterday and mind you she overheard how Maya helped Arjun code what she was trying to explain him about Shubh..even then she still wants to prove Maya bad and mad thinking that once that is proved Arjun will come running to her..

Yes, we know Maya is not perfect.. she has done a lot of wrong deeds and committed crimes and everything and that she is obsessed with Arjun but how does that make Saanjh any better from the way she behaves in any situation..she always expects others to trust her and save her like she is some damsel in distress and then she also tells everyone how strong she is and nothing can break her like LOL girl make up your mind..what do you want in life?

I am guessing that now Arjun will save Maya from Samay and he will be put behind bars which will also save Saanjh in the process and somehow Maya will manipulate the situation in her favor and the leap will take place..I dont know how they plan to move the story after that but last few episodes have been a big big letdown...
NautankiSaali17 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) 0 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: sumz_d

Saanjh Saanjh Saanjh Saaanjh!

Saanjh always ends up disappointing! Such a disappointing character she is. I mean for once she should think beyond her obsession of Arjun.

While Saanjh madam was over the phone trying to give clue about Shubh in her code language, Arjun didn't understand anything. It was Maya who decoded her code language and explained it to Arjun. And while Maya was helping Arjun understand, Saanjh had "OVERHEARD" Maya.

I thought this time Saanjh will be able to understand that Maya was on "HER" side trying to save "HER BROTHER". If it was not Maya then Arjun would been clueless and not been able to save Shubh.
I understand that she had seen Maya giving a flying kiss to Samay and at some point of time Maya and Samay were together. But from the recent event she should have atleast tried to think again about Maya and Samay changing dynamics.

And most irritating thing about her was her dialogue "Aaj tujhe aana padega duffer, apni dusky ko bachhane, SAARE RISHTEY THOD KE tujhe aana padega" and when he took long to come she said "Duffer tune aaj PHIR SE MUJHE DHOOKA DEDIYA"

I mean really? What should I make out of her dialogues?

Is Saanjh not equally "OBSESSED OF ARJUN"??? And on top of it she has some unexplainable kind of expectations.
Chalo Maya ko expectations rakhna Arjun se samajh main aata hai, afterall he is her husband. Lekin what about Saanjh? Are her expectations on Arjun valid/ justified?

While Saanjh was at the mandap, she recalled Maya's warnings about forgetting Arjun. Those warnings which Maya had openly said to her infront of all. And after each and warning/dialogue of Maya, Saanjh was replying to her in her head lol. It was almost she was trying to justify why Arjun should be with her and not Maya.

Saanjh's replies to Maya's warnings in her head just proved that she indeed is after Arjun.

I completely agree with your post!
@ bold: that part cracked me up..her character has been so unsteady in past few days that its laughable now..she was assuring herself after knowing everything about Rajeev that she will fight them and blah blah but then she expects Arjun to save her and break all the relations with Maya so that he can be with her 24x7..she is probably more obsessed with Arjun than maya is, at least Arjun is married to Maya but here she wants another woman's husband to leave her and come running to her! 🥱 this is why probably I can never warm up to her character no matter how hard she tries but she always fail to make any impact on me..
janecastle thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 6
Yesterday Saanjh proved why I hate this character so much. She's all talk and no action type. This girl goes around boasting how she knows take care of herself blah blah but the moment crisis hits she's acting all abla nari. Atleast Maya knows how to save herself and not to expect some "knight in shining armour" to rescue her. Saanjh is a huge letdown in so many ways. Did she really think that if she marries Samay, her family will be safe. The man cold bloodily murdered her Dad and yet she believes that he'll keep his words. Come on girl, grow up for God's sake. And what kind of criminal lawyer is she. There is something called police Saanjh madam, ever heard of it. You should have concentrated more on your family rather than trying to destroy Arjun & Maya's family. Look what you got for all this. Your Dad's dead, your brother was kidnapped, you almost married a psychopath and Arjun still loves Maya. And still you believe that Arjun is going to come back to you?
Fernandes43 thumbnail
Anniversary 7 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
Maya is still not ready to tell her truths to Arjun because she is not sure if Arjun will still support & be with her! At the same time, she says to Rajiv, that Arjun won't leave her till death!
This means what?
Maya is not going to tell her truth till one one of them dies! Arjun may not die but may face threats if he turns against Maya!
What about Maya? She will rather prefer to die than telling her past to Arjun, truthfully!
God is kind to her, even though she ditched HIM! But Maya still blames HIM that HE is taking revenge on her and so on! And, by the way did she say that taking revenge is her duty or something like that!

Well, Maya is not preparing herself for her redemption! She is not truthful but still only revengeful!

But, circumstances once again favor her and may give her yet another opportunity to redeem herself!

Lord Ganesha is truly proving to be good to His friend and has not let her down, so far! HE is very patient & giving her all the time to come clean & turn good!

Let us see how far Maya wants to go in her Beyhadh journey!

If she has learnt that Beyhadh love & obsessive nature are only harmful and destructive after her experiences with Rajiv, then there is a glimmer of hope!

But, even after eight years of association with him, she was seen to be encouraging his madness by sending a fly kiss-only a few days ago- is her bitter reality and truly worrisome!
Edited by Fernandes43 - 7 years ago
shruthiravi thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 2
Exactly sumz you have to break all relations and come for Dusky. Isnt this what Maya is accused of, that she broke all of Arjun's relations. I could still understand duffer has to come for his friend, but breaking all relations. She in black dress in Mauritius symbolizes yesterday's saanjh. She heard Maya decoding what she told Arjun. Still the moment Arjun came started her screeching dialogues.
@anji God help those who help themselves. Who stand up for themselves. Not the ones who go and question him everytime why u didnt give me that, why you didnt give me this.

@kruti story is connected. This phase was supposed to be like this.

@jane I had tried my best to connect to Saanjh, but yesterday she let me down in such a way that I am not sure whether I will ever be able to connect to her. Yes I knew her goal in her head is Arjun as all her actions pointed towards that. But I thought after she heard Maya decoding her message to Arjun she will be less preachy. But shouting Maya bad and mad in a way she showed her white cloak belongs to Prem Mathur and beneath that surface she is as selfish as Maya. Also she expects others to do her dirty work without doing any thing for self presevearance
Edited by shruthiravi - 7 years ago