Chapter 05 : Bewajah Nahi Milna Tera Mera
Chapter 05.
▌│▌║ Bewajah Nahi Milna Tera Mera║▌│▌ .
Imran's POV
I was busy flirting with Rosy that I didn't notice that Zaina wasn't there at the place where she was. Where is she? She was sitting here just a few minutes back. Now, where did she go? I was flirting with Rosy just to divert my mind from Zaina. I and Zaina were waiting for Aayesha but she wasn't there.
I couldn't control myself. I'm just scared of my feelings. But why? Because I no more saw Zaina as my best friend but more than that. Yeah, I fell in love with my best friend. Sounds weird Nah? Par mein kya Karu? Is Dil tho............(But what do I do? This heart…)
I could sense around these two, three weeks neither did Zaina or did I speak properly. Why was she ignoring me? She was ignoring me. urghhh. But it was good too. I love her but I don't want to lose my best friend. So this space in-between us is for some good.
I neither wanted to push Zaina. I thought of talking about it but every time she would find an excuse. So I thought of giving her some space so meanwhile, I could get rid of my emotions. And here we two are seated on the same table and have spoken nothing. This silence just kills me. Just to escape the awkwardness stood up and went to talk to Rosy.
Rosy was our new receptionist. There's nothing in wrong in talking to her?? Well, a little bit of flirting is good for health too. I tried my best in being cool but I wasn't me myself. I've never felt so. This time when I was flirting with Rosy something felt not good. The thing Zaina was seated just a few meters away made me feel guilty... It made me feel the shame of myself.
though I tried to smile and concentrate on the conversation I had with Rosy my mind was over Zaina. Zaina such a pretty, cool, and charming girl. Feisty much. Full of charm and cuteness. She's a bit emotional. I've grown up with her for so many years. She was always a great friend of mine. How could I fell in love with my best friend?
What would Zaina think about me? Will she hate me? Will she think I was not genuine with her? I love you Zaina that it hurts me to hell. I try a lot but I cant deny my feelings. I want you in my life. I always want you by my side. I want to be the reason behind your smiles and the only one to remove all your pain.
Roti hui ladkiyon se door bhaagta hoon main ... par tum jab roti ho toh( I try to be away from girls who cry but whenever you cry) I want to just kiss you. Filmy much?? But I mean it Zaina. Only if I could say all this to you. All my prayers I always asked for you. But nothing means me more than your happiness. Maybe we two are chosen to be friends forever.
Just because of my feelings I don't want to lose our friendship. But being her best friend and love is right, Imran? Aren't you cheating her? I'm not. I'm not. I just don't want to leave her. As a life partner or your best friend I want to be with you Zaina.
"AraeImran? Where are you lost, man?" Rosy’s yelling brought me out of my trance. "Uh...I was just" Way too embarrassing Imran. "Kuchnahi bas yeh sochata thum kab shadi karongi? (Nothing much, it’s just that I was thinking when will you get married? )"I smirked. "Kya?" she choked out both her eyes popping out. Poor ladki(girl)...Chill...
"Tumhekuch hogaya (Has something gone wrong with you) Imran? I'm just 22 for God's sakeI'm not going to be an aunt very soon" she laughed. Nothing is so beautiful as Zaina's smile. She has a magical smile. Imran, what are you doing?Phirse(Again) Zainaka thoughts? Come out, man.
" Well then wait for your Prince charming......Wishing you to become an aunt after 10 years" with the last glimpse of Rosy's shock face I turned over to see Zaina. But Zaina was there no more. Where was Zaina? I could only see Aayesha. Aayesha, the one who is always out of the world.lol
WellAayesha has been a very good friend. The day Zaina introduced me we all three were great together. We did all the crazy things. But mostly she looks zoomed out Iknow it's related to her past. But I never thought of pushing her back into her past. Here she was back into her dreams...
(This was included in Chapter 03 of Aayesha's POV...Sorry if it sounds repeating )
"Oyee, Queen of dreaming come out of your thoughts. Were you dreaming about your prince charming?" I asked her with a smirk in my lips.
And then we had our stupid little fight when Aayesha asked me about Zaina. "Uff... Imran where is Zaina? She was here a few minutes ago?" And that when I remembered that Zaina wasn't there. What type of a best friend are you Imran?
