Chapter 1
The Love spell
My name is Khushi Kumari Gupta. I hate relationships. Yes, you heard it right. Hey, don't think what happened to a beautiful go lucky girl you all knew. My life is sucked up because of that stupid, arrogant, self-centred, egoistic, male-pride, Arnav Singh Raizada. Because of him I'm sitting here and mourning.
"Hey Khushi," my friend Deepthi said walking up to our table with her order. We were at a mall.
"Hey" I responded not sounding uninterested.
"OMG! ASR...!" she squealed in a dreamy state.
I looked up and saw him walking over to them.
Deepthi shouted "Shit..! Khushi, He was this way. Gosh! I can't believe he's really here and reaching us. "
"Shut up, Deepthi!" I said annoyed.
"Hey," He said seating next to us.
"Hello," replied an equally exited Deepthi.
"Is that really you? ASR, I really can't believe you are here. Can this day get any better?" Said Deepthi.
"Yes Baby! I'm as much as pleased to meet you. "He said looking at me trailing his voice a little low making it as a soft whisper.
Bas that's it. What does he think of himself? He comes here out of nowhere and now starts flirting with my friend. This is not done Arnav Singh Raizada, I will have my revenge. I thought and stood up leaving.
"Bye, Deepthi. I'll see you later when you are free." I said eyeing Arnav.
When I turned to leave I felt a tug in my hand and I don't need to think whose it is. I turned to warn him but he spoke stopping me.
"Don't you say me bye." His voice is husky creating havoc to my senses.
I roughly pulled my hand from his hold and left.
He followed me to the car park.
"Khushi, listen can't we sit in peace and talk." He asked.
"No, We can't. I had enough of this. You are a liar. You never loved me Arnav ji." I said keeping a crying face.
"What! Where did that come from? I Love You Khushi. I really do." Said Arnav earnestly.
I maintained my stone faade and continued
"Jhoot mat bolo. Maine party mey dekha app humse kitne pyaar karte hai. We are over here. Bas, mujhe aur kuch nahi sunn na hai aur kehna hai." I said acting hurt.
I saw his eyes turning cold, I was afraid thinking what will happen if he stops pursuing me, but still I maintained attitude.
He walked away in ire and I returned home feeling down in the mouth.
Two days passed I didn't receive any call from him. I can't understand why can't Arnav Ji do a little thing which I have asked.
I just asked him to dance for our sangeet and now he turns me down.
The day of our sangeet arrived.
Everything else is settled except us.
The performances started then I got an idea. I patted myself for it. I turned to Arnav ji who is typing on his phone and smirked.
I got up and reached to Anjali Di, Arnav Ji 's sister and whispered something in her ear making her squeal in joy.
Now Arnav Singh Raizada I'll see how you will escape.
I saw di reaching Nani and Nanhe ji and talking to them. At first they looked sceptical later agreed.
Di winked me upon reaching Arnav ji and I maintained stoic face.
"Chote!! What was that? Why are you sitting here as if nothing happened?" Anjali Di asked wiping her fake tears.
I saw Arnav ji getting alerted by Di's tears and questioned for what she was crying.
"Chote! Don't say you don't know. Has not Khushi ji told you? "
"Di, What's the matter, what has Khushi to say." Asked he getting angered.
"That she is not interested in marrying you and she said the same to Nani. She is about to cancel the marriage. " Di replied equally frustrated.
"What!!" he blurted in shock. I watched his face changing colours from white to red indicating his anger.
I stifled my laugh threatening to fall out my lips.
"Di don't worry I'll make sure no damage happens."
"What do you mean Chote?"
"I meant I'll talk with her and make everything alright." He said gritting his teeth.
I saw him reaching me in long strides and gripped my fore arms with magnificent force making me yelp in pain.
"What is this Nonsense Khushi?" he asked loosening his grip.
"Oh, here look at you I-AM-A-Monarch Arnav Singh Raizada asking ME about the nonsense." I replied.
"Don't act smart Khushi? Why are you doing this?" he questioned.
"As if you don't know" I countered.
"If it's about your demand. It's not going to happen." He stated.
"Ok, your demand can too go drain."
"My demand!" he asked confused.
"Marriage!!"
"Khushi, it's not a demand and I know you want the same. Don't play along Khushi. Stop this." He demanded.
"You don't know anything and yes, Raizada I stopped everything. If my demand is on act everything will be normal else you can happily attend my marriage with someone." I said controlling my nervousness.
"WITH SOMEONE." He repeated firing me with his fury glares.
"Ye...YE...YES" I shuttered still maintaining my angry face.
"Fine! Wish you a happy wedding ceremony Ms. Gupta." He said looking into my eyes which are now filled with tears and taking him back to his shell and walked away.
I cursed myself for being persistent and let my tears flow.
Suddenly I saw lights dimmed and there is a voice from dark
"Aaj mujhe ek baat pata chala, ek aisa sach mey kabhi jaan na paya. Kabhi nahi samajh paya. Oh hai ki Love can reduce anyone, do anything." Arnav ji addressed standing on manch.
I can't believe my eyes he started dancing really dancing.
He did it for me.
My joy has no limits.
Di came to, hugged me saying that she has never seen him such happy and blessed.
I smiled at him.
He stood there and extended his hand asking me to take up.
Taking the opportunity I took his hand and he proposed for marriage, before everyone.
I replied with an yes along with the song sequence.
I hugged him and whispered SORRY and THANK YOU.
In return he replied Love You.
We broke our hug and smiled looking at each other thinking about the same thing, our future.
"Hamesha" we said together.
Reference Video
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=prby_F18wbQ[/YOUTUBE]
[NOCOPY]
[MEMBERSONLY]
Your reaction
Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Comments (5)
beautiful OSall this for sangeetKhushi, Khushithank you dear for pmbig hug**************************************READ MY WORK:
10 years ago
amazing osloved it thanks for the pm
10 years ago
all this for dancing on sangeetgosh this khushiwhat to do with hershe is naughtyand knows how to get to him
10 years ago
Aww that was so beautiful:)
10 years ago
such a sweet update. i didn't expect this os while reading the start :)
10 years ago