Chapter 5
Part 5
Virat stood next to Arnav, both unwilling to go to Vadera Mansion with the grown-ups, leaving the girls and Viren here. They were both waiting impatiently for the grown-ups to start heading home since the last half-hour, but they kept stopping by the door remembering random things that came to someones mind just as they were heading out, again and again.
Just then they saw Jeevika, Manvi, and Khushi come downstairs, all dressed in simple salwar suits for the night, with Viren behind them also dressed in a plain white kurt and shalwar. Confused, Virat looked over at Arnav as Arnav looked towards him, both confused they watched them enter the game room that was on the opposite side of the door. Curious he then watched Viren Bhaiya head towards the room as well, and called him over.
"Bhaiya?", Virat called.
"Hmm?", Viren Bhaiya answered coming over.
"What are you all upto?", Virat asked.
"Nothing…we just decided to have a movie night for fun, since we don't always get to spend time together na…why don't you and Arnav also stay??", Viren said to them.
Virat looked over at his Ma and Bua, to see if they thought that would be ok, before replying to Viren even though he desperately wanted to stay. As he did not want to lose this opportunity of spending time around her, with her. As they both quickly consulted each other, Arnav and Virat both waited, and as Ma and Bua both nodded in agreement, they grinned at each other.
"Lekin Virat…office?", Ma reminded him.
"Don't worry Ma,…i remember, ill be there on time.", Virat answered, responsibly.
"Ok beta…take care then…we'll see you guys tomorrow..", Dadaji said as they all bided each other a good night and with Dadu beside him they lead the rest out towards the cars.
Then as Bua and Ram Uncle headed upstairs to sleep, Virat, and Arnav also headed upstairs with Viren, to change. Since Virat had a room here since childhood, he went to change there as he already had some of his clothes in there, incase he decided to stay suddenly as he had done so in the past. And Arnav, went and changed into clothes he had brought with him from Rhishikesh, knowing they would be staying for a day or two at least. After they were comfortable dressed, Virat in a black track pants and a blue v-necked tshirt, and Arnav in a black kurt a shalwar, they headed to the game room together with Viren in front.
Entering the room last, Virat closed the door behind himself, and turned to see utter chaous. Manvi, Khushi and even his Bhabhi, were running around the room chasing each other and throwing cushions at each other like teenage girls. Seeing them come in, they all froze in their spots, Bhabhi was closest to the door, Khushi was by the tv and Manvi was standing on top of the couch each with a cushion in hand. He watched Manvi's eyes widened as she realized that they had also come to join their movie night.
"Bhaiya! What are you doing here?", she whined, dropping the pillow and putting her hands on her hips.
"We are joining you for movie night..", Arnav said coming in and going to stand next to Khushi.
"Kya?! Jiju! you told them!?", Manvi whined.
"Hahaha…its ok saali-sahiba, we can have another movie night later without them!", he said winking at her, as he went and stood next to Di, placing his hands around her waist, as they all came and stood by the couch, ready to start the movie.
Huffing, Manvi got off the couch and walked over to the counter to put a packet of popcorn in the microwave, as she waited for it pop, she listened to the others try to decide on a movie.
"Can i chose the movie! Please?!", she asked, cutting in to their conversation.
"No! What ever happens do Not let her chose, please!", Arnav said as his sister popped her eyes at him evilly.
"Arre kyun?", Khushi asked, confused why he would be so adamant on not letting her choose a movie.
"Because, if she chooses, we'll end up watching Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, the Order of the Pheonix, or the The Deathly Hallows Part 1 and 2!", Arnav replied, expelling to Jiju, Khushi and Virat as Di nodded in agreement.
"Kahan Bhaiya! I was so not about to say any of those!", Manvi whined.
"Acha bachu…then which movie did you want us to watch?", Arnav asked her, hands on his hips.
"Umm…the Half Blood Prince…", Manvi answered with a gulp, as the others burst out laughing, and Bhaiya chased her around the room in annoyance.
Virat stood laughing as he watched Bhabhi finally get them to calm down, and told everyone to sit as she grabbed the popcorn. Viren Bhaiya sat on the loveseat in the middle, saving her a spot, as Arnav and Khushi grabbed the other loveseat, leaving Manvi and him on the floor among the cushions and fluffy pillows. Calmly they decided on Ek Tha Tiger, and as he popped the DVD in, Manvi surrounded herself with the cushions on all four sides, not wanting him to sit next to her.
