#WrapUpMay: All Izz Well!
It couldn't get more EVENTFUL!
Published: Tuesday,May 31, 2016 19:38 PM GMT-06:00
As contracting to the month of April which started on a disappointing note with the unfortunate demise of actress Pratyusha Bannerjee, the month of May had a delightful beginning. Viewers woke up to the news of hottie Karan Singh Grover's marriage to Bipasha Basu and what do we say, it was one mesmerising affair.
Who Came and Who Left
Prominent celebs entered Prominent shows.
The month of May saw entries like Indraneil Sengupta (Jamai Raja), Anuj Sachdeva (Swaragini), Sanjeeda Shaikh (Ishq Ka Rang Safed), Aashka Goradia (Naagin) and many more.
Prominent celebs even left their shows.
As for Goodbyes, actors who made it to the list were Sonal Lamba, Firoza Khan and Mohammed Nazim (Saath Nibhana Saathiya), Umang Jain (Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai) and Kratika Sengar (Kasam Tere Pyaar Ki).
Naya Pyaar and Nayi Takrar
On the contrary to what 2016 is being called - A year of break ups, May saw its fair share of cupid attacks, the biggest one being Amrita Rao getting married to long-time boyfriend RJ Anmol. Suhani Si Ek Ladki lead Sahil Mehta got hitched to his long-time girlfriend. And so did Mihika Verma. Ek Tha Raja Ek Thi Rani lead Siddhant Karnick and Megha Gupta also got engaged this month. Another story that shocked one and all was Ssharad Malhotra dating Pooja Bisht.
Challenging the trend, May saw only two break ups. Actors Ankita Lokhande and Sushant Singh Rajput called off their six-year long relationship due to reasons best known to them. Actors Kapil Nirmal and Aastha Chaudhary too split up.
On the Tube and Off It
Catering to audience of all age groups, Life OK's latest mytho sci-fi thriller Nagarjun - Ek Yoddha finally saw the light of the day.
And fans of Star Plus' Dahleez and Tamanna had a hard time digesting the fact that these two finite shows will soon be pulled off the screens.
When Bollywood and Television Exchanged Places
Television stars Siddharth Nigam (Chakravartin Ashoka Samrat), Dishank Arora (Balika Vadhu) and Neil Bhatt (Diya Aur Baati Hum) are all set to fulfil their big screen aspirations.
As for B-Town celebs who ventured onto the small screen, there were many. But those who are here to stay are Chandrachur Singh, Isha Koppikar, and Urvashi Sharma who are doing various shows.
Ouch!
In the ouch department this month, there are three main Karans - Karan Wahi (Knee Dislocated), Karan Kundra (Rib Injury) and Karan Jotwani (Shoulder Injury). Vishal Singh too injured his neck while working out and Abhishek Malik met with an accident. But the award for the maximum injuries definitely goes to Zain Imam.
Returns
Actors Rajat Tokas (Naagin) and Vishal Gandhi (Tamanna) returned to their respective shows, but making major comebacks on television were Salil Ankola who was last seen in Power Couple and Kinshuk Vaidya who is best remembered for his role as Sanju in Shaka Laka Boom Boom.
Buzz
Other news that made major headlines this month but did not make it to our list were - Kamya Punjabi confessing her love for Karan Patel openly. This ruffled a lot of feathers in all directions.
Pratyusha Bannerjee's suicide case is still slinging mud in all directions with Rahul Raj Singh filing a defamation case against Kamya Punjabi, Pratyusha's mom writing to the Home Ministry appealing justice for her daughter and the latest development being the Supreme Court refusing to revoke Rahul's anticipatory bail.
The most loved youth channel, Channel V is also shutting down only to be revamped completely.
On the lighter note, Sasural Simar Ka beat its own record of absurdities by turning their lead actress into a fly.
We are all set to welcome the month of June. With all the excitement that we had in May. May June be even more happening...
Your reaction
Bipasha Basu
Chandrachur Singh
Indraneil Sengupta
Megha Gupta
Mihika Verma
Rajat Tokas
Kamya Punjabi
Karan Patel
Karan Singh Grover
Karan Wahi
Aastha Chaudhary
Aashka Goradia
Amrita Rao
Salil Ankola
Ssharad Malhotra
Sanjeeda Shaikh
Kratika Sengar
Kapil Nirmal
Sushant Singh Rajput
Urvashi Sharma
Rahul Raj Singh
Karan Kundrra
Ankita Lokhande
Dishank Arora
Anuj Sachdeva
Siddhant Karnick
Neil Bhatt
Vishal Gandhi
Vishal Singh
Mohammad Nazim
Pratyusha Banerjee
Abhishek Malik
Umang Jain
Siddharth Nigam
Sahil Mehta
Karan Jotwani
Power Couple
Naagin
Tamanna
Dahleez
Ishq ka Rang Safed
Swaragini
Nagarjun - Ek Yoddha
Jamai Raja
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai
Saath Nibhana Saathiya
Sasural Simar Ka
Kasam Tere Pyaar Ki
Channel V
Comments (50)
excited for your comeback again Rajat Tokas...love you
8 years ago
Rajat Tokas your acting was superb in naagin...wish you all the best for CGM..
8 years ago
waiting for your next show Rajat Tokas...come back soon
8 years ago
Luvvv karan wahi.. WAiting eagerly 4 ur bday segment
8 years ago
I am eagerly waiting for Varun Kapoor's Kissan Track to start in Swaragini. Mera dil bole Dina-Din-Dha. Hopefully we get it soon. Swaragini Rocks.
8 years ago
missing you Rajat Tokas!! cant wait for your comeback
8 years ago
We love you Ravi Dubey and Nia Sharma..you guys are rocking in Jamai Raja <3
8 years ago
All seems to be mentioned in the list of the article are so superior and Outstanding when you don't learn how much you're self worth you 'll not stop giving people discounts .. Ssharad super rocks tanshi rocks KASAM rocks
8 years ago
Rajattokas ! U rocked in naagin ... Waiting fr Cgm to unfold
8 years ago
Karan Singh Grover Rocks waiting for 3Dev
8 years ago