livelytanu thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: YourSia

https://x.com/mphopefloats77/status/1783331381054955996

The whole sequence was sooo beautiful. I could watch it over and over again without getting tired. smiley19

Finally got to see Imlie's genuine smile and her being true to herself... Agar aise hi episodes mile.. Then I don't mind the episode being 17 mins only. Acha content is what matters smiley42

Bas woh aa jaye jo hum chahte hain. smiley36
joliefemme thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: livelytanu

I never liked the way she would just listen and tolerate everything. I also don't like the concept of walking away. There should be a midway. But you see our problem solver is Surya. He would not let Imlie go out of the house. Waise bhi utna kharcha nahi utha payenge yeh log. Abhi outdoor shoot de rahe hain. smiley36

You will be annoyed at Imlie today. She trusted the words of a stranger over believing Surya.

That man shines as a character. I am coming to really love and respect him.

joliefemme thumbnail

Originally posted by: YourSia

Me too smiley36.. I thought Surya would initiate a hug (their first awkward hug lol) but nhi mila..

But but.. I feel isi trip pe mil jayega aage. Remember the spoiler.. Surya frantically searching for Imlie and when he finally discovers her in the hotel, I feel, right then & there, we might get a hug smiley19

Oh you’re in for a surprise. Aise kuch nai hua smiley29 I am eating my dinner. Thodi der main I will write a Surya appreciation post. Aaj ka pura post is dedicated to him and him alone

joliefemme thumbnail

Not a lot happened today story wise so I will not waste my time talking about the episode. I am katai annoyed that Imlie trusted the words of a stranger over Surya. We are going in circles with her. As Surya pointed out, upar ka mala definitely khali hai.

Surya Appreciation post

1. Bechara is so not wanting to fall for his wife, desh bhakti ke gaane gane laga to get himself distracted. Cutie hai yeh aadmi bilkul. Keyka :)

2. I did not like that he was worried Imlie would slap him for touching her to wake her up. Bechare ne hanky se uthane ki try kari phir bhi koot gaya. While I acknowledge that Imlie apologized for the slap, she did not assure him that she trusts him. That he does not need to feel afraid to touch her as she is not unsafe around him or uncomfortable with his touch.

3. Surya is such a smart cookie, he noticed the men were leering at Imlie but did not react. Even when they started talking to him he did not react much, but when they stopped him and went overboard he reacted. I was so happy to see him react this strongly. Afterall, he is a cop. He had to be so strict with his actions. He even used the room service bahana to make Imlie open the room door (smarty).

4. I absolutely hated how Imlie trusted the words of a stranger over her husband. Ran away from there instead of actually asking him or confronting him. That man has time and again proved he can be trusted. He has always taken a stand for her. Acha hua Surya ne usko taunt mara if she even knew the name of the stranger she trusted over him.

5. Surya again taking a firm stand for Imlie over his family about their disappointment that Imlie used to work at a bar. Surya as a cop has seen these multiple times and knows why a girl would actually work at a shady place - not out of fun but majboori. The way he said Imlie is a champion and said he respects women like her. *Chef's kiss*

So this point I went back to thinking how Agastya was raised in more privilege so he was never understanding of how majboor Imlie was to work at a bar (ofc also the prejudice about his mom). On the other hand, Surya due to his job was able to witness such women in real life and must have protected so many of them from leering men too. I absolutely loved the way he took a stand for Imlie. He even told her he would not lie. This man is very straightforward. I appreciate this quality of his.

All his family members who judged Imlie (and stupid Anjali who expected Surya does not know about her background) should be ashamed. Surya knows everything about Imlie and will never judge her or look down upon her.

6. Best part of the episode for me was when he told Imlie what those men were talking and how could he listen to them talking such things about HIS WIFE. I wished the episode didn't end there. It was an awkward moment - Surya acknowledged verbally that he hit those men because Imlie was his wife (meaning koi aur hota itna extreme reaction nai aata uska).

I am hopeful this is absolutely the last time Imlie behaves this way with Surya. I am kind of annoyed at why we need to go around in circles with this. Hopefully aage ke episodes are more light and fun.

Edited by joliefemme - 1 years ago
PSharada thumbnail

Superb episode. Was really tied up in work and saw the episode late. I was thinking there would be flood of posts after how good the episode was.

The episode was done correct - Everything was perfect. Surya has started to question why he started singing along with Imlie and why he is getting affected by her words and her actions. Bechara was reminding himself that he is a police officer who is now suspended and was singing desh bhakti ka song.

Anyway they both reach Benaras and the conductor tells everyone to get down. There are 2 goons who recognize Imlie from Purwaiya as the bar singer and are giving creepy looks to her. Surya tries to wake up Imlie but he is hesitant to touch her - so he uses hand kerchief to touch her and wake her up. You know it is really rare to see a person who is this considerate to his wife's wishes. Imlie wakes up and Surya tells her the hotel name he has booked for them. They keep their luggage in a car and Imlie is sitting in the car. The goons come by and tell Surya that they would like to have a setting done with Imlie and hearing this Surya blasts them both. He was so angry to see these guys talk bad about his wife.

Imlie sees the fight and asks what happened. One guy turns the tables and talks as if Surya does not like bar singers and was getting angry when they praised her performance. Imlie gets hurt and goes away on her own and checks in the hotel.

Surya comes by and sees Imlie missing. He goes around frantically trying to search for her. Meanwhile the manager calls Surya and tells him that his wife has checked in. I am angry on Imlie that she did not even wait for Surya. But at the same time I feel Imlie is started to get affected by what Surya thinks about her and she just couldn't stand there when she felt maybe Surya will not be okay with her previous bar singer experience. So Imlie is also getting affected as to what Surya thinks about her.