Stepping back after playing the movie, Virat turned to take a seat on the carpet placed in front of the two sofa's that were angled towards the huge tv screen. As he saw the pillows pilled around Manvi, he chuckled to himself and looked at her raising his eyebrows, as she in return gave him a evil look. Sighing he went and sat on her right with the cushions between them.
"Khushi..? Did Manvi ever tell you what her two magic questions would be?", Jeevika Bhabhi asked her, as she handed Khushi a bowl of popcorn.
"Nahin…what two magic questions?", Khushi asked, curious as they all turned their attention to Manvi, who was now giving her Di an evil look.
"Believe me…you don't want to know..", Arnav told them.
"Phir Bhi..what are they Bhabhi?", Khushi asked again.
"Well Manvi here has decided, before saying yes to her future husband, she will ask him two magic questions, and will only marry him if he reply's with a yes.", Bhabhi said as she now handed him a bowl of popcorn to share with Manvi, and Virat placed it in middle.
"What are they?", Bhaiya asked.
"Question number 1 is, Will she be able to either keep a horse or at least go to a farm once every month to see one? and question two, the most crucial question of her life and the deciding factor...Does he like Harry Potter or not? and will he ever stop her from doing anything Harry Potter related?!", Arnav answered, making them all laugh.
"OMG…saach Manvi?", Bhaiya asked her and she nodded in agreement, a little embarrassed.
"What if, he says he doesn't like Harry Potter and won't let you do stuff, then what?", Khushi asked her now.
"Then I will reject him, simple!", Manvi answered confidently.
"Harry Potter fan are we?", Virat asked her now, seeing her childish side and loving it.
"OBSESSED more like! You obviously haven't been to her room yet. There is a corner dedicated to Harry Potter with a bookshelf that holds all the books, movies, un-used journals, newspaper clippings, posters, etc. She would convert the house into Hogwarts if DadaJi let her, and the rest of her room is only spared because she doesn't want others to spoil her Harry Potter things…", Arnav answered making them laugh teasingly.
As the previews finally ended and the movie began, everyone turned their attention to the tv screen. Yet Virat was left watching Manvi, intrigued by the different sides of her he'd noticed. In many ways she was still a child, having been babied by everyone yet she was still responsible and acted her age when she needed to be. She was shy infront of strangers yet open and playful around those she trusted and knew, and when music played she became lost in the beat, letting go of everyone and just holding on to the emotions it evoked in her. Realizing that someone could notice where his attention was, Virat turned his attention to the movie.
Once the movie was over, they spent an hour talking about random things, then Bhabhi eventually made them all head to bed for the night. Manvi and Khushi went to Khushi's room, Arnav was shown to a guest room, and Virat headed to his room as Bhaiya and Bhabhi headed to their room after making sure the rest of them had what they needed. Tired they all went to sleep as soon as they hit their beds.
The next morning, Manvi awoke at her normal time, surprisingly seeing how late they had slept. Quickly showering and changing into a simple yet cute green shalwar suit, she headed downstairs. Seeing Di in the kitchen making breakfast, Manvi headed over to help her. Soon everyone else came down for breakfast and Swamini Bua joined them in the kitchen as everyone else took their seats at the table.
"Waise Di…9 baj gayai..appka woh akrooh Devar nahi utta kya?", Manvi asked, noticing he wasn't down yet.
"9! omg Manvi, thakan ki waja se lagtha hai woh abhi bhi sooh raha hai… tu please usse jakai jaga deh…usko office bhi jana hai or mujhe yahan abhi paratai bananai hai..?", Jeevika said, giving Manvi a pleading look.
"Kya Di..", Manvi whined, not wanting to see the akrooh yet.
"Please Mannu..", Di said again.
"Uff…okk..", Manvi said giving in as she flew out of the kitchen and headed upstairs.
Now standing outside his door, Manvi hesitated. She decided to try knocking first, after a few knocks or should we say pounding on the door, she sighed and pushed the door open. Taking a few steps towards the bed, she saw him sleeping, his head resting on the pillow which was propped up with his arm. Watching him, she couldn't help but admire his strong and handsome features, his hazel eyes, though now closed, she knew were a killer and worth drowning in. His strong jawline showcased his arrogance and pride, and his pointy nose gave away his caring nature towards those he cared for. Unable to stop watching him, she stepped closer, and as he shifted under her gaze, she quickly pulled herself together.
