Chapter 17

mrs.msk Thumbnail

mrs.msk

@mrs.msk

Hey guys,

I am so sorry for not being able to update yesterday...got hung up at home..been busy with the family...

Hope you guys like this update...will try to update again 2marow...but lets see..

P.S. I am going to make a new thread after this last update on this post...could you each of you guys spam this thread 😆 and I PROMISE to have the truth out in the next part...Thanks!

Enjoy!

Chapter 16

Geet made her way to the restaurant. She looked at the time..she had to finish the meeting before Ayush school gets done. She goes to the receptionsit who leads her to a table. She saw someone sitting there but couldn't tell who since the back was toward her.

Geet: Excuse me (He turns around and Geet was shocked to see Maan sitting there. He gets up and looks at her with a smile. She shakes her head no and was about to leave when Maan holds her hand)

Maan; Don't tell me you are going to leave without our meeting?

Geet: You planned this didn't you?

Maan: No. I didn't even knew that you were going to come until now.

Geet: Really? and I should believe what you say? Am sorry I did that once and I will not do it again.

Maan: Alright fine don't believe me and I know I don't have the right to ask you to believe me either. But for today, for now, I am telling you that I didn't know you were coming. I just came here to cover for my brother.

Geet (scoffed): Oh yeah, I should've figured Dev Singh Khurana is your brother. I wonder what other family members of yours I have to meet?

Maan (looks down) Please look this will be a professional meeting.

Geet (sighs and sits down...a waitress comes to take the order) Am fine thanks.

Maan: I will have whatever is on today's special. Geet you sure you won't have anything? (She looks at him..) umm okay thanks. (He said to the waitress who smiled at him and left) So Geet what should be discuss?

Geet: Business Mr. Khurana.

Maan: Maan...my name is Maan

Geet: I don't call the clients by their first name Mr. Khurana. (Just then her phone rang..she picked it up) Hi Vicky (Maan looked at her curiously and paying close attention to her conversation) yeah I am at the meeting right now. (He burned with jealousy when he saw her smile) ohh okay yeah sure I would love to come. Alright good luck on your trip. See you soon. Thanks. (She smiles and hangs up..she looks at Maan and then looks back down to her file. The waitress came with the food for Maan.)

Maan (clears his throat..) So Vicky?

Geet (looks at him) Mr. Khruana should we begin now? (She begins talking about the project but all Maan saw was her moving lips.)

Maan woke up the next day and didn't find Geet beside her. He sat up on the bed and looked around. Everything was cleaned up. He looks at the side table and his coffee was already there. He picks it up and takes a sip. He smiles it was made just the wya he liked it. He heard the water running from the bathroom. He gets up and walks toward it. As soon as he was about to get near the bathroom, the door opened. He saw Geet coming out with her hair wrapped up in a towel wearing a red and green suit. She stops in her tracks when she saw Maan standing looking at her. She blushes and looks down. Maan comes near her and holds her chin up to make her look at him. Her lips trembles as she looks at Maan, who was looking at her with passion. He steps closer to her, places his one arm around her waist pushing her body toward him.

Maan: Geet you are looking so beautiful and when your lips tremble they look even more beautiful. It makes me want to bite, suck and kiss those lips all day...(He whispers the last line in her ear..Geet blushes) and your blush drives me ever more crazier. I don't know what it is but I could look at you all day. (She hugs him)

Maan comes out of his thinking when Geet closes the file and was about to get up and leave. Maan gets up and stops her.

Maan: Geet wait

Geet: Our meeting is over (she was about to walk)

Maan: Geet I want to talk about Ayush

Geet (stops and looks at him) there is nothing to talk about him. We went over that already

Maan: Yes there is. (he looks around..) Can you give me 10 minutes to say what I have to say? Please.

Geet: Fine. What?

Maan: Can we go somewhere else to talk?

Geet (looks at the time) Fine but in public place. I don't have much time.

Maan: I know..you have to pick up Ayush. Don't worry I have my driver pick up Ayush and bring him to my house with Annie.

Geet (was shocked) What? Who asked you to do that? You had no right.

Maan: I thought it would give us enough time to talk. (he pays the bill and leads her out by putting his hands on her waist. He opens his car door and waits for her to get in. She looks at him while he smiles and gets in the car. Few minutes later, Maan stops at a park. She gets out confused and follows Maan to a bench. He sits on the bench while Geet stands. He looks at her..) Geet you can sit. I won't do anything.

