ChhalkiSyaahi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hi Mana...

Here goes my second set of questions for you...no tasks from my side... (Dekha, mai kitni achhi hun...m not even proving that I am a shaitan...) So here u go...

Why doesn't McDonald's sell hotdogs?

At a movie theater which arm rest is yours?

What is Satan's last name?

If your driving a federal owned car, and you run a stop sign, is it considered a felony?

Why is there a disclaimer on the Allstate Auto Insurance commericals that says "Not available in all states"?

If you dug a hole through the center of the earth,and jumped in, would you stay at the center because of gravity?

If a person dies and then springs back to life, do they get their money back for the coffin?

If you are asked to tell the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth and you r the main witness, what if you say "no"?

Do they bury people with their braces on?

How far east can you go before you're heading west?

How does a Real Estate company sell its office without causing confusion?

Do dentists go to other dentists or do they just do it themselves?

If Mars had earthquakes would they be called marsquakes?

Why do people never say "it's only a game" when they're winning?

If an ambulance is on its way to save someone, and it runs someone over, does it stop to help them?

Why is it called a funny bone, when if you hit it, it's not funny at all?

Do you yawn in your sleep?

Who coined the phrase, 'coined the phrase?'

If there were a thousand seaguls in an airplane while its flying, each weighing two pounds a piece, but they were all flying in the airplane, would the airplane weigh 2000 pounds more?

If you soak a raisin in water, does it turn back into a grape?

How important does a person have to be before they are considered assassinated instead of just murdered?

Why do they call steam rollers, steam rollers? They don't produce, get rid of, or have anythong to do with steam

What is another word for "thesaurus"?

Hope u enjoyed the questions Mana....😉 😉 😉 😆 😆 😆
😉
Love
Guglu

ChhalkiSyaahi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: preet09

Kum hain na Guglu😳 😳, mene socha kyun Mana ko tang karna issiliye thodhe se questions aur ek asan sa task diya. 😉 😉 😆

Bilkul...Mana ki sabse kam grilling hui hai abhi tak...
sunaina02 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: suhana_dixit

Hi How r u all??

Missed this FC very much..I was busy in shifting so cudn't come online dat often..But now everything is settled n I am finally online😃
Congrats Manali on being the MOTW.. I'll definetely think of some task..😊
Bye

Hi Suhana ,
Please let me know when you prefer to be Motw . We will have MOTW running till 22 MAy . After that we will take a break and again start after our bday celebration.
Shaina_b thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: sunaina02

Actually I admit I want Peter to be a hit - because if it is not a hit , it will be difficult for RAjeev to prove hos credibility And in this i am very one-tracked and passionate - I want him to be an established star in Bollywood. 😊😊
RAvana - will of course be a very good movie and I am waiting to watch it .
But one thing - I like Abhishek in comedy roles, comedy comes natural to him so I am a bit wary how he has performed here. At least trailers did not convince me that he looks really evil

Even I like Abhishek in comedy roles!!!!!!!
Shaina_b thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Nice answers Preet!!!!!!😊 😊 😊 😊
Revolutionbreez thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: guglu088

Hi Mana...

Here goes my second set of questions for you...no tasks from my side... (Dekha, mai kitni achhi hun...m not even proving that I am a shaitan...) So here u go...

Why doesn't McDonald's sell hotdogs?

At a movie theater which arm rest is yours?

What is Satan's last name?

If your driving a federal owned car, and you run a stop sign, is it considered a felony?

Why is there a disclaimer on the Allstate Auto Insurance commericals that says "Not available in all states"?

If you dug a hole through the center of the earth,and jumped in, would you stay at the center because of gravity?

If a person dies and then springs back to life, do they get their money back for the coffin?

If you are asked to tell the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth and you r the main witness, what if you say "no"?

Do they bury people with their braces on?

How far east can you go before you're heading west?

How does a Real Estate company sell its office without causing confusion?

Do dentists go to other dentists or do they just do it themselves?

If Mars had earthquakes would they be called marsquakes?

Why do people never say "it's only a game" when they're winning?

If an ambulance is on its way to save someone, and it runs someone over, does it stop to help them?

Why is it called a funny bone, when if you hit it, it's not funny at all?

Do you yawn in your sleep?

Who coined the phrase, 'coined the phrase?'

If there were a thousand seaguls in an airplane while its flying, each weighing two pounds a piece, but they were all flying in the airplane, would the airplane weigh 2000 pounds more?

If you soak a raisin in water, does it turn back into a grape?

How important does a person have to be before they are considered assassinated instead of just murdered?

Why do they call steam rollers, steam rollers? They don't produce, get rid of, or have anythong to do with steam

What is another word for "thesaurus"?

