New Leela is best possible choice

instantkhichdi thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
I think that new Leela is best possible choice for the role.......
I wasn't able to get her complete picture in the episode teaser, but when i saw her in star sansar and the episode, i found her perfect for the role...I think she is giving her best as it is not easy to replace Lubna...It will take some time but I am 100% sure that she will be successful in playing the role as Lubna supposed to do...
Lubna is a theater person and might be busy, so lets stop chanting "bring Lubna back" and happily accept new Leela. Now, after watching the episode I don't have any problem with the replacement.
And on one fact , I think all will agree...Pravina's character was not replaceable at all(because of her typical accent) but Leela's character was replaceable (although very very....difficult, but was possible)
...and yes...JayVed was right....she(Anjali Mukhi) resembles old Leela (Lubna Salim)...

Aur ek baat
Just imagine a situation..where you were to replace Lubna in BBB.
and...after telecast of first episode, you surf the net for viewer comments...and you find such comments...
Bura Lagega ya nahin?

Same was I think Anjali might have surfed and found such comments....she might get discouraged..
Even the producers and directors will get discouraged finding such comments...on some sites, the comments are even abusive....why isn't anyone understanding...do whatever u want, but Lubna wont come back...already so many people mailed her on her ID and blog, but did she change her decision...NO!
Edited by instantkhichdi - 15 years ago

-Ritz- thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3
I completely agree with you. I have seen anjali mukhi acting in Kya hoga nimmo ka and khwaish and found Anjali mukhi to be the best for the replacement. I have really liked her in KHNK and also in khwaish. good luck to the new leela bhabhi and welcome to thakkar family.
always_love_me thumbnail
NOYAR NUJHY IS LEELA KI ACTING ACHI NAHI LAGI
MUJHY PURANI LEELA HI CHAHIYE
instantkhichdi thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
^^ yaar waise bhi the story is going to shift to baby's sasuraal, and so there would be no(**or less) leela at all whether lubna or anjali...
nisha204 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
i agree with u totally

i think shes the best for bein replacement of leela

i think shes tryin really hard

it really reminded me of season 1 leela
kavisha18 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
i think new leela is the worst choice of all
she can not pull it fof i mean she does not even say things like lold leela
"Are ai or aisa to hona hi chahiye"
I think the director need to brig old leela back
she can tnot act good
i mean she is good actoress but not for this
AVFAN thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
She is trying give her some time atleast yarr..but ya Lubna ki kami zaroor khalti hai.
d.y. thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
it is very difficult to find a replacement for lubna she will forever be our leela bhabhi but yes the new actor is trying hard and am sure will be able to pull it of.......best of luck to her
pnbhk9 thumbnail
we want our old leela bhabhi back...plssssssss
hindu4lyf thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
Give her a chance. i loved Lubna as Leela but the new actress isn't doing bad at all and looks like she is giving it her best! Producers can't bring back Lubna even if they want to so pls give a chance to the new leela-she's doing a pretty good job. :)