Acting your Way to success

crazysandhir thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 12 years ago

Actor Kinshuk Mahajan, became famous for his role of Ranbir in Bidaai. He is currently seen in Raakesh Paswan's Afsar Bitiya

My education has played a huge role in my career so far. People think that an actor has to say a few lines in front of the camera and their job is done. But we have to take many decisions and shoulder responsibilities all the time and that is when we need that intelligence and sincerity which only good education can give you.

Sincerity and sensibility comes from knowledge and therefore I personally feel that your education is a must. Studying about your field is also important.

I studied my Bachelor of Arts from Delhi University and I have also done a course on film making and a two year diploma course in theater from Sri Ram Arts Center, Delhi.

I was very clear from the beginning, that when I finished my studies I wanted to become an actor and wanted to do something in showbiz. In business one has to lie to sell the product and then there is a margin of lossand profit; when you are working under someone as a sub-ordinate you have to follow their orders; and I never want to do either of the two.

I am a person who will never lie to anyone and acting is something that gives you the complete freedom and whatever you achieve; be it failure or success it is yours for you to answer; you are responsible for that. In a way you are a master of your own life.

I have started my career with a show called Dhoom Machau Dhoom and moved on to Kaajal, Rajan Shahi's Bidaai and Chand Chupa Baadal Mein. I have also done a reality show called Jee Le Ye Paal. I am currently playing the lead in Rakesh Paswan's show Afsar Betiya.