Hope u enjoyed the questions Mana....😉 😉 😉 😆 😆 😆
😉
Love
Guglu

I have taken an appointment with Dr.Agashe...for you.
He is honorary psychiatrist out here in B.J.Med college....
And I showed him the questionarre and he asked me to refrain from answering it or i will be his NEXT patient ! 😆 😆 😆
Gawddddd !!! Gugs...Shaitaan nahi Shaitaan ki naani lag rahi ho !
You want me to write 3 OS in turn??? 😆 😆 😆 😆
yazh. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Preet nice answers...
Liked your 'respect for all'😊
Sure your banner will be good...all the best...

Shaina yes those doctor nurse romances, always wondered who read all those.
suhana.dixit thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: sunaina02

Hi Suhana ,
Please let me know when you prefer to be Motw . We will have MOTW running till 22 MAy . After that we will take a break and again start after our bday celebration.

Hi Di
I am bit busy till 7th May den I am all free ....but di how can I b MOTW..
Di I dont know how to make siggie,Preet tried to teach me but I cudn't load that software.. ...Then I dont even know how to make a VM or write one shot..😭
When every1 will give me those things in the task how wud I complete it???
Revolutionbreez thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: preet09

Hi Mana 😊 😃 Heylo preet !

How r u? Ab tak theek hoon...ab pata nahi iske bad kaisi rahungi ! 😆

Congratulations for being the MOTW 👏 👏 Thanks !

So, Here comes the 1st part.

Questions:-

1.) Why you decided to become a doctor?

Both my parents are docs , I have seen them working since my childhood, i guess this played an important role...
Plus , I found it challenging.As well as however hectic it is , this gives you a different kinda satisfaction...
Not to forget , you there is no BOSS dominating over you, which I cant tolerate at all !!!
So...finally i understood that I am made for this profession and so became a doc ! Smile

2.) What are your favourite scenes in LRL and Why? What you have seen in those scenes that it becomes your favourite?

My fav scenes are...
i) Canteen Dance... It was so simple, but there was something that was utterly innocent and romantic about this scene...so subtle...oh I just loved it ! muaaah !! 😃
ii) Point 1857 : Well the setting WAS Magical and romantic...and for the first time i saw Naina outta her fiery attitude into something feminine and sobre....she looked beautiful...

3.) In which scene, you thought that Raj and Priyanka can do better? Tell at least, one scene for both of them?

Raj was best in all the scenes...or atleast I Can't think of any DEFICIENCY in his acting...so none for him.

Naina could have done better in the scene ...well.... Raj's so called engagement with Ritu.... You remember, she walks behind those candles???
Her expressions were Indecipherable...I mean I couldnt make whether she was jealous or sad or dont know what..
On the other hand, when Raj enacted the same, you could very well see that pain mixed with tinge of jealousy in his eyes as he saw Naina dancing merrily with Huda.

4.) What are your best moments on IF?

My every moment on IF is special...Smile

5.) What are your best moments on RPFC?

Well....when we catch and bash Rajeev for any of his idiotic and careless remarks !! 😆 😆 😆

6.) In the following scenes, whom u like better:-

a.) Raj or Naina in Red Saree Scene. RAJ
b.) Raj or Naina in Point 1857. Naina.
c.) Raj or Naina in Dhaga Scene .RAJ !
d.) Raj or Naina in first meeting. Raj
e.) Raj or Naina in Rumaal and Watch Scene. Raj
f.) Raj or Naina in Jump Scene Naina (ekadh baar le hi leti hoon iska naam! 😆 😆)
g.) Raj or Naina in Canteen Dance. BOTH !!!!
h.) Mud Scene. Naina...ummm...Raj bhi !! 😃 😛 😆

7.) Comment in one line on these scenes: -

a.) Red Saree Scene. Incomplete as no hint of his feelings from Raj...
b.) Point 1857. magical and romantic !
c.) First meeting. That led the base for his INTEREST in her...for if she havent blurted out wrong name, he wouldnt have taken a note of her.
d.) Dhaga scene. One moment to be treasured !!
e.) Rumaal and Watch scene. Seemed full of hidden romance and hope for the future then, but painful now...😭
f.) Jump Scene. Depicts the depth of their trust in each other...
g.) Canteen Dance. Subtle, innocent, beautiful, sweet scene, that i guess changed the norms for romantic scenes...as it showed how even in a desserted canteen and just a simple dance can generate beautiful romance when you've got a magical duo !
h.) 1st hug. Depicts his unending support for her.
i.) 2nd hug. Shows their camaraderie, understanding of each other's sufferings and beginning of a new relationship.
j.) 3rd hug. Borne out love for each other along with fear and pain of separation...
k.) campaign scene. Yeh kaunsa scene hai???😲
l.) mud scene. awww....so sweet !
m.) Raj saving Naina in the court. That there is someone, who would fight against everything and everyone for her....
n.) When Capt. Salve Saud that Raj is in love with Naina. Donno...i always mutter abuses for salve when i think of this scene, as I couldnt tolerate the pain in his eyes then...
o.) Naina shooting raj. Just one word....DISGUSTING !!!!
p.) Raj and Naina in hospital, when Naina said harsh words to Raj.
Again....Disgusting!! I just hated Naina then....

