Chapter 2
[MEMBERSONLY]
PART - 2
Hearing the knock on the door, Arnav and Khusi moved away from each other. Arnav kissed her on her forehead and got up to open the door, while Khusi smiled at him.
Anjali was at the door. She informed that Gupta's have left. She had a very stern and sad face. Handed over a packet to Arnav and asked them to get ready in the dress so that they can have Griha-pravesh done. When Arnav wanted to say something, she left. Arnav dejectedly came to Khusi, whose face had fallen by seeing the behaviour of Anjali toward Arnav. He took her in his arms, asking her not to worry as everything will be all right soon. Passing her the joda, he asked her to get ready. She took it and went into the bathroom to change. Thats when he realised that Khusi has nothing else to wear except the one that she is wearing. He knew exactly what he had to do. He made a few calls and then got changed for the griha-pravesh.
Khusi came out wearing a red bridal joda, and he could just stare at her with this mouth open. Involuntarily he kept on walking toward her and by reflex action she could only move backwards. He pulled her towards him and she blushed to roots. Then both of them didn't knew what took over them, they were so lost in themselves that they never realised when their lips meet the other. This was the first kiss for both of them. Shivers flew though through their body while tasting the sweet nectar of their life. None wanting to break the kiss finally broke out when their lungs were total short of air. Arnav touched his forehead with Khusi's and saw that she has turned to his favourite colour.
Arnav: "I never knew a kiss would be so blissful."
Khusi looked upto him and said "don't tell me that this is your first kiss and you have never kissed anyone before."
Arnav: "Yes Love, this is my first kiss. I have never kissed any one before."
Khusi : "But you and lavanyaji.."
Arnav: "I know khusi, like all others you too have thought that I was in a relationship with Lavanya. But the truth is Lavanya was never my girlfriend, it was just an act."
Khusi: "What the.. But..."
Arnav: "Today I will tell you the whole truth dear. Actually there was a girl who had a big crush on me and wanted to marry me. Even Di and whole family liked her. But I was never interested in her. So just to keep her away, I got the idea of having a girlfriend for namesake. Lavanya being a good friend of mine agreed to get into this act. But after sometime she began to develop feelings for me and that was the time when I was beginning to realise my feelings for you. So I felt we should end the act there... But lavanya had already realised my love for you. So she left. She will always remain my good friend."
Khusi had her mouth wide open in O shape: "hey devi maiyaa..., it was just an act. Bechari Lavanyaji unko kitna bura laga hoga."
Arnav: "I agree Khusi, that she must have felt bad. But what to do I fell in love with you."
Khusi: "Hum samajhte hain Arnavji..." Keeping quiet for a moment she said "Lets go down, everyone must be waiting".
Arnav: "Hmm.. Chalo."
Thats when Khusi realised that she had forgotten to wear the jewelleries that Anjali had given with the joda. She moved away from Arnav leaving him confused. He saw her moving towards the dressing table to wear the jewellery. He followed her and stood at her back. When she looked at him with questioning look to which he just shook his head and took the necklace from which she was holding, to make her wear it. She was about to protest when he said "hak hai mera.." ("its my right"). One by one he made her wear from bangles to earrings. He was about to kiss her again, when Khusi realised something and shouted suddenly "Arnavjiii.. Sindoor"
Arnav who was taken aback from this sudden voice could only mutter a What the...
Khusi: "Arnavji, we got married in a hurry. I don't have Sindoor. For tonight its okay. But what will I do tomorrow morning." She asked with a cute pout on her face, making him want to kiss it.
Arnav: "Relax Love. You don't have to worry about anything. Everything has been taken care of.."
Khusi: "But.."
Arnav: "Ssshhh..."
Their eyes caught each others and they were lost in it again. They came out of their world, when they again heard the knock on the door and Arnav could do nothing but curse the one who disturbed their moment. He heard Anjali asking them to come soon. When he turned to look at Khusi, she had turned to favourite colour and had her eyes closed. He pecked her on forehead, and she opened her eyes only to drown again in deep pool of love in her husband's eyes. Arnav now realising that they are getting late, took her hand in his and together went downstairs.
Comments (12)
Read both the parts they r nicePls do send me pm
10 years ago
Lovely start !! Will love to read more !!
10 years ago
superbb update...loving it...thnxx fr pm
10 years ago
Amazing start. The story with a rwist. Great concept. Good luck. PM me.
10 years ago
nice update.thnks for d pm
10 years ago
Awesome update ji..loved their love for each other..thnx for d pm..
10 years ago
wow awesome update loved it thank you for pm.
10 years ago
Amazing pm when next update
10 years ago
fabulous update !!! loved it.. 😃thanks for pm 😊
10 years ago
Awesome update thx 4 d pm
10 years ago