Param-Sundari thumbnail

Originally posted by: yshu8

Can't help but agree to the plot being familiar. I have closely watched S1 and can say that yes, the situations are similar. But the freshness I expect from the show is in terms of how these two new characters, with new internal struggles and new approach, deal with the old situations. The new characters definitely are more layered as compared to the old Ram and Priya. S1 Ram and Priya are very vanilla with Ram dealing with unsaid loneliness and Priya with not so many issues expect for not getting married early on. This Ram and Priya come with a heart break, making one cynical and the other oblivious to his pain. This makes S2 a little complex in terms of character sketch with plot being as is. I just hope they don't lose the grip in the plot πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

Agree with complexity of character part.

While S1 ram didn't have any romantic past, both were burdened with responsibilities early on it seems. We'll have to wait and see what happened to his real parents in S2 to judge more. Can't understand why the first girlfriend left him so we can't label her yet to be a good influence or bad. She definitely did have a huge impact in his life but ultimately he's better off without her (or he won't get priya).

I can't recall why Priya was unmarried in s1?

I hope they deal differently otherwise what's the point.

YeojaNextDoor thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: VidesiLaila

I agree your point about how there was a lot of happening and a lot of talking. The one part in particular was where Ram's friend was talking about him to the other employee about how he cares so much for his family and how he'll do anything for the sake of the family. I don't want the directors to tell me all that! I want them to show it! It was pretty evident about how much he does for his family from the little we've seen!

Yes, absolutely. No one likes being "narrated" all that.. just show it. We audience aren't dumb that we need to be told everything to grasp things..

Anyways, these are still minor things.. overall the first epi created the right impact.. and got the audience hooked..which is supremely commendable ! πŸ‘πŸΌ

Param-Sundari thumbnail

Originally posted by: Myrah_2020

I think it is decent so far but can be improved better. The CGI with the plane was funnily edited but it's okay.

I also liked Adi (have seen the actor in CID & he was funny there smiley36). Their "yash chopra" ka banter of sharab nhi hoti was funny. smiley36Baarish k opposing views so seems like this will be the connecting factor. smiley36

Ram's sarcasm on his sister choosing leather-based shoes but cupcake being vegan was funny. smiley36

Then came the first communication through the phone which was funny such as selling air, bad reviews & Ram's house in front of the sea, sending 800 cupcakes through cab/helicopter, etc. Hahaha, total funny. Ghareeb ka paisa hahaha. πŸ˜‚

Overall, I liked it for the friendship & the banter so 3.5/5.

Though, I did feel the pacing could be improved but not that bad for first episode

It was a bit fast paced but they had to show something substantial for the first episode or we wouldn't have anything to discuss.

The friendships shows the contrast between the relationships (atleast in case of ram)

Best line for me was when priya says "kya samandar ko pata hai ki wo aapke ghar ke samane hai?"

VidesiLaila thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Okay but the nerve of them to start the show with KHNH tune πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί I was like wait who's dying πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Param-Sundari thumbnail

Originally posted by: YeojaNextDoor

I hadn't followed S1 closely , just used to watch bits and pieces at times when my nani used to come over and watch the show religiously. Just recently after announcement of S2 I watched a few epis and clips from youtube , Insta etc. So, for me this show is fresh, even though the concept has been rehashed. And well, we were always told that it will have the same basic core concept but will be made adaptable to new times.

Like you said, this Ram-Priya are more layered and complex characters.. and they look totally fresh.. there's not a glimpse of the S1 characters in them, which I absolutely loved. Nakuul's Ram is unique in its own way, just as Disha's Priya is.

The only thing that bothered me in the first epi was the extreme fast pace.. too much was happening.. and there was a lot of talking. I enjoyed it nonetheless but it could have been a bit toned down.

My rating of the epi is 4/5.

I thought it was a bit slow on opening, Ram's scene with his ex. Their jalebi talks then someone capturing their meeting in camera etc

And later it became bullet train, specially telephone conversation you would miss it if you blinked.

But it's promising as long as they don't revert to OTT drama and keep it realistic.

Plot could be same, its basically an arranged marriage in 30-40 when people are already dealing with midlife crisis, even a successful businessman like ram.

I've problem with the proposal specifically, there can be any no of reasons for an arranged marriage rather than the one they've already used in last season.

Anyways, that's a means to ends debate. It's only relevant to the story as far as it brings about their bond.

1195620 thumbnail

Okay but the nerve of them to start the show with KHNH tune πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί I was like wait who's dying πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Hahah, not only that but I think Falguni Pathak ka "meine payal h chankai" ka instrumental version. I felt that was out of place though let's see. πŸ˜†
Param-Sundari thumbnail

Point being loss of love is more painful than loss of life I think

Sparkling_starr thumbnail
Anniversary 5 Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2022) 0 Thumbnail + 2

I agree with this.

Even though its too early to judge but many things seemed the same as season 1 , when I guess people were expecting something new and freshness in storyline.

But Disha and Nakul's acting is amazing. They are paying their characters very nicely.

Loved their phone banter and now I am excited for when they will meet and their face to face bantersπŸ˜†

VidesiLaila thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

I see that YUDKBH icon 😳😳

yshu8 thumbnail

Priya in S1 didn't get married for similar reasons again. His Bf Ashwin married his best friend.