It was awesome
loved it
continue soon
sambag thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail

Chap-6: Revenge

Shefali and Kunal were like chalk and cheese, one the totally opposite of the other,Shefali a die hard romantic a typical DDLJ fan while Kunal was practical and DDLJ is a strict no-no for him, fitness was like breath for her while he was a typical foodie, she was focused on waist lines while he was focused on only food timelines but as they say opposites attract they were in love with each other deeply. Kunal was on leave and Shefali had taken a sick leave on pretext of a headache since she was hell bent on going out on a date with Kunal. After forcing Kunal literally for a date she had clung to him as Kunal drove across the traffic blocked roads of Bangalore to their date destination. As he stopped at the location Shefali was aghast at the choice, it was a Science Museum. She fumed at the unromantic idiotic boyfriend she has!!

Ananya Ananya had tried convincing Akash that she really had some emergency and had to go and she did not arrive late on purpose for the presentation and Akash had accepted her apology but Ananya felt Akash did not look into her eyes while talking, he was a little aloof but she decided to leave it for now. As people say time heals everything maybe with time Akash will be able to completely forgive her. It has been almost ten days since the incident had happened and Akash had started behaving normally with her .One day it was declared that the group was going to outskirts of the city to the Ayurvedic village for a study tour to observe how are the practices done there, how is research working, how does Vedic text influence the mode of treatment. The entire group was supposed to go in the evening after the work day is over and then stay over at the place for two days and finish their study and come back. As Ananya was about to board the bus , Akash called her back asking for some data that he had to collect and he needed her help. He said that he also had to go to the same place so they both could go in his car a little later. It was past 7pm and Akash seemed to be on a drive to finish everything today and finally Ananya had to literally force him to stop so they could go for the study tour destination. Ananya called Shefali before leaving to check on how she was feeling because when she had come in the morning she was not well and having a bad headache. The convo between the besties was like:

An: Shefali ab kaisa feel kar...kahan ho tum..I can hear background noise as if you were somewhere..oops you are with Kunal.!!you fooled me with a headache..bata nahin sakti thi ki milna hain.

Sh: Ana kya karoon yaar mera khadoos boss ko main chutti mangti to who deta nahin so you know I had to make all these reasons. Was dying to meet my man yaar...but you know you bro-sis duo are so unromantic he is brought me to see some museum on a date, can you believe it museum!!!

Ananya laughed out aloud saying " suits you stupid, bunking office to meet your boyfriend..when will you grow up Shefali, college is over".

Sh : Will ask when you have one Dr. Ananya..now go and let me enjoy my museuuum date..

Shefali pulled Kunal out of the museum and then forced him to take her for a long drive. As they drove to the Hosur Road over the Electronics City flyover stretching over 13km she tried to be a little touchy feely with Kunal and started seductively moving her finger along his jawbone and Kunal just got shocked and bumped the car shocking both of them and immediately Kunal shouted back "Can't you keep your hands to yourself, since morning you have been so clingy. The people in the museum were staring at us. What's wrong with you girl why are you so desperate".Shefali was left open-mouthed at the accusation and she scowled back "What did you just call me despo !!! First the museum is a sick place and I was trying to add some spice to the boring place and infact people were enjoying looking at us rather than your boring museum and you say I am a despo...ok now I will just sit in one corner..do what you want to do..".Letting the words out Shefali bit her lips,she knew he was right and how desperately she wanted to kiss those warm pouty lips of Kunal and here he was shying away like a newly wedded wife but she would not look at his lips now as she needed to maintain the distance. Meanwhile Akash and Ananya drove down to the Ayurvedic village, the drive was nice through the view of winding roads with no one for miles together surrounded only by tall trees along the way with the breeze blowing against the face. As they neared their destination, Akash swerved the car to one narrow rocky path to reach the venue faster. The path was so dark, eerie and silent with only the car's headlights blazing that Ananya had to literally hold on tight to the seat to prevent herself from freaking out. After driving a few meters inside he stopped the car and went to relieve himself asking Ananya to wait in the car. Before Ananya could stop him he had disappeared into the darkness and Ananya was waiting alone in the car. As half an hour passed by Ananya grew anxious about Akaksh whereabouts and tried to get down and search on her own. As she started calling out Akash name and cautiously advanced step by step towards the place where Akash was last seen she went deeper inside the jungle and after walking a few 100 meters she realized that she was lost and unable to find her way out . She had the fear of darkness like any other child but since she had to grow up alone the fear had taken an extreme turn which is called achluophobia .In such darkness she would loose control over her mind and start feeling panicked and would later lead to breathing trouble. As she ran here and there crying for help her fear got better of her and her breath was shallower and shorter and Ananya had her asthmatic attack about 6 yrs later and she lost consciousness and fell to the ground. Some local villagers had thankfully heard her cries and come to help her and found her unconscious .They had found her cellphone with her and called the last dialed number and it was Akash whom she had tried to desperately call while inside the jungle and it was switched off and then they had called the next number.

