Chapter 80

ghsp2fan Thumbnail

ghsp2fan

@ghsp2fan

Part – 78

Geet looks at Maan in confusion….

It’s the place where Maan planned to take her on her birthday and propose her…

Geet: hum yahan kyun aaye hai?

Maan: ye kaise sawaal hai Geet? Tumme dikayi nahi deta ki ye kaunsi jagah hai

Geet: I can see, that’s why I’m asking, it’s not in the list too

Maan turns and stares her….

Maan: Geet, people come here to eat, you can do whatever you want, I’m hungry

Geet: I never thought you would take me out for lunch

Maan: this one is due since a few years back, better late than never

Geet: that’s true

Geet to herself… you are always late Maan, have you done this on my birthday itself and took me here then itself, our life would have been very different …. And like Dadi wishes she would have got her grandchild too… haina?

Maan: what are you waiting for? Now, do you need a special invitation ?

Geet follows him inside…

They are showed a private space meant for couples…

The waiter comes and Maan orders for himself..

A Ceasar salad and Spaghetti alla Scoglio….

Geet thinks that Maan is ordering for her ….

Geet: I don’t like all that

Maan: what? That’s not for you

Geet: that’s for you? I thought you would never eat with me, ohhh, now I understand, you took me here to watch you eating, haina?

Maan looks at Geet and stares….

Maan: Geet, would you please order your food, he can’t wait for the whole day

Geet: you order for me too, it’s your favourite restaurant and you seem know what I need better than me, right?

Maan orders chicken soup and ghost biriyani for her…..

Geet does like the food, anything tastes good when you have good company, haina?

Maan is happy that she came out of her sulking somehow…

Maan goes into imaginations for a change this time….

Maan goes back to the past…

That very day which decided their fate for the worst…

Maan has been observing Geet for the past few days…

Geet looked happy like never before…

Why not? She just heard from Annie that Maan is going to propose her before he leaves…

Geet is mostly seen talking with her favorite Teddy, which is one of her gifts that she received from Maan on a birthday….

She always talks about her late family and how she misses them, she them impersonates as the Teddy and consoles herself….

That’s the habit which helped her survive the terrible days of growing up at her mama’s place…

Maan has seen her doing that a few times after she came back…

Maan just wanted to replace that Teddy with himself and be the friend that Geet needs in reality….

Geet shares her feelings with the Teddy because she is a private person, and she knows that her secrets will remain with herself for the Teddy is not a real person who would immediately start to look at her with sympathy and try to console her out of pity which she hates….

Geet likes Maan for he never changed like others who look at Geet with pity after her loss, but Maan is still the same frenemy that he always was …

Maan is always ready to fight with Geet for nothing, just to engage in a conversation with her like they did in their childhood days…

Geet likes fighting with him and she enjoys those little times spent with Maan even better now that she has started to have romantic feelings for him…

She is now eagerly looking forward to start a fight whenever she gets a chance, Maan knows that it’s her way of expressing her feelings for him… he could see the love in her eyes…

Maan confirmed that Geet too loved him like the way he loves her, often by looking into her eyes, which always used to be the only means for Maan to find out her true feelings, Maan has noticed that sudden change in the way she looked at Maan, like she goes to her dream land as soon as she comes to face Maan…

Just by looking into her infuriated eyes, Maan could easily read what’s happening in her fairy tale land, where Geet would be the princess and Maan her Prince, haina?

What Maan doesn’t know is which Disney Princess and Prince they are in that particular day… or they are Lila majhnu, or even Romeo and Juliet someday….

What Maan didn’t know is the fact that Geet is actually imagining the moment when Maan would be proposing her, every minute from the moment she learnt about Maan’s plan to propose her on her birthday…

Maan would be proposing her in different ways at different times depending upon Geet’s mood at that particular time…

It’s her birthday day, and more than that it’s the D day for which Geet has been waiting for, the wait is almost over, Maan would be proposing her anytime…

Geet should be ready for the occasion, Geet gets ready early in the morning…

Geet is loosing her patience, everyone is calling and wishing her, except for the man who is supposed to have wished her and proposed her by now…

Why is he taking such a long time?