Geet: you are right. You already did what you had to do. (She sits)

Maan (closes his eyes..) I know I was wrong but I have changed Geet but I won't say that I want you back in my life because I know that no matter what I say you won't come back. But Geet I (he looks at his hands) I uhh want to spend time with Ayush.

Geet (looks at him shocked) And what makes you think I will let you?

Maan: Not as a father then maybe as a friend or as Annie's uncle.

Geet: NO..I have to go...(She gets up with tears...to leave but Maan comes in front of him again)

Maan: Geet please...I won't let him know that I am his father...I won't ask you for anything...I won't ask you to come back or anything...please...

Geet (looks at him with a crying face): NO...I won't let you go anywhere near Ayush...Please don't come near us again...(She leaves leaving Maan at the park..Maan looks at Geet walking away..."Fine Geet...I tried asking you really nicely but I won't give up this easily..you should know that...")
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
It has been two days since Maan came near Geet or talked to her again. She was in her room getting ready.

Ayush: Mom do I have to wear this sherwani? (He comes into the room, pulling his sherwani off...Geet comes and takes it away from him)

Geet: Why don't you want to wear it?

Ayush: Because it is itchy...

Geet: I know why because you didn't put anything underneath. (She takes his hand and into his room...and puts his undershirt and then sherwani on him again)

Ayush (Makes faces) Why do we have to go to this party?

Geet: because my boss invited us together. He is having his wedding anniversary party at his house.

Ayush: What is wedding anniversary?

Geet: today was the day that my boss Vicky got married to his wife. So they hosted a small party to celebrate their wedding day.

Ayush: ohh then can I have a anniversary party too?

Geet: I will think about it but for now lets go. We don't want to be late. (She holds his hand listening to Ayush complaining about his sherwani. Both reached the party. Geet went to Vicky and his wife...)

Geet: Hello Vicky. Happy wedding anniversary.

Vicky: Geet..thanks. Glad you could make it. Here meet my wife Meera.

Meera (shakes her hand) Ohh so you are Geet. Nice to meet you.

Geet: Same here.

Vicky (looks at Ayush) and you must be Ayush? (He shakes his head yes) Finally nice to meet you.

Geet: Yeah he is...sorry sometimes he could be real quiet when he wants it to be.

Meera (laughs) all kids are like that when they meet someone new

Vicky: Ayush guess what (he bends down) I know there is a table over there filled with sweets, cupcakes, pastries...(he gets happy) why don't you go and eat whatever you want.

Geet: umm thanks...(Ayush runs to the table to eat...) thanks...

Vicky: No problem. Kids are a lot more easier to handle when you give them sweets.

Geet: Ohh you are right. So you have kids as well? (Both Vicky and Meera looked at each other with a sad face.) Am sorry umm I shouldn't ask. Am sorry.

Vicky: Its alright. You have nothing to apologize for. umm we had a daughter. (he holds Meera's hand tightly) She uhh died playing near the swimming pool. Didn't know how to swim. (Geet looks at Meera with tears and hugs her)

Geet: Am so sorry. I didn't know.

Meera: Its okay. she is always with us everyday and she lives in our hearts.

Vicky: Its okay Geet. (he gives her a side hug) besides we are having an another person coming soon. (Meera holds her stomach)

Geet: congrats. So that calls for double celebration.

Maan: And what are we all celebrating today besides a wedding anniversary? (Maan comes from behind and shakes Vicky's hand...) Sorry couldn't help but overhear part of the conversation. (He looks at Geet...who looks away)

Vicky: Mr. Khurana nice to see you have come where is Dev? He didn't come?

Maan: ohh he is here. Parking the car.

Dev: I am here bro. (Geet looks at him...and turns her face away while Meera came from behind holding Annie's hand..) This is my wife NT and my daughter Annie.

Meera: Nice to meet you both and thank you for joining us.

NT: thank you for inviting us.

Vicky: Well NT let me introduce you to my new assistant Geet.

NT (looked at Geet while Geet smiled at her): Nice to meet you Geet.

Geet: Same here. Umm Vicky excuse me I have to find my son.

Vicky: Sure no problem. (Geet left while Maan watched her.)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Geet went to the table where the pastries were but couldn't find Ayush. She looks everywhere but couldn't find him. Meera comes from behind.

Meera: what happened Geet find him?

Geet: No. He is not here...

