Star Plus' new show Dor pushed to February..

Star Plus' upcoming show Dor has been pushed to February after the channel and production house had an issue with the time slot..

Dor, the new show produced by UTV for Star Plus is supposed to be the remake of the highly successful Tamil show Kolangal. TellyBuzz had already reported that Rohit Khurana, Shweta Munshi, Rohini Hattangadi, Bharat Chawda, Anjan Srivastava and many others form the principal cast of the show.

The promos of Dor had hit our television screens few weeks back, but today the promos have been withdrawn. We hear that the show was designed to be a prime time show, but the channel decided to launch it at an afternoon slot of 1 PM, since all the their prime time shows are doing well and they could not axe any existing show. But the production house we hear, put its foot down and wanted only a prime time slot.

Our source states, "The bosses of UTV refused to accept the option offered by the channel as their Tamil version of Dor is a huge hit down South, and this show fell into the prime time category only. After a long talk, the channel and UTV decided to come to a conclusion that they will wait for few more months to bring Dor on to the screens. The problem of continuing with shoot for more than two months and retaining the actors for such a long period were talked about, before the final decision was taken".

We hear that Dor has now been pushed to February 2011, and the channel hopes to end one of its prime time shows then.

We contacted Rohini Hattangadi who plays a pivotal role in Dor and she confirmed the buzz as she says, "Though we are shooting for the show, we have not yet received any final confirmation about the time slot and the date of launch, as the channel was initially ready to give us an afternoon slot which our production house refused to take. Now the show has been postponed and might launch only in the New Year".

Another actor on the basis of anonymity confirmed to us that the show will be launching only in February 2011, but they have been assured a prime time slot by the channel.

We tried calling Mayuree Chaddha, Fiction Head, UTV but she remained unavailable.

Guess this is a delay that had to be taken for the good of the show…

Reporter: Srividya Rajesh, Tejashree Bhopatkar
Author: Srividya Rajesh

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Rohini Hattangadi Thumbnail

Rohini Hattangadi

Bharat Chawda Thumbnail

Bharat Chawda

Anjan Srivastava Thumbnail

Anjan Srivastava

Rohit Khurana Thumbnail

Rohit Khurana

Star Plus thumbnail

Star Plus

Comments (29)

Rohit Khurana

cccccaaaaaaaaaannnnnnntttt wait to see uuuuuuuuu my heroooooo........ loooooooooove uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu..... ^_^

13 years ago

RK, you are a real star...We are waiting badly for your show...
Star Plus should really end some of their crap shows...

13 years ago

we all are really exicited 2 c "dor"....and really exicited 2 c RK on screen.......plz do it as early as possible ...and either stop yeh rishta or change it's time slot

13 years ago

starplus plz plz end yeh rhista kya kehlata hai and sabki ladli bebo and replace it with dor.

13 years ago

Please make Dor on-air asap..We want to see Dor and Rohit Khurana on TV...Please..

13 years ago

We want to see Dor and Rohit Khurana on TV as soon as possible...
Please move eating-cooking show to afternoon slot and end some other crap shows which are promoting bigamy shamelessly like Behnein and Pratigya...

13 years ago

yeh rishta is the best show on star plus!!! We only watch star plus for yrkkh....

13 years ago

We want to see Dor and Rohit Khurana on screen as soon as possible....

13 years ago

please dont stop ye rishta since it is oa simple story and stop the negative stories like behenein and pratigya. what is showing on those shows which are unacceptable

13 years ago

yeh rishta is the best show on star plus.......... after nearly 2 years its still in top 10 show in india if they end yeh rishta...... i will stop watching star plus......

13 years ago

Latest Stories