Kabhi Main Kabhi Tum (ARY) - Fahad Mustafa, Hania Aamir, Bushra Ansari - Page 110

Show Discussions

Tiara-p thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail
Posted: 1 years ago

I am so disappointed with Sharjeena’s parents,I have expected better from Farhat!The mon being so cliche,the dad is not even sticking to his decision,why would they allow their daughter to get married to an unknown person just bcs her marriage broke!I am so not happy with the situation

@meandwho

Ramadan and Eid is the festival of happiness and brotherhood which is celebrated around the world with joy by the Muslim community. But Muhraam is not a month of festivities and happiness but a month of mourning specially 9 and 10 Muhraam are considered as most painful and dark days in history of Islam. So these two days are observed with grief and pain.

moosewithagoose thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

#MeeFil (ZPKB)

Originally posted by: Tiara-p

I am so disappointed with Sharjeena’s parents,I have expected better from Farhat!The mon being so cliche,the dad is not even sticking to his decision,why would they allow their daughter to get married to an unknown person just bcs her marriage broke!I am so not happy with the situation

I agree Sharjeena's parents aren't role models, but it was Sharjeena who seemed more hell bent on getting married just to save her family's izzat and he is not an unknown person cause he is from the same family but that doesn't mean they should get her married to the same family from where she was rejected.

Like I said, I felt the proposal itself was rushed and it was a rash decision. From the promo, it seems they are already not sure about the future of this marriage..bari jaldi inhe kheyal agaya that marriage is a life long commitment.

They could have made it so much better, if they had given sharjeena time after her marriage broke, showed proper build up between the leads and then go through the marriage track but it is what it is now...

Tiara-p thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: moosewithagoose

I agree Sharjeena's parents aren't role models, but it was Sharjeena who seemed more hell bent on getting married just to save her family's izzat and he is not an unknown person cause he is from the same family but that doesn't mean they should get her married to the same family from where she was rejected.

Like I said, I felt the proposal itself was rushed and it was a rash decision. From the promo, it seems they are already not sure about the future of this marriage..bari jaldi inhe kheyal agaya that marriage is a life long commitment.

They could have made it so much better, if they had given sharjeena time after her marriage broke, showed proper build up between the leads and then go through the marriage track but it is what it is now...

i am disappointed with the script,given it’s coming from a writer like Farhat!Yeah Sharjeena was hell bent to but i think this thinking came on her mind after she heard her khala spewing garbage as to what will happen to her,who will marry her,Yumna will be having issues and they should look for a rishta to marry her off in that very given date!I mean what even!Sharjeena was again and again talking about how her family’s izzat will be ruined and all,this just sounded way too cliche.They have missed a major opportunity.There is no build up ,it is straight marriage.I think she will soon be coming to her parents house permanently .I mean you getting married but then taking separation,won’t that ruin your family’s so called izzat toosmiley36

#MeeFil (ZPKB)

Originally posted by: Tiara-p

i am disappointed with the script,given it’s coming from a writer like Farhat!Yeah Sharjeena was hell bent to but i think this thinking came on her mind after she heard her khala spewing garbage as to what will happen to her,who will marry her,Yumna will be having issues and they should look for a rishta to marry her off in that very given date!I mean what even!Sharjeena was again and again talking about how her family’s izzat will be ruined and all,this just sounded way too cliche.They have missed a major opportunity.There is no build up ,it is straight marriage.I think she will soon be coming to her parents house permanently .I mean you getting married but then taking separation,won’t that ruin your family’s so called izzat toosmiley36

true..I'm fed up with this marriage of convenience to save izzat trope and agree with what you said..ab jaab shadi karli to save izzat without thinking rationally, ab chakki bhi pisso to save your so called izzat...smiley44

Zennia thumbnail
Most Posts (December 2024) Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7

Sajal Aly

Originally posted by: moosewithagoose

true..I'm fed up with this marriage of convenience to save izzat trope and agree with what you said..ab jaab shadi karli to save izzat without thinking rationally, ab chakki bhi pisso to save your so called izzat...smiley44

I feel a little bit of parallel is there with Humsafar, wahan bhi zabardasti 5 episodes mein shaadi ho gyi thi. But the plot was more believable there, with the single mom wanting to see her daughter married before she died. But in this one, had they shown a bit more interaction between Sharjeena and Mustafa, then it would have made sense of why Sharjeena feels she can spend the rest of her life with Mustafa. Maybe one more scene where he helps her in a difficult spot and thats why she was ok asking him to marry her

#MeeFil (ZPKB)

Originally posted by: meandwho

I feel a little bit of parallel is there with Humsafar, wahan bhi zabardasti 5 episodes mein shaadi ho gyi thi. But the plot was more believable there, with the single mom wanting to see her daughter married before she died. But in this one, had they shown a bit more interaction between Sharjeena and Mustafa, then it would have made sense of why Sharjeena feels she can spend the rest of her life with Mustafa. Maybe one more scene where he helps her in a difficult spot and thats why she was ok asking him to marry her

I agree with you..we needed more scenes between the leads to make it believable why Sharjeena felt Mustafa was a suitable choice for her but we only got one where he says I am there for you so it's natural for audience to not be able to connect...

nightingale1234 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: tgota92

Oh? Itni relevance aur fixation sambhaali nahi jaye gi smiley36 Perhaps things got boring in the Danish threads?

What I want to know is why nobody had a single conversation discussing how hella awkward it would be to be dumped by one brother and then married off to the other one smiley37 I MEAN are they not expecting Adeel to EVER come back? HOW WEIRD. But it was business as usual lol. Thori thori samajh aa rahi hai Amma ke character ki, she’s probably the only one who gets how cringe this is on paper smiley36

I really can't believe this is Farhat Ishtiaq script!!

It's basically a khichdi of Sirf Tum+ Humsafar+ some elements of Arjun reddy aur pata nahi kya heismiley22

Like someone mentioned here, didn't Sharjeena realise that if the marriage doesn't work n she's forced to take divorce won't it be more "badnaami" for the family?

I think mustafa's character is inspired from Abhishek Bachchan's character in a film. I am unable to find the name. But, in that movie he is a tech genius, basically a hacker n the same loser attitude gets arrested for hacking.. At the end of the movie, dude challenges the CEO of a huge company n manages to hacks their company's server n lands up a top job...

So, I think similar stuffs will happen here too...

Edited by nightingale1234 - 1 years ago
1062355 thumbnail

Originally posted by: meandwho

What's the point of not releasing episode on Muharram, but creating a whole lot of content for Ramadan and then 10 days of Eid. Anyone knows?

Because Ramadan and Eid are like festival, these are happy and blessed days for Muslim while Muharram is mourning month. Especially 9th & 10th Muharram are considered as most sad days in Islam's history.

1062355 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nightingale1234

I really can't believe this is Farhat Ishtiaq script!!

It's basically a khichdi of Sirf Tum+ Humsafar+ some elements of Arjun reddy aur pata nahi kya heismiley22

Like someone mentioned here, didn't Sharjeena realise that if the marriage doesn't work n she's forced to take divorce won't it be more "badnaami" for the family?

I think mustafa's character is inspired from Abhishek Bachchan's character in a film. I am unable to find the name. But, in that movie he is a tech genius, basically a hacker n the same loser attitude gets arrested for hacking.. At the end of the movie, dude challenges the CEO of a huge company n manages to hacks their company's server n lands up a top job...

So, I think similar stuffs will happen here too...

I guess you are referring to movie Om Jai Jagadish ?