shruti46 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: Chingaari

Mere paas ek idea hai medal jeetne ka

Russian aur belarus walon ko nationality de ke apne flag ke saath bhej dosmiley14

Why not. Today some Xian was playing against archana in TT from Germanysmiley37

FlauntPessimism thumbnail

Originally posted by: shruti46

Why not. Today some Xian was playing against archana in TT from Germanysmiley37

Yes she was chinese

As they say if you can't defeat them, then buy them

MaxMayfield thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Chingaari

Mere paas ek idea hai medal jeetne ka

Russian aur belarus walon ko nationality de ke apne flag ke saath bhej dosmiley14

yeah Bahrain apparently did something similar too..all imports won medals for themsmiley1
Swathi_7 thumbnail
Fashion Feud Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

I am an avid cricket fan but i am so saturated about cricket right now. T-20 WC win is enough for me till champions Trophy

Yes I am not ready to invest in them now.. Because they will reach all finals and choke for next 10+ years and give heartbreaks after heartbreaks and win one title later after exhausting all our excitement

Edited by Swathi.A - 1 years ago
shruti46 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Swathi.A

Yes I am not ready to invest in them now.. Because they will reach all finals and choke for next 10+ years and give heartbreaks after heartbreaks and win one title later after exhausting all our excitement

And star sports daily shows recap of various games of WC. It's even more exhausting smiley37

Swathi_7 thumbnail
Fashion Feud Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

The case is rested..she has taken it well.. So should we and not spoil our mental peace for it..

Screenshot_2024-08-07-21-35-04-898_com.nis.app.jpg

Edited by Swathi.A - 1 years ago
shruti46 thumbnail

My final take on vinesh issue -After listening to various news reports,it's just pure bad luck. No political conspiracy.

She gains weight after bout but this time it was above than average, it can happen to anyone and with a female body it's even more common. Her coach knew how to reduce her avg weight gain but this time it was above than that, she,he & her support staff couldn't do it.

We can't blame authorities coz the format is set. You will have to play 3 bouts in a day. You have to measure the weight at a particular time. Rules are same for everyone.

Yeah international fed should take note of this incident & change this rule of disqualification and placing the player at last. For gods sake a player who is giving his /her life's 5,6,7,8,10 years to a particular field deserves a *ing silver medal. She won her semis fair and square. Unfortunately we are the first victim of this thing (as far as I know) so we have to take the burnt of it.

To Vinesh just lots of love and support. you have done what you could, it's just destiny which is not on your side and we can do nothing about it

MaxMayfield thumbnail

Wiki says Lakshya is 5 ft 10 inch! Thats tall for an Indian guy..smiley3 its just that Viktor is 6 ft 4 inch..so he looked tiny..Y'all can tell I am obsessed with Lakshyasmiley37

MaxMayfield thumbnail

My final take on vinesh issue -After listening to various news reports,it's just pure bad luck. No political conspiracy.

She gains weight after bout but this time it was above than average, it can happen to anyone and with a female body it's even more common. Her coach knew how to reduce her avg weight gain but this time it was above than that, she,he & her support staff couldn't do it.

We can't blame authorities coz the format is set. You will have to play 3 bouts in a day. You have to measure the weight at a particular time. Rules are same for everyone.

Yeah international fed should take note of this incident & change this rule of disqualification and placing the player at last. For gods sake a player who is giving his /her life's 5,6,7,8,10 years to a particular field deserves a *ing silver medal. She won her semis fair and square. Unfortunately we are the first victim of this thing (as far as I know) so we have to take the burnt of it.

To Vinesh just lots of love and support. you have done what you could, it's just destiny which is not on your side and we can do nothing about it

disqualification should only happen if some foul play is detected..that Korean injured Nisha...she got to proceed to the next level..and obviously she was no good so she crashed out..and Vinesh doesnt get medal..because she could not lose 100-150 gms above permissible limit many hours before the bout, despite winning other bouts fair and square..rulebook is totally shit. Should have decently give her silver for godsake...I am glad some Olympian Champions are appealing on twitter for Vinesh. Its just the most anti climatic thing to happen.
MaxMayfield thumbnail

will watch Sable sahab in action, because not really expecting there..so it would be a relaxing experience for me.

Big day tomorrow girlssmiley19 aur kucch nahi bolungismiley1