Dihiva thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail The Rang-Rasa Cronicles Winner Thumbnail + 6
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: AninditaB

It's absolutely normally to consummate marriage on wedding night or even in initial days of marriage. Physical intimacy doesn't depend on emotional intimacy infact physical intimacy sometimes work as a bridge for emotional intimacy and love in arrange marriage situation.

Megha wasn't repulsed to marry Arjun but she needed time to marry him. And they're physically comfortable with each other. The Georgia cottage episode where he put ointment in her bare back, she even treated his wound there. She had enough trust to wash herself there behind a thin partition and change when he was present in the room and he was attracted there when he wiped her sauce off her lips and she didn't complain. So they have enough trust on each other at physical intimacy.

Funny how both of us replied in almost same termssmiley20.. completely agree.. it's the physical relationship since the first night that creates an emotional bond and love between a couple and not the other way around in most cases. Especially in arranged marriages, physical trust and intimacy is what creates an unbreakable emotional bond.

Yeh sab serials ke chochle hote hain where the couple insists on emotional bond before going physical smiley44.. it's opposite in real life most of the time. That is the reason the emotional bond between lead pairs in serials is extremely weak and they are vulnerable for separation at the drop of a hat 🤠.

AninditaB thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Dihiva

Funny how both of us replied in almost same termssmiley20.. completely agree.. it's the physical relationship since the first night that creates an emotional bond and love between a couple and not the other way around in most cases. Especially in arranged marriages, physical trust and intimacy is what creates an unbreakable emotional bond.

Yeh sab serials ke chochle hote hain where the couple insists on emotional bond before going physical smiley44.. it's opposite in real life most of the time. That is the reason the emotional bond between lead pairs in serials is extremely weak and they are vulnerable for separation at the drop of a hat 🤠.

And Ashane25: Even I was tired of previous show's social distancing romance pre confession tbh. If you go through purana topics in IF there, you would find me complaining about no consummation soon topic. I absolutely dislike too much of physical distancing between leads. Slow burn is one thing but not a single hug till 200 episodes is absolutely abhorrent.

Fats24 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Dihiva

Megha realised that it's buji and not Shagun.. let's see if Arjun is told by the devi😏

I do hope saint Megha tells the truth to Arjun.

Fats24 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

It is absolutely normal to be intimate on the wedding night whether it's an arranged or love marriage. If Megha was forced to marry Manoj then it would have been strange but she loved him. And, when it is about Arjun she knew him too. She used to hug him before marriage too. So, it's natural to be intimate with the person you love.

Ashane25 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

No I didn't know PPL get comfortable from their first night, infact I used to think it's only filmy fantasy- whereas serials somewhere cover reality of taking time.....I have read somewhere, boys get attracted like an on and off switch so they initiate stuffs directly (hormonal pattern), whereas girls need to bond first for getting physical ohh so it's same.....

yeah that's what I felt Megha's first night with Manoj and Arjun's non sanskari version I know, which I used to complain as she was married..... personally I like slow burn not like last show wasting years of your partner's life(where he is all in) but some time not directly se* ual intercourse at very first place.....over to it here they haven't focused on Arha's story just give lollipops in between so thora unconnectable lagta hai.....why Arjun loves her....

Haan I don't like rushed love stories, so it feels weird that FL don't have any past baggage instead directly moved on with another guy and here toh they have involved ex ka child.....this feels wrong....smiley18

Diva ji and Andy I don't believe intimacy creates unbreakable bond.....it takes a long time.....journey of testosterone to oxytocin....

Edited by Ashane25 - 1 years ago
Wynn thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Merry Christmas everyonesmiley40have a great day.....

[/QUOT

Wishing you all the joys of this Season, Merry Christmas to you all

AninditaB thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Again such a cute episode today!! One thing I like that after some heavy duty, drama filled episode, they give us couple filled and a lighthearted episode one!!

