iloveroses95 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
Huh???Guyz can any of u give me detailed update of what happened in today's epi???I missed it
TrustYourSelf thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Extreme Makeover

Balaji and Star to put in around Rs 2 crore for Kasautii Zindagii Kay's new look

Back to Section Stories Posted On Saturday, February 24, 2007
Mail this Article Print this Article Search
View Comments Rate this Article Comments

Kunal M Shah

Shweta Tiwari in Kasauti...
In the season of generation leaps and characters being introduced to boost TRPs, Balaji Telefilms have come up with a unique idea to grab eyeballs. Kasautii Zindagii Kay will undergo a complete make-over. Reportedly, Balaji and Star will be pumping in Rs 40 lakh to give the show a new look. The lead actors Shweta Tiwari (Prerna) as well as Hiten Tejwani (the new Anurag) will also have a new look in the serial. Aarti Surendranath, who has been roped in for the new look, is already busy with this new project.

Aarti says, "It is too premature to give any information on the make-over. But yes, I have started working on Kasautii Zindagii Kay's new look and am currently trying out various looks and styles to go with the show's mood. I am watching the show regularly at the moment. Ekta has given me a complete free hand and I am talking to various designers. However, I am yet to finalise the designers for the show. I just have to finalise the look and the rest will be taken care of by Ekta and Star. As far as the sets are concerned, I will give my inputs wherever and whenever required."

Ekta Kapoor
Speaking about designing and styling, Aarti says, "This is something I have been doing for years but I never speak about it. I have done many ad campaigns and even styled Akshaye Khanna many years back for a film Love You Hamesha. I had given him the tattered jeans look way back then. However this is something I don't like to talk about and I am not comfortable discussing it so soon. People in the trade know that I am working on the show's look and that is more than enough for me."

Ekta Kapoor says, "I asked Aarti to design the new look for the show since I know that she has that kind of vision. I was always sure that she would pick the best for Kasautii Zindagii Kay. Kasautii… today is one of our biggest shows. So we decided to have this new look to go with the generation leap. We will also be constructing a huge new set worth Rs 1.5 cr."

Aarti
She further informs, "Yes we will be spending a lot of money on the look and the sets. However, I won't be able to give you any exact details at the moment. The three protagonists (Shweta, Hiten and Ronit Roy) will go in for a complete make-over. Star has been very forthcoming and even agreed to spend 50 per cent of the expenses on the new look after the generation leap. "

Hiten Tejwani, who has just been roped in place of Cezzane Khan says, "I am yet to start shooting and as far as the look is concerned, I am yet to have a meeting with Ekta. I am sure she already has something in mind and she will have a definite picture about how she wants my character to look like once I take over as Anurag."

ronitfan thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
LOL Kzk's getting a total make-over! About time as well;) Hahahaah.. abhi these people come to know that KZK is one of their biggest shows? LOSERS!

ronitfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: nehavarun

dekhte hai kya hota hai aage.
today i told my bf - if u ever do anything wrong, i'll forgive u, but TELL me at that time only. dont hide anything ever- however small, and i'll do the same.

He was like- HUH??? lekin maine kya kiya hai? 😃

but seriously, i must cut down my involvement in RB , MV and ronit to ZERO or else my bf will think I am crazy 😕

Lolzzz your BF sure has HIGH standards to match to.. but that's cute as well- boyfriend GROOMING😉
RonitPallaviNR thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
hey Sukhi...guess what
i was drooling over Sunil from Jaan tere naam..the songs r up online on youtube.com added em to my favorites...
man Mr. Roy sure can dance...yeh akha india jaanta hai hum tumpe marta hai.
I don't know what went wrong...were the producers or directors like blind or something...the cutest guy ever...i mean shahrukh didn't even look this cute!! 😳
ronitfan thumbnail
New pic!

awwwww he's lookin so lost 😆
ronitfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: Garv_Kumud_4eva

hey Sukhi...guess what
i was drooling over Sunil from Jaan tere naam..the songs r up online on youtube.com added em to my favorites...
man Mr. Roy sure can dance...yeh akha india jaanta hai hum tumpe marta hai.
I don't know what went wrong...were the producers or directors like blind or something...the cutest guy ever...i mean shahrukh didn't even look this cute!! 😳

I knowwwww!!! He was just awesome to the core- the teens of that time must be soooooooo lame not to elevate him to the super-star status- and all the while I keep thinking how groovy it wud have been if RR had come to the telly scene 8-10 years ago!!

:-)

ronitfan thumbnail
Nehaaaaaaaa!!! Just read your post and it seems YOU are talking sense and not all of us- NOW I understand why you were so heart-broken - ditto for me as well- coz Kasak is like the symbol of PRB's love and affection for each other- they just CANT play with our feelings like this!

However,
I really dont think at the moment that she has a kid with Aditya, I think he is a former flame.. (before Anurag)
RonitPallaviNR thumbnail

Originally posted by: ronitfan

I knowwwww!!! He was just awesome to the core- the teens of that time must be soooooooo lame not to elevate him to the super-star status- and all the while I keep thinking how groovy it wud have been if RR had come to the telly scene 8-10 years ago!!

:-)

i knowwwwwwwwwwwwww like totally lame...why weren't we born back then, i was just 3 years old when this movie released!!😆 but still i even saw...there was a kiss between him n the lady .... he was quite open to this kinda stuff 😉
RonitPallaviNR thumbnail

Originally posted by: ronitfan

Nehaaaaaaaa!!! Just read your post and it seems YOU are talking sense and not all of us- NOW I understand why you were so heart-broken - ditto for me as well- coz Kasak is like the symbol of PRB's love and affection for each other- they just CANT play with our feelings like this!

However,
I really dont think at the moment that she has a kid with Aditya, I think he is a former flame.. (before Anurag)

if he is just a former friend...why would Rish leave her!! why is she soo phattu?😆