Sarita Joshi to be a part of Chand Chupa Baadal Mein

Sarita Joshi to enter in a similar character but a new look on Star Plus upcoming show Chand Chupa Baadal Mein...

Sarita Joshi who is famously known as the 'Baa' of Star Plus show Baa Bahu aur Baby will soon be seen in a venture with the same channel in Rajan Shahi's upcoming serial Chand Chupa Baadal Mein.

When contacted, Sarita Joshi confirmed the news saying, "Yes I am part of the show it's a very nice and important character. I am playing Dadi (grandmother) of the house. She is very sweet, loving and caring Dadi who loves her family very much and supports modern thinking. As I hail from Shimla I will be seen in a different look wearing a Punjabi dress, though I can't describe about it much but I'm sure people will enjoy it."

When probed further whether she miss her previous project," No not at all it was the character that I played. Initially when the show went off air I did feel a kind of vacuum but I'm still in touch with all the people and I'm sure of enjoying my upcoming project too."

The show would also see some new faces like Abhishek Tiwari and Neha Sargam playing the leads.

Chand Chupa Baadal Mein is replacing Sajan Ghar Jana Hai at 8 pm slot from June 28 on Star Plus.

Reporter: Ranjini Nair
Author: Pooja Shenoy

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Sarita Joshi Thumbnail

Sarita Joshi

Baa Bahu Aur Baby - Season 2 poster

Baa Bahu Aur Baby - Season 2

Star Plus thumbnail

Star Plus

Comments (17)

a very veteran actress indeed, but she probably deserved something more than an RS show. all his shows stink.

14 years ago

i dislike RS serials very very very much, but all the best to ba...

14 years ago

so chand chupa badal main z rajan shahiz serial...

14 years ago

welcome back Ba... without the bahus and baby!!!!!cant wait for chaand.... good actors are always a pleasure to watch!!!

14 years ago

I dislike RS shows a lot but good luck to Sarita Joshi she was fantastic as Baa.

14 years ago

Good luck with the new project you were brillent as Baa .........however not gonna watch this show simply coz of R/S show.
he had lost it long back........now no more drag stories....now i prefer ...Ekta's shows

14 years ago

Ekta's shows are far better!!!!

14 years ago

I love you Baa ..I would be happy to just see you back again ... You will rock .. I Know

14 years ago

ROFL, NEW DKP SHOW?! =))

Note to people who are excited: PLEASE dont get hooked to the show...it'll come back to bite you.

Trust me, I've had ENOUGH experience with DKP / RS...lost my trust forever. :)

14 years ago

ROFLLLL agree wid u pyari_zahra....no more RS shows for me...he disappointed me BIG BIG TIME...i wud rather watch ekta shows

14 years ago

Latest Stories