Dihiva thumbnail

Megha confronts buji about trying to get rid of her child. She says because of her actions Arjun is moving away from them and may not take a second to leave the house. Buji challenges her that she is ready for a small defeat inorder to win the war. Arjun may leave the house but he will be back as soon as he realises that he left his own family for the sake of Manoj's child. Arjun is her son and will be back with her in no time. Megha can never drive a wedge between them, ever. Megha says she doesn't want the family to break and asks buji how she can prove it. Buji says to get an abortion to prove once and for all that megha belongs to their family.🙄

At night, Megha and Arjun get a nightmare that megha is at risk. Arjun wakes up in his office sweating and calls thanedarni to ask about megha and if anything happened in his absence. She says all is well but Arjun doesn't feel right and comes home. Megha is praying to matarani and asking for a solution for the predicament she is in. Buji comes and offers dhoop smoke to the goddess which makes megha cough. Arjun comes and asks buji why she is making megha feel uncomfortable. Buji says all she does is to trouble megha and why didn't megha go away if she was uncomfortable with the smoke. And is it wrong to even pray and make offerings around the house. Arjun is about to answer back but megha drags him away.😅

In their room, Arjun freshens up and hugs and snuggles into megha from behind as he is tired from lack of sleep❤️. He sneakily asks Megha what happened behind his back in the house. Megha unknowingly blurts out the truth. Furious Arjun lashes out at thanedarni for hiding the truth about the papaya seeds in Megha's salad. He admonishes Shagun and the staff for not taking care of Megha. Megha stops him from saying too much and drags him away😏. Shagun is surprised to see such behaviour from Arjun and pleads to thanedarni to let them be.🙏

Arjun sleeping in Megha's lap ❤️ and megha tells him not to be angry and separate her from his family. Taking care of wife and child doesn't mean fighting and shouting at his family. She says she and the baby are lucky to have him as their own and she realises her mistake when she fought with him during their marriage😍. They are lucky to have a family and they should cherish it. He gets up and says let's go for a long drive and takes megha along.💞

Both happily hold hands while driving and he says the destination is a surprise. She sleeps through the drive. He takes her to her home in Amritsar and surprises her. She is thrilled and hugs him tightly. Her family members turn away in embarrassment 🤩and light hearted greetings follow. They all break out into a dance number wearing "baby ki mummy" and so on t-shirts.(Dance was one of the best 😍🔥🥳) They enjoy the dance when Surinder enters. Arjun gives him "baby ka nana" t-shirt and he is furious. He stops them and says this baby is Manoj's and doesn't have a place in his home😡.

Ashane25 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Beautiful episode watched after a longtime...... First time didn't read updates sorry Diva Ji .....smiley36

Liked the part where Arjun comes and hugs her from back ye ladka thori badtameezi kam kar de bas, they are quite comfortable it looks good and when Megha behaves as mature biwismiley42 uska pregnancy glow❤️‍🔥is quite attractive sorry lordsmiley16..... surprise toh normal laga mujhe and why they were blushing after hug.....simple sa hus-wife wala toh tha kaunsa rom kiya nobody was shy in picnic na 🧺.....I like Neha's camaraderie with the beats and Neil's energy in dance.....

Waise now Mrs. Talwar's role is admirable, her care and comforting naturesmiley9..... though I still don't like the way she is forcing Manoj's baby on them....sorry for insensitivity.....

At one side I like Arjun's care for his wife on the other hand I can't accept his unaffected version plus the way he treats elders....

Buji is my favourite always 🚀.....I liked her point about temporary loss for permanent gain and Shagun's overacting smiley5

Edited by Ashane25 - 1 years ago
Dihiva thumbnail

Precap: Arjun is leaving Megha at her home in Amritsar and going to Chandigarhsmiley41.. Megha is shocked, sad and angry that he is leaving hersmiley40.. I am happy 🤩💯

Edited by Dihiva - 1 years ago