8.) What you have seen in LRL that it becomes your favourite?

Sometimes...I dont have reason for some of my likes...or rather I dont like to reduce the IMPORTANCE of my particular liking by citing reasons for it.... LRL is one such thing... I JUST LOVED IT !

9.) Tell me one scene, which you have wished that it should not come in the show?
Entry Of ABHIMANYU ! 😆

10.) What magic have you seen in Raj Naina that it becomes your favourite?

Awesome chemistry and unsaid words....and communication through eyes......I cant describe properly !! But i really really love this pair !

11.) What is your biggest fear in life?

I have my share of small small fears....nothing BIG, BIGGER, BIGGEST as such ! Smile

12.) What you would have done with Major Bhargav, Major Nair and Lala Gehlot?

I would have tied their hands and legs and threw them in pacific ocean....ahh...I cant take the risk of throwing them in INdian ocean...😆 😆

13.) Tell me one thing, which you hate in Raj & Naina's character?

Raj's sacrificing spree and his reluctance to express his feelings, while everything about Naina when she hated Raj.

14.) In LRL, where you have wished to see RN's confession?

Point 1857...

and during the final hug.

15.) What according to you, doesn't go well in LRL except Raj's exit?

Naina shooting Raj.

Now, the second part: -

Questions: -

1.) How are information, intelligence and education related?
INTELLIGENCE is based on how Well INFORMED you are and these form the basis for your EDUCATION...

2.) Who is an educated person?

He, Who can not only read and write, but also is capable to utilise his abilities to do something fruitful, gain income, feed his dependants , conserve and grow the outcomes of his hardwork and make sure that somehow it will contribute in the growth and progress of his nation is an Educated person.

3.) Why does a cat lands safely even after jumping from a big distance?

It is because of the cat righting reflex is a cat's innate ability to orient itself as it falls in order to land on its feet. They are able to do this as they have an unusually flexible backbone and no functional collarbone.

4.) What is Duckworth-Lewis method used in cricket especially in One- Day International?

I am sure that this even Duckworth and Lewis didnt know after they have formed it ! 😡 well....this IDIOTIC method is used when the match is interrupted due to any reason like rains or lack of light or anything. This method is used to decide how many runs the batting team needs to make in how many overs after the match restarts.

Exactly what criteria it is based upon and how it calculates is very complicated and as I have said, Duckworth aur Lewis ko bhi banane ke baad samajh nahi aaya hoga !

This foolish method has lead to defeat of many teams which were in winning position till then....

you know once SA was winning the match and Klusener was still playing...then the match was interrupted and wen it restarted, this GENIUS method set the target....and that was......

21 runs from one ball

5.) Who was the founder of Taoism and what were the principles Taoism was based upon?

I guess its Lao-tzu who is founder of Taoism.

And it too is based on simplicity, patience, contentment and harmony.

But the peculiar principle is that , here the universe is believed to be kept in balance by the opposing forces of yin and yang that operate in dynamic tension between themselves. Yin is female and watery; the force in the moon and rain ; yang is masculine and solid; the force in the sun.

6.) How was the speed of light measured for the first time?

It was done using two mirrors set some 20 m apart. One mirror was fixed and another rotated at 800 revolutions a second. Beams of light were directed at the rotating mirror.

If you want me to go in details, I can...I just thought physics would make everyone out here sleep as we here are more interested in RP chemistry. 😉😆

7.) Which are the written Constitutions and unwritten Constitutions?

Written constitution is that of India, US etc countries have...

And according to my knowledge, UNITED KINGDOM has unwritten constitution. Coz they dont have a single coherent document of it...its just the amalgamation of numerous documents and various rules that court has developed over the time.

8.) What is Fringe benefit tax?

Fringe Benefit Tax is a tax levied on perquisites-or fringe benefits -provided by an employer to his employees, in addition to the cash salary or wages paid.

9.) Why cooking takes more time on hilly areas than in plains?

Its the ALTITUDE that plays part in it. At sea level water boils earlier than at high altitude.

10.) What is zero hour in parliament?

Zero hour is The hour in which the Critical and important matters of the nation are Discussed.It is between the end of Question Hour and the beginning of the regular listed business in the House. In other words it is the time which begins at 12 o'clock after Question Hour which is from 11.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon.

11.) Why is it more difficult to notice the westward motions of stars that are high in the sky than those that are near the horizon?

