WabalMunni thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: Vani_18

As far as writing is considered in ITV.....The actors have told in the interview that the script and dialogues are sometimes handed over to them at the very moment....smiley36

smiley3And even then if they manage to act well, it is a commendable job then.

1263316 thumbnail

Originally posted by: AuntyDepressant

Yes, because of the restrictions PTV shows very understated romance. It is only now that people are opening up to more daring writing. Farhat Ishtiaq I think is good in writing this type of romance.

Yes, I also think the same about KRQ.

I think in PTV it’s very rare for writers to specifically create romantic “situations” in a story. Usually in a drama I can count on my fingers 2-3 good romantic scenes given to the leads in an overarching general story. For some reason, writers shy away from or don’t make time for it in the plot.

This is why Nooran was different because despite the shoddy plot and the contract hook point that had us all hanging by the thread, she made TIME for romance. She specifically designed the plot around the romantic moments. Which is why we got a good 1-2 scenes every episode. Plus YumHaj just made even the most basic domestic scene fiery as hell 🔥 Dono ka haath tha. She wrote it and then YumHaj made great use of it.

However, situational romance aside there have been good romance stories like Kabli Pullao too. That’s not a situational love story per se - again I can count on my fingers the amount of purely romantic moments we got - but the love story is good and the writing as well. Zafar Mairaj did better in terms of striking a good balance between romantic scenes and blending it with his plot. Every episode was weaved in a way to bring the two leads closer together.

KRQ is great at writing romance too. He just makes the FL problematic at times and lacks depth when it comes to FL. TMK main 123 was written by him and it was written well. Despite it being a controversial take as is the case with him most of the time. He’s very poetic.

So yeah some variety is there is PTV but overtly romantic situations are rare. Which is why people are starved for things like TB and IM 😂 Romance chahiye logo ko bhai

hypnotoad thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: AuntyDepressant

Yes, because of the restrictions PTV shows very understated romance. It is only now that people are opening up to more daring writing. Farhat Ishtiaq I think is good in writing this type of romance.

Yes, I also think the same about KRQ.

Purana ptv ka romance aap ne dekha nahi shayad smiley37smiley37smiley37

PTV has gotten more conservative in terms of themes and what they show compared to 12-13 years.

https://youtu.be/qhRjDHBzoHs?si=LaNw-fcVvUvgzjL-

Edited by hypnotoad - 1 years ago
moosewithagoose thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

#MeeFil (ZPKB)

Hamza the fanboy...how cute! smiley1

1263316 thumbnail

Originally posted by: hypnotoad

PTV has gotten more conservative in terms of themes and what they show compared to 12-13 years.

I think she’s asking about current situation of PTV thanks to PEMRA.

But thanks for this - I have to go bleach my eyes now after seeing that Kadwani song in its entirety smiley22 That too on Atif’s song. If Pemra was created to protect us from such visions, I’m glad it exists 🤭

1062355 thumbnail

Originally posted by: hypnotoad

Yeh Pemra tab kahan soo raha tha 🤣

1062355 thumbnail

Originally posted by: tgota92

I think in PTV it’s very rare for writers to specifically create romantic “situations” in a story. Usually in a drama I can count on my fingers 2-3 good romantic scenes given to the leads in an overarching general story. For some reason, writers shy away from or don’t make time for it in the plot.

This is why Nooran was different because despite the shoddy plot and the contract hook point that had us all hanging by the thread, she made TIME for romance. She specifically designed the plot around the romantic moments. Which is why we got a good 1-2 scenes every episode. Plus YumHaj just made even the most basic domestic scene fiery as hell 🔥 Dono ka haath tha. She wrote it and then YumHaj made great use of it.

However, situational romance aside there have been good romance stories like Kabli Pullao too. That’s not a situational love story per se - again I can count on my fingers the amount of purely romantic moments we got - but the love story is good and the writing as well. Zafar Mairaj did better in terms of striking a good balance between romantic scenes and blending it with his plot. Every episode was weaved in a way to bring the two leads closer together.

KRQ is great at writing romance too. He just makes the FL problematic at times and lacks depth when it comes to FL. TMK main 123 was written by him and it was written well. Despite it being a controversial take as is the case with him most of the time. He’s very poetic.

So yeah some variety is there is PTV but overtly romantic situations are rare. Which is why people are starved for things like TB and IM 😂 Romance chahiye logo ko bhai

You saying ptv dramas hardly have romantic scenes

Just see this ost, issky ost main itny intimate scenes hain jitny ab ky 5-6 dramas mila ky bhi nhi honey 🤣

https://youtu.be/O_sjHZC-ypY?feature=shared

1263316 thumbnail

Nai yar head on shoulder tou pemra kerne deta hai ab bhi. Thori hair touching bhi.

Idk if kaddu uncle desensitized me or what but I didn’t find this particularly risqué smiley36

Edited by tgota92 - 1 years ago