Meea: Don't worry he will be here somewhere playing with other kids. Relax and come with me. (Geet nodes...Ayush peaks out from under the table and sees someone's fee standing there. He looks up.

Maan: What are you doing under the table?

Ayush: ssshhh dont tell mom I am here..(he goes under the table again. Maan looks around for Geet and sees her busy with Vicky and Meera. He goes under the table too. He sits down and looks at Ayush)

Maan: So what are you doing here?

Ayush: I messed up this sherwani..if mom sees it she is going to be really mad at me.

Maan (looks at his sherwani and sees a big white spot on it): How did you do this?

Ayush: I was eating this last piece of pastry and this other kid came wanted my pastry. So when I wouldn't give it to him he smushed it on my sherwani. Now am hiding from mom.

Maan: hmm that seems like a big problem

Ayush (peaks out of under the table): now what? mom is outside somewhere

Maan: I could help you but first lets get out from under the table. I am not as short as you. (he rubs his neck...) follow me...(he comes out from under the table from the other side...) Alright stay in front of me while i cover you...(Ayush did that..Maan leads him to upstairs bedroom...) alright lets see if we can clean this up (He caries him to the bathroom and puts him on the toilet seat...he goes to the sink and wets the towel...he bends near Ayush to clean up the mess...)

Ayush: Thank you...(Maan looks at him and smiles. Ayush looks down watching him clean) its not coming off..(he pouts)

Maan: hmm its not...okay I got one more thing (he takes out his phone) smile (Ayush looks up...Maan takes his picture...after that he makes a phone call) I just sent you the picture...I want the same sherwani in less then an hour...got it thanks...(He hangs up the phone...) alright you will have new sherwani soon and your mom will know nothing (Ayush gets happy and hugs Maan..)

Ayush: thank you so much...you are the best..

Maan (gets happy and hugs him back): Alright...before it comes don't go near your mom

Ayush: What will I do?

Maan: Annie is here why don't I have her play with you

Ayush: Really she is? ohh yeah we can have lots of fun together.

Maan: Alright you stay up here and away from your mom. okay

Ayush: Alright. Are you staying here too?

Maan: umm no I am going downstairs and keeping an eye on your mom and make sure she doesn't come up here.

Ayush: ohh yeah sure..okay..keep en eye on her. (He hugs Maan...)

Maan (bends down) Alright I will be back soon.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
He went downstairs and saw it was semi-dark. He was looking around for Geet but couldn't find her. Then he saw her dancing with a guy who was looking very uncomfortable. He could tell that she was trying to get out of his grip but couldn't. He saw that his hand was on her waist, his blood boiled seeing that. Angrily, he marched toward them.

Maan (puts his hand on his shoulder in anger..): Its my turn to dance. (He looks at him with anger filled eyes...the guy immediately backs up...Maan holds her hand and pulls her for a dance...)

Geet (looks at him) Leave me...

Maan: No...Not until I get my dance (Geet looks away...) you know dance is no fun if you are looking some other way

Geet: Why don't you dance with me like you did before? (she looks at him)

Maan (closes his eyes) I am trying Geet...please just give me a chance

Geet: Even if I do then what? You are going to hurt Ayush and I won't let you do that. (she comes out of his grip) Looks like the song is over.

Precap: DM: Geet beta its good to see you again...
Geet: Same here...

Precap2: THE WHOLE TRUTH!! *drum role*

Your reaction

Nice Nice
Awesome Awesome
Loved Loved
Lol LOL
Omg OMG
cry Cry
Continue Reading next part >

Comments (78)

Ohhh simi i hv read this ff nd must say u write exceptionally well kudos to u for such beautiful ff...Updte soon ohhh m new could u please pm me d updtes if possible please...

12 years ago

i adore this FFits awesome

12 years ago

loving this ff!!so great and awesome!!

12 years ago

maan ne geet ko slap ki toda bura lagha

12 years ago

maan ne geet ko slap ki toda bura lagha

12 years ago

i really surprised ho maan betrayed geet

12 years ago

u know when i stared reading in 1st parts seeing maan behaviour i thoght he do something to get geet now i am reading their shaadi part i thought great usne shaadi tak ki geet keliye wah kya suspense banaya rakka

12 years ago

maan ne geet ko itna takleef kyun di

12 years ago

I can feel geet ne kitna kuch saha hoga bina pati ke ek bache ko samal na aasan nahi

12 years ago

When maan asks for forgiveness geet ka moo tod jawaab achi lagi about his son crave for food i am so sad

12 years ago