"V-Viraat!?…V-Viraat?!", she called, trying to awaken him, still not getting an answer, she leaned over him shook his right shoulder.
Just as she was about to step back, he turned and unintentionally burried her dupatta under himself, pulling her towards him. Manvi's heartbeat raced as he opened his eyes at that moment, and locked them with hers. Unable to move even an inch, she stayed frozen as they became lost in each others gaze.
"Haiii...Gosh, aisi Subah rooz ho..", he said, making her blush as they broke eye contact.
She quickly tried to move away, but was jerked back as her dupatta was still buried under him, noticing it, he sat up and pulled it out letting it go. As she felt the pressure around her neck loosen she again quickly headed to the door.
"Arre yeh tho batha dho, kai tum yahan ayy kyun thi? koy kaam tha?", he asked.
"Dii said to wake you up… as it was 9..", she answered, before exiting the room completely.
Virat sat in bed smiling to himself, at the beautiful morning he had awoken to, and then as her words came back to him. He quickly got up showered and changed before heading downstairs with his office bag.
"Bye Bua! Bye Bhabhi!…Im getting late, ill see you in the evening!", he yelled as he passed the table, knowing his Bua wouldn't make him have breakfast like Ma.
"Oye!! Come back this instant!", an angry and demanding voice called him back.
Turning around, Virat was surprised to see Manvi, standing with her hands on her hips giving him her angry bird look.
"Kyun?", he asked her, raising an eyebrow.
"Meri Di ne ithne pyar se tumhare liya breakfast banaya hai, kai this is the first time you'll be having breakfast here since your return and since her wedding and you are planning to run away with out eating it!? Then there is always the fear of Chachi coming to know you didn't have breakfast and scolding my Di, which i won't let you do…so Mr. NoBreakfast, come do breakfast!", she said pointing to the table.
"Sorry… i didn't think of that..", Virat replied, as he meekly turned back and sat at the table, waiting for his Bhabhi to serve him.
The Chopra's and Jeevika, sat stunned as they took in Manvi's scolding and VIrats meek acceptance. Swamini especially was intrigued with this development, and watched the two closely until Virat finished breakfast and again made a run for the office.
Manvi spent most of the day at the Chopra's but around 5pm, she left with Arnav to Vadera Mansion. Since they were to leave early in the morning, her mom had asked to come over today. As they entered the house the grownup's came up with an idea to visit a Mandir at about an hours drive away. Since they were going to pray for Arnav Bhaiya and Khushi's future, he had to go along. Manvi wanted to spend sometime alone, by herself and got permission to stay back. Later as she was bored, she entered the kitchen, seeing that tonights dinner hadn't been fixed up yet she began cooking as it was a hobby of hers that she truly enjoyed.
7pm..
Virat was tired, his head hurt, and he was hungry he thought as he began the drive back home. He had spent the day being introduced to new clients with whom they made deals for certain projects. After that, Chachu had handed him his first real project, and he had began working on it diligently, ready to prove his worth by putting everything he had into it, thus tiring himself out. Fifteen minutes later, he pulled up in front of the front door, quickly getting out of the car he made his way to the door, not caring about anything other than wanting to be with his Ma for a few minutes as she soothed his headache away. Entering the hall, he found it odd that she wasn't already standing their waiting for him, thinking she must be busy with guests, he called out for her.
"MAA?!", Virat called, as he slumped onto the sofa whose back was towards the kitchen, laying his head back as he closed his eyes.
"Maa?! Jaldii, mera saarh bohoth dhuk raha hai..", he whined.
It was a minute or so, before he felt feather-soft hands massage his forehead trying to sooth his headache. The touch was blissful, yet he instantly knew that it wasn't his Ma's touch. As he opened his eyes in confusion, they collided with honey-brown round orbes and he became lost. He watched her bite her lower lip as she worried over his headache continuing to sooth it with her delicate fingers. A minute later, her hands left his forehead leaving him cold and empty, he watched as she walked to the dinner table back by the kitchen, fill a cup with water and bring it to him.
"Drink this…it'll help..", she said as she handed him the glass.
