TOI: Saroj Khan is all praise for Suhasi Dhami

Ms.SK thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 4

Saroj Khan is all praise for Suhasi Dhami

Stuti Agarwal, TNN | Jun 2, 2013, 04.47 PM IST

Saroj Khan is all praise for Suhasi Dhami
Suhasi Dhamich Baliye-5
Saroj Khan, who substituted Shilpa ShettyKundra as a judge on an episode of Nach Baliye, was all praises for contestant Suhasi Dhami.

In an interview she said, "I loved Suhasi Dhamidance on Dhak dhak karne laga. Dhak dhak is such a song that you require breaks. But she did it one shot, which is not easy. She also covered the stage really well. She dressed like Madhuriandresembled her too."

When told about this, Suhasi, presently seen in Housewife Hai, was over the moon. "My day is made. I don't have words. Every girl with any interest in dance wants to perfect Dhak dhak some day. My mom has been a huge fan of the actress, and I inherited it from her. When the movie came, I made a CD of Madhuri's songs. I must have watched Dhak dhak, Choli ke peeche, Ek do teen more than 500 times, so the dance came up naturally and I didn't have to practice that much," Suhasi said.

She added that she didn't know Saroj Khan would be coming in for that particular episode. "We came to know that Saroj ji will be replacing Shilpa on the night before the performance. At first I was happy that she was coming on a day that we were performing on her song, but then I became tensed as she is known to be very blunt and speak her mind if she doesn't like a performance. I thought meri to class lag jaegi. Thankfully it went well and it became my best day on Nach Baliye. Me and my husband Jaisheelboth got Rs 101 from her on both our performances. Saroj ji told me I looked very sexy, which is an unbelievable compliment coming from her," she said.

rechus thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 2
I loved her judgement...no biased decision..she gave full marks too..thanks for sharing shobhi...
love_karanabha thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 3
Thanks for posting 😊

Yes saroj khan is strict at judging but glad she loved suhasi's dance 👍🏼
karsuh thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
Thanks for sharing Shobhi 😃 Suhasi danced brilliantly for that song 👍🏼 and she certainly deserved Saroj's praise 😉