12.) Describe a coordinate system that could be used to locate uniquely the seats in the classrooms of a multi-storey building with one classroom on each floor. How many coordinates are needed in this case?

13.) What is the latitude of the North Pole of the Earth? Why is it impossible to give the longitude of the Earth's North Pole?

North pole is at 90 degrees N latitude.

All longitudes will join at north pole so which longitude value we will assign to the north pole or southpole...? So we need to use different method to accomplish this purpose.

14.) What range of azimuth would include all the locations on the horizon at which stars can rise? Would this question make sense to an observer at the North Pole or South Pole?

Range is 0 and 180 degrees(north-east-south), at which stars can rise.

At the north pole all directions are south, and at the south pole all directions are north, so the azimuth is undefined in both locations.

15.) About how many hands would be needed to measure completely around the horizon?

I guess you are talking about the' three-hands' system/principle.

Finally, the 3rs part:-

Questions:-

1.) Write your 10-15 all time favourite songs?

Arey yaar am a music crazzzzzzzzzzy girl !! 24 hrs immersed in music....even while working, some song is ringing in my head..

So i cant pick like that...
but ok...i am writing whatever songs are coming to my mind...
* Neele neele ambar par
* pal pal dil ke pass
* maine poocha chand se
* Teri yaadein
* Le chale
* Tu ashiqui hai
* Suno na
* Tu bin bataye
* tune jo na kaha
* tum miley
* Somebody ( Enrique)
* Hero (Enrique)
* Love to see you cry (Enrique)
* As long as you love me ( Backstreet boyz)
* Annie's song

2.) Write the songs which you think will suit on RN very much?

* Le chale
* teri yaadein
* Tune jo na kaha
* Tum miley
and many more.........

3.) Write your favourite quotes which you will like to see on RN siggies?

" Jab koi khayal dil me ata hai,

dil na chah kar bhi khamosh reh jata hai,

koi sab kuch keh kar pyaar ko jatata hai,

toh koi kuch na keh kar pyaar ko nibhata hai. "

Preeto !! Yeh maine meri fic keliye sambhal kar rakha hai !! aaj tere saamne teri wajehse bahar aagaya !! 😭

4.) Write your favourite fanfic names?

Each RN fic is special in its own way...so sorry !!! I cant name one...

about non- RN, well Kautilya's Prithvi is one of my favourites.

5.) Who is your favourite siggie maker and Fanfic writer?

Preeeeeeeeeet I can name Makers and writerss !!! Not maker and writer , alright?

You know I am LIBRAN...Aur libra ko options mein se CHOOSE karnemein hamesha problem hoti hai ! 😆

My Task for U: -

You will have to write an OS on Raj Naina. Situation is like this: -

Naina shoots Raj and returns back to the academy, but in her heart she is feeling guilty as somehow she also knows about all the sufferings her brother has passed. She knows that her Rajveer Sir is right and she is wrong but her pride and stubborn nature is not allowing her to accept her mistake.

You have to show all the scenes where Naina has hurt raj through her harsh words. But after that every scene, you also have to show her guilt in the way you likes. You have to show her hesitation and confusion in this.

Some changes in the original scenes: -

She wants to meet Raj, ask him her doubts, talks with him, and wants to spend time with him. But again her pride comes in between. One day when she visit him in the hospital, she shouted at him but this time her voice has much less anger in it as before. This is not left unnoticed by Raj. He understands the dilemma of her mind and decides to help her in the best way he can.

The scene in which Pooja and Ali go to visit him and they ran from the hospital, You have to show that Naina goes to visit him in hospital and Raj ran from hospital with Naina's help.

Now, the scene in which raj announces that ritu shot Raj. You have to show that after that scene, Naina corners him in the room and ask him the reason behind it. Here will be their confession.

Sorry...I didnt get what exactly you wanted to say...I have to write OS on the aforementioned topic...that I understood...But then what about all the scenes where Naina have hurt Raj....
u want me to write all the scenes where Naina have hurt Raj one by one and show at the end that she is guilty for it?? 😲
And what should I do with those changes in the original scenes....???
Woh mujhe OS mein daalne hai???
If that is the case...then....
well you want me to write OS right?? And not a short ff ! 😛 😆 😆

Done 😉..............Zyada to nahin ho gaya na, agar kum lage to bata dena, mein aur de dungi.😆 😆 Vese koi bhi problem ho to PM kar dena yan phir YM zindabad. You can take your time yaar. I can wait for your answers. 😊

Arey hamein ek baat sikhayi gayi hai med training mein....Never utter a word zyaada kaam hai....(Nahi hota hai toh chod do ! 😛 But dont utter that ! 😆 )

Luv Preet 😊

So Preet !!! I guess teri aur tere gali ke saare bachchon ki difficulties solve hogayi hogi !! 😆 😆 😆
Edited by Revolutionbreez - 15 years ago