Kunal finally drove Shefali to their apartment and bid her good bye but noticed that she was annoyed. Kunal thought maybe this time he had gone too far and finally tried to pacify her so as Shefali walked towards the apartment he had held her arm and pulled her so she crashed on his broad chest .He had finally been a little romantic told her that "Shefali you are the rainbow of my black and white life and you fill it with colors.I love it when you are angry, when you are secretly admiring my lips to be precise and even when you are laughing or doing something silly". Shefali had literally blushed and Kunal had laughed at it and he had leaned close to her shocking Shefali but as they were about to kiss the shrill sound of the cellphone had broken their intimate moment. Shefali mentally promised to switch off the phone when they were together next time. As she looked at Ananya's name flashing on the screen she had picked it up immediately to find that somebody else was on the other side trying to tell her that the person whom the phone belonged to is in bad shape and lost consciousness!!!Shefali's ideas of romance flew out of the window as she screamed "Kunal quick let's go Ananya...she is in trouble". Within an hour they reached the spot and saw Ananya lying with all color drained from her face, looking pale and her breath was shallow and pulse dropping. With the villagers help they had made her drink some water and gain consciousness and rushed back to NIAMS.

[FLASHBACK]

As Akash came out of the presentation room, embarrassed he had met Dr.Rohit and Natasha on the way and poured his heart out. Both of them had advised him to teach a lesson to the girl for her audacity to do such a thing and nothing less than a revenge would humble her and make her fall in line. Akash in rage had felt whatever they said was completely right and he needed to teach Ananya a lesson although he did not want to but she had called for it. So all three of them had plotted the plan once they heard of the trip they thought it was apt for teaching Ms Brainy a lesson. Akash had decided to leave her in mid jungle about 10mins from the actual venue so she would be reaching the venue late and would get a nice scolding from Dr.Gupta and it would be nice payback for Akash especially if it happened in front of everybody. If he was blamed he would say that he had just gone away and got lost and when he came back she was not in the car because hopefully by then Ananya would have gone out and tried to find her way.

[End of Flashback]

Akash had reached the venue as planned but did not find Ananya so he assumed that she must have received her due from Dr. Gupta and its pretty late so everybody must have retired to their rooms as they had to start really early next day morning. He thought he could check up next day morning on the news.

Upcoming: Consequences

Edited by sambag - 9 years ago
Anzum505 thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
is he mad or something? ?!! what is this? ?!!! I'm way much angry on Aakash!!!

Di... plz update asap... I'm eager to read..
akyabiggestfan thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 3
Seriously this isn't done😡😡...
Akash?? How can he???
Matlab I'm really disappointed...
Aur Vo rohit and Natasha...I'll kill them bas ek baar samne aa jaye...
Not done Akash!
Plz plz plz di update really soon this time I can't wait to read the consequences...plz di plz plz plz
Plz na😭
Laadifan12 thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
Poor ananya
How could akash do that😡😡
Please please please update soon really want to know what happens next
Thanks for the pm
-AnnieQueen- thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Aakashhh!!!!!!!!!I swear I will kill him if I get hhim.how could he possibly do that? and rohit also advised him to do the same? He should have been a good influence on him. But I think aakash is going to suffer for this. Can't wait for the next update. Can we get more than one chapter please!!!! Pretty please😳
Tumpa12 thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
i knew it...akash dambo aisa hi kuch karegi
what a cliff hanger !!!
eagerly waiting for akash reaction
update soon
thnx for pm
-Paulomi- thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
If he leaves her,he would only bring her back