Chapter 9
After he left Geet sat on the chair to calm herself. His angry face and fire filled eyes were flashing in front of her eyes.
What she had thought was not here. She had thought Maan was upset with her but he was Maan and Maan could be molded with some or more effort.
When his parents had said it was impossible, she agreed to them but within knew, Maan was a simple Maan , upset with her but putting effort she could melt him but what she saw today was entirely different. This was Maan from no where. He really was Maan Singh Khurana and now things really seemed almost impossible for her.
But that was her task. She has changed him to this Avatar and she will bring him back. It was tough, near to impossible job but she have to do it. There was no option left for her.
When maan came after, Geet was still lost in her thought.
"What the hell is this Geet Handa" Maan shouted with anger seeing she has not fixed the cabin. Geet was about to correct him for Geet khurana, but seeing anger in his eyes gulped her saliva. She could not believe this was Maan. Anger which could scare even the boldest and here she was the culprit.
Within minutes he started throwing all the flower vase and other decorations she had placed and floor was filled with broken stuff n he was no where to stop.
"I will fix it Maan, calm down please" she said holding his hand to stop him, but he held her arm with tight grip and made her stand straight, pointed finger towards her
"its sir, this is last warning" "ok sir" "Get this fixed ASAP" and he left the cabin. With the help of cleaning department Geet got busy while Maan stood outside walking to and fro,.
After a while, Maan was in his cabin and Geet in hers.
Geet was correlating things from past. How she had expected her husband to be a classy man with high attitude and position. She had in no case imagine that such a common man, simple with no high ambition, leading most traditional life will be her husband and here was Maan Singh Khurana, very much a man she had thought in case of power and attitude. But destiny, today she wished so badly to see that simple Maan, but she could not even get glimpse of him in this MSK.
Her heart almost cried.
Past
Geet was in her office discussing project with members.
"if you all could excuse us, I want to talk with my daughter."
"Dad but now" "every one out"
"Dad'" "Geet I have selected a groom for you" "ohh dad, we could talk this at home."
Mohinder forwarded Maan's pic which was from his IIM farewell, Maan offcourse was looking smart business like man in that.
"ohh wow, he look great, I know you will select best for me dad, after all he is going to be heir of your business too along with me"
"Geet, come out of business dear, I am selecting a boy for you."
"See how concerned you are about the boy and alliance, more than me, you will choose best dad, I don't want to waste my time in this matter "
"Still, its your life kid"
"Ok Dad, just tell me, is he classy" "Geet he has class of its own. He is different."
"Good he has class then, now does he have attitude" "Yes, he has, but its again in a very different way. Geet I think you should go in detail."
"This much information is enough. I say YES. " She hugged him "I trust the choice of my dad, he will be unique."
Present
"Bad luck of my, I did not see the unique one dad had chosen for me. I never tried to go deep and look into him. I must have at least trusted Dad's decision, if dad had selected someone for me, he had to be special. My blind eyes did not see it."
She saw Maan from blind, how deeply he was engrossed in work. She wiped her eyes with small drop of tears that was threatening to drop.
"No Geet, you have to be bold and ready to face a lot. It is not easy to win this Maan."
Maan on other side was trying to concentrate.
Why she was here was beyond his understanding, but he will get the truth out from her. He needed to know her intentions but his heart slipped when he remembered how she looked like Mishty, exactly same, but unfortunately this was illusion he knew.
His hands were itching to snatch away those bangles from her hand, but how could he, his mother herself handed it to her the day she was leaving. Why had she asked for bangles from Maa he could not understand either.
"Whatever be, she will regret joining this office."
Geet after few minutes got the call.
"hello"
"Get me coffee in my cabin soon" and kept the phone
"Coffee? Never heard anyone ordering me" she made face "But Geet, this Maan is a complete dushta danav, get ready for anything.."
Geet immediately went to bring coffee for Maan. Then when she started making it, the thought that she was doing it for Maan, made her blush.
Blushing she entered with coffee.
"Why are you blushing. Now don't act in front of me. I know you pretty well Geet Handa"
"Geet Khurana sir, I joined here with this name."
"Don't argue with me and now go, and I want all detail on Noida bridge project, by today"
"By Today? " "Yes, so better concentrate on work rather than plan for which you are here. I want 100% of my employees attention in office. And now leave"
Geet was looking into the file "Is this personal secretary's work, no way. But this Dusta knows what I can work on and he is not gonna let me free."
Maan had sent her but Bangles in her hand led him to his past.
His mother was near cupboard arranging the jewelry when Maan came from behind and hugged her.
"Very happy my son is. Match was very nice I see"
"Hmm.. what are you doing with these" "This is all I have for your Mishty' pata nahi yeh sab to uske layak hai bhi."
"Are aise kaise.. your things will be most precious for my Mishti." He took her pic out from his pocket "See how simple and innocent she is. Those money things doesn't matter to my Mishti"
"Accha.. so you know her without even talking to her. Why don't you call her once."
"I don't need to talk to her to know how she is. Ussi din pata chalea usse kee kitna pyar kerta hoon main usse"
"Hmm.. fooling your mom haan' you are getting shy' is liye tasveer se hi baaten kerta hai"
"Nahi tou, how do you know" Maan went into defense. "Maa hoon teri, I know everything going in your mind" and she placed a soft slap on his cheek.
"Maa that bangle, you are not doing anything to it." "hmmm, so Mishti's first gift?"
"You are my maa, you know me" and he ran with bangles.
"Ok, give me I will get it cleaned."
He was brought in present by the ringing of phone.
"What a fool I was."
"Yes, what is it" "Sir its call from Maa on other line" "Mrs Khurana for you, got it '.transfer it."
Geet quietly transferred.
She was looking at the files "How do I complete this, its my first day and I have to work from scratch, upper se I have do his personal secretary's job too. Kbhi coffee, kabhi phone, kabhi file."
Lots and Lots of story coming up in past and present and keep commenting and prssing like button.
I just hope to keep upto your expectation but if I lack anywhere, I ask for forgiveness. As I am writting for you all to enjoy so some mistakes are forgivable... hai kee nahi..
I love all my readers.
-Anu
Comments (6)
maan is so innocent in this
1 years ago
That's interesting. I thought Geet's dad might have forced her to marry maan but she actually wasnt that against it. She trusted her dad's decision. then what went wrong i wonder. Maan was already in love with her appearance without knowing her personality. well he was bound to get hurt when the picture didnt match the real person.
1 years ago
Geet now regrets her wrong acts and attitude towards Maannow at present he is nowhere Maan but MSK
1 years ago
He is making sure she knows she is not family right now, just a secretary.
2 years ago
She did not take the time to know who he was before saying yes.
2 years ago
When her dad was talking about a guy, she was just talking business.
2 years ago