"She was here when I came where is she now?" I rambled when Aayesha cut me off" Ok then I'll look for her you have your lunch" and with that, she turned but stopped when I called her. " Arae Buddhu, Phone her. Where are you going to search for her?". Aayesha smacked her head in ignorance and then phoned Zaina. I was looking at her to know about Zaina. But from the look, I could say Zaina hasn't picked her phone.
As Aayesha mirrored my mind she gave my answer which I already knew. " Imranshe's not answering my call. I'll just go and look for her, you continue with your lunch". I can't take this anymore. Why are both of them hiding something from me? I can sense Zaina is in a problem. Why in the hell can't they spill it to me?
Before Aayesha could leave I called her " Aayesha is Zaina having any problem?". I saw Aayesha gulped the lump in her throat. So Zaina is in problem. Par iski problem kya hai? (But what is her problem, even?) "No...umm..nothing like that Imran. Why do you feel so?" Aayesha tried to show me that everything was cool which only earned a frown from me.
"Don'tlie me Aayesha. I know Zaina from a young age. I can see she is disturbed. Inthis whole week she had hardly talked to me. Kya horaya hai tum dono ki saath?Mujhe toh batado (What is going in between you both? Do share it with me too)"." It's not like that Imran. I think maybe she's busy with her work and tired because of it.." Aayesha told me which was crystal clear that she didn't say the truth.
I just shook my head. My head was fuming with anger and sadness whelmed in my heart but if they don't want to say me I won't push my friends anymore. But it hurts when the person who you love: the one who shared every single moment isn't ready to share something which is bothering her. Why Zaina? Did I hurt you in any way? Could she feel that my feelings for her have changed? No she couldn't have.
I had nothing to say. I fear if I talk I would break down into both anger and cries. I just shook my head "Maybe you girls don't want to share it with me. It's o-ok. But please take care of Zai..ina". "It's nothing like that Imran and if there is anything bothering me or Zaina we will tell you" Aayesha replied with all her honesty. All I could smile and leave from there after waving Aayesha goodbye.
I headed straight to my cabin. I can't hold myself anymore. From when did I become this week? Love...It makes you a bravo as well as a coward. I chuckled at my own thought.
Yaadon ki qaid mein
Giraftar ho gaya dil
Darbadar ishq mein
Taar taar ho gaya dil
Yaadon ki qaid mein
Giraftar ho gaya dil
Darbadar ishq mein
Taar taar ho gaya dil
Bewajah nahi milna tera mera
Rehnuma, rehnuma, rehnuma
It hurts. The one you love: the one who was always there with you is no readier to share something that bothers her. I still remember the days where despite our genders we did all masty. We discussed the other boys and girls. Where are that Zaina and Imran?
I miss you Zaina. No matter what you can't ignore me anymore. I don't damn care about my feelings. I always wanted to be with you. You have to talk to me now. What problem is that you can't even share it with me? Not in these years have you hid anything from me. Well, I'm not obsessed. I don't want you to share all your problems with me. You have your space too. But I can do anything to take away your pain.
The sadness that my bestie is in problem and the anger I couldn't help her killed me. The anger overtook me and before thinking what I was doing I banged my hand in the mirror and the next moment the mirror was seen in thousands of pieces. The red liquid from my wrist was oozing out. I don't know for how long I was there I came out of my trance with the sound of Aayesha and Zaina.
I walked out to see them. The sight of them was heart-whelming. Zaina was huggingAayesha while Aayesha's back was faced to me. Zaina looked at me and the single moment stole my heart. It sent a shiver through me. Normally my mind would have danced but today I couldn't. I tried to pull out one of my smiles which I nearly failed but yet I managed to smile.
I couldn't let myself break this easily. My mind was strong but my heart was weak that my knees gave out. I went onto my knees. I let the cool breeze hitme. No matter what Zaina I love you and will love you. I’ll be always there for you whenever you need as a –f—fr—ien—nd....
Yaadon ki qaid mein
Giraftar ho gaya dil
Darbadar ishq mein
Taar taar ho gaya dil
......................................................................................................................................................................
Hope you enjoyed the update :)
Do share your views :)
Comments (0)