Nodding silently in acceptance, he took the glass and drank the water. His headache already felt lighter with her show of affection.
"Waise Ma kahan hai?", he asked her, handing her the empty glass back.
"Woh sab mandir gayai hai.. they will be back later..", she replied.
"Oh..", was all he could think of saying, his headache already vanishing at the thought that they had the house to themselves.
"Go change, and get freshened up, till then ill get your dinner ready, once you eat your headache will disappear as well as your tiredness…", she said, scolding him in her order.
"Yes Ma'am..", he said meekly with a smirk, making her smile as she realized she did sound like a teacher.
Turning, she started to head back to the kitchen, when Virat called her back.
"Manvi?", he said, making her turn towards him again.
"Hmm?", she asked calmly.
"Thank You..", he said sweetly.
"No problem..", she replied with a smile as she turned to the kitchen again.
"Manvi?", he called again, once again making her turn towards him again.
"Hmm?", she said again.
"Friends?", he asked, and waited for a few minutes as she thought over the question.
"Only if you stop saying weird stuff to me, and stop winking and stuff..", she said with a warning look.
"Okay, done!", he said with a smile, as he crossed his middle finger with the pointy finger behind his back.
"Okay…dho chaar din sooch kai bataogi..", she said, once again turning and walking towards the kitchen.
Virat stood watching her, still pondering her answer.
"Manvi? yeh kya hai yaar..?", he whined as she continued to the kitchen, and he was still frozen in his spot.
"Arre partner, dosto koh ishara hi kafi hai..", she replied with a naughty smile as she finally stepped into the kitchen, giving him a last look.
Virat pondered her answer a few minutes, before her meaning sunk in.
Then smiling he quickly headed upstairs to freshen up and change, his headache long forgotten. Ten minutes later, he stepped up to the table and took a seat, as Manvi took a seat opposite of him, filling two plates with food as together they began eating. As they ate, they began sharing memories of childhood, at first only happy ones but as they got comfortable with each other, they also began telling each other painful memories as well. Not realizing the time in between their talks, they didn't realize what time it was until they heard the doorbell ring, announcing that the others were back. Laughing at a joke Virat made, together Manvi and Virat went to open the door, they were still laughing as they let the others in.
Kadambhari at once noticed the ease with which Manvi and Virat were now talking and laughing together. She also noticed how comfortable they were with each other, and quickly sent out a quick prayer to Shiv Ji, to always keep them laughing like this, together.
Virat and Manvi spent the night in the hall, continuing the rest of their conversation that had been left in the middle due to the others return over a cup of coffee. Around 1, Manvi finally pushed them both to bed, knowing they would have sat and talked the whole night if she'd had let herself do so. Morning came, and with it the Chaudhry's departure. As they loaded the van with all their items, Jeevika Di, Khushi, and Swamini Bua came to see them off as Jiju and Uncle had already headed to the office. Once everything was ready, they bid everyone a goodbye and were soon on the way back home.
Virat stood watching the Van get smaller and smaller, upset that his new friend had left so soon. But as he soon remembered that he would be seeing her in three weeks time for the wedding, in Rhishikesh. Thinking on this, he headed to his car, and towards office, smiling to himself, as he thought of Manvi and her antics.
____
So how was it???
Also here is a OS i've written, its called:
JeeMan/Virika/Virman: Hum Chaar, Ek Hi Tho Hai...
Link: http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3200068
-Luv Pari
Comments (35)
Oye shirtless wali,, u are become more lazy here, last FF was much better u have updated often... Do update before i hunt u there ;-) got it ? -LU giver of VC :-P
12 years ago
Hey Pari, It is awesome... I Love VirMan of yours!Do PM me when you update!! Sending u a buddy req
12 years ago
inteha ho gyi intezaar ki !!.plz update sooneagerly waiting..
12 years ago
awesome update pari...love it...next update jaldi karna
12 years ago
pari yaar u r ausmn kya likha hai fab yaar cont soon and pm me waiting for ur next update
12 years ago
asmm👏continue soon its been a long time plspm me nxt time
12 years ago
Love Love this story... Its awesome!! ❤️
12 years ago
Pari exactly one month... we are waiting... 😳Please update 😊
12 years ago
Please Update soon ..
12 years ago
awesomenyc to see manvi shy herecont n plz pm me
12 years ago