Geet, it’s just 8 am in the morning and no place opens at this hour…

Ok then, he must have planned over a lunch…

Geet waits restlessly looking at the time, the clock seems to have slowed down for some strange reason or has it stopped ticking?

Geet gets a little angry with Maan for keeping her waiting… .

*It’s in that anger that she went with Annie to the friends party.

Maybe Maan will gatecrash that party and take Geet away to some romantic place to propose her, he wants to surprise her, so that it would be a memorable moment for Geet to cherish for lifetime…

Geet is waiting in the car for Annie to come, to her surprise Maan comes and sits next to her instead of Annie….

Maan doesn’t wish then too, Geet pretends to ignore him and puts up an expression less face as of she is not expecting anything at all from Maan….

Maan starts the car…

Geet keeps quiet… she doesn’t ask him about why he is here or where he is taking her…

She already knows….

Maan: Annie asked me to drop you at the party Geet, so what’s the occasion?

Geet is like… whaaat?

Geet: I don’t know, she must have told you that too

Maan smiles….

Maan: how would I know? I’m not even invited, looks like I’m not in your friends list

Geet: no, you are not

Maan: so I’m not a friend

Geet: you were never my friend, you know that too

Maan: then who am I Geet

Geet: Annie’s Bhai

Maan: yes, I’m Annie’s Bhai, but who am I to you?

Geet: frenemy, that one person who always wants to fight with me

Maan: but you seem to enjoy those fights, those were friendly fights, you always talked to me only in an argument, so I had to start a fight every time

Geet: I’m not talking to you today

Maan: why Geet? What’s wrong?

Geet is not going to open her mouth….

Maan: so you are angry that I didn’t fight with you today

Geet can’t keep quiet…

Geet: how could you even think about fighting with me today?

Maan: why Geet? What’s wrong with today? Aren’t you in a mood to fight with me today?

Geet: I’m not talking until

Geet was about to say “until you wish me”, but she stops…

Maan: until what Geet? Did I forget something?

Geet stares him …

Maan: I missed this very much Geet, I actually like when you stare at me like that, what to do Geet? I’m used to that, that’s the only time you make eye contacts with me, but now I’m noticing a change in the way you look at me, not that I don’t like the change, but I missed seeing your fake anger Geet

Geet: ye fake nahi hai, real hai

Maan: I thought you would ask me what is the change that I have noticed, but that’s Geet Handa

Geet: where are we going?

Maan: I think Annie was telling me about some party at this place

Geet: I don’t want to go there

Maan: what?

Geet: you spoilt my mood, take me home

Maan: what? But Geet we are almost there, you can’t disappoint your friends

Geet: I’m not going anywhere, if you want you can go and enjoy yourself

Maan: that I’m sure

Maan gets down and comes to the other side…

Geet turns and looks away…

Maan opens the door for her…

Maan: welcome Geet , everyone is waiting for the birthday baby

Geet: I don’t care who is waiting

Yes, Geet only cares about Maan….

Maan: come on Geet, be a sport, don’t you wish to celebrate this birthday with me? Next year you won’t get a chance

Geet: you are not going to another planet, you can come next year if you want to wish me, what a fool am I to expect a wish from someone who didn’t even care to wish me this time?

Maan smiles…. : Happy Birthday Geet

Geet: are you also coming with me?

Maan: Haan, how can I not be a part of your celebration?

Maan offers her his hand..

Geet holds his hand and gets down….

Maan takes her in…

Then they get into the lift…

Geet: Annie ne mere liye kitna kuch kiya hai, she really loves me a lot, that’s true love, at least one Khurana loves me, I’m lucky to have her as a friend, that’s how people show their love Mr. Khurana

Maan just keeps quiet…

Geet is not happy with Maan’s silence…

Geet: we are going no stop, where are we going? To the sky?

Maan: you will know in a minute

Your reaction

Nice Nice
Awesome Awesome
Loved Loved
Lol LOL
Omg OMG
cry Cry
Continue Reading next part >

Comments (0)