Here the 3 vamps try to get the bar singer truth out to the whole house and Nirmala gives a video of Imlie singing in a bar to Anjali who comes by and tells the whole family. Everyone is shocked to see Imlie singing in a bar - Luckily they did not show any video and it was quite quick discussion. CJ asks Indira to call up Surya and ask him if he knows this truth.

By this time Surya is back at hotel and he is angry that Imlie came away without waiting for him. Indira's call comes at that time and Indira asks him if he knows Imlie ka bar singer ka truth. Surya tells that he knows about everything and knows that Imlie was helpless as she wanted to save her nephew's life and he is not ashamed of her earlier profession. Dil le lo Surya - He is totally committed to this relationship.

And Surya also tells that the goons were talking cheaply about you and I couldn't stand there mutely if someone talks bad about my wife. Surya has accepted Imlie as his wife.

Once upon a time Imlie wanted Agastya to accept her as she was but Agastya never did that - he was ready to taunt her as a bar singer whenever his trust on her wavered. Now Surya is the one who is standing by her through all the difficulties yet Imlie is unable to appreciate what destiny has given to her. Imlie was definitely touched when she heard Surya defend her in front of his family members.

Surya is turning out to be pure gold - Khara Sona like Sonali jiji says. I would like Imlie to appreciate what Surya is doing for her.

PSharada thumbnail

Originally posted by: joliefemme

Not a lot happened today story wise so I will not waste my time talking about the episode. I am katai annoyed that Imlie trusted the words of a stranger over Surya. We are going in circles with her. As Surya pointed out, upar ka mala definitely khali hai.

Surya Appreciation post

1. Bechara is so not wanting to fall for his wife, desh bhakti ke gaane gane laga to get himself distracted. Cutie hai yeh aadmi bilkul. Keyka :)

2. I did not like that he was worried Imlie would slap him for touching her to wake her up. Bechare ne hanky se uthane ki try kari phir bhi koot gaya. While I acknowledge that Imlie apologized for the slap, she did not assure him that she trusts him. That he does not need to feel afraid to touch her as she is not unsafe around him or uncomfortable with his touch.

3. Surya is such a smart cookie, he noticed the men were leering at Imlie but did not react. Even when they started talking to him he did not react much, but when they stopped him and went overboard he reacted. I was so happy to see him react this strongly. Afterall, he is a cop. He had to be so strict with his actions. He even used the room service bahana to make Imlie open the room door (smarty).

4. I absolutely hated how Imlie trusted the words of a stranger over her husband. Ran away from there instead of actually asking him or confronting him. That man has time and again proved he can be trusted. He has always taken a stand for her. Acha hua Surya ne usko taunt mara if she even knew the name of the stranger she trusted over him.

5. Surya again taking a firm stand for Imlie over his family about their disappointment that Imlie used to work at a bar. Surya as a cop has seen these multiple times and knows why a girl would actually work at a shady place - not out of fun but majboori. The way he said Imlie is a champion and said he respects women like her. *Chef's kiss*

So this point I went back to thinking how Agastya was raised in more privilege so he was never understanding of how majboor Imlie was to work at a bar (ofc also the prejudice about his mom). On the other hand, Surya due to his job was able to witness such women in real life and must have protected so many of them from leering men too. I absolutely loved the way he took a stand for Imlie. He even told her he would not lie. This man is very straightforward. I appreciate this quality of his.

All his family members who judged Imlie (and stupid Anjali who expected Surya does not know about her background) should be ashamed. Surya knows everything about Imlie and will never judge her or look down upon her.

6. Best part of the episode for me was when he told Imlie what those men were talking and how could he listen to them talking such things about HIS WIFE. I wished the episode didn't end there. It was an awkward moment - Surya acknowledged verbally that he hit those men because Imlie was his wife (meaning koi aur hota itna extreme reaction nai aata uska).

I am hopeful this is absolutely the last time Imlie behaves this way with Surya. I am kind of annoyed at why we need to go around in circles with this. Hopefully aage ke episodes are more light and fun.

There is a big difference in the way Imlie used to be with Agastya and Imlie is with Surya now. Earlier Imlie used to wear her heart out and she used to give in 100% even when Agastya used to tanne maaro her. Maybe it was her naive heart which believed that the fates have finally turned the leaf for her. Agastya used to stand by Imlie by threatening Chintamani to go away from the village but he never took a stand for her until Imlie proved her loyalty during the factory fire fiasco.

Surya on the other hand knows everything about Imlie, him being a police officer and he already has the whole background information on her when he was searching for Raghu - But he never made her feel any less. The problem is now Imlie does not have the himmat to fall in love again and neither she is that innocent as she was earlier. Now she is pretty sure that the fates will never give her any chance at happiness and the fighter Imlie who used to fight her piece of sunshine is long gone.

When Indira taunts her and tells her to go away from the house as shown in the precap - I feel Imlie will do it because part of her believes that she is not destined to have any happiness in her life. She will not accept it but in her heart she wishes someone to be there with her but she just does not have the zeal to fight for her right.

I am certain that Surya will somehow get Imlie back but before confession I want Surya to tell Imlie that she needs to be vocal of what she wants and she need to chase her dreams. Maybe then Imlie will realize that she has fallen for her husband. Today she was tearing up when Surya was talking about her to the family but one day she will realize that maybe fate did try to compensate her back by giving an equally worthy husband in Surya. Maybe this is what that will make Imlie move on from Agastya.

PSharada thumbnail

Sai definitely needs a hair cut man. Can he get a hair cut please - at least trim the hair from front and back if he can not go to a saloon.

And did the team again start using a dark foundation for Sai ? He was looking a little tanned in today's episode.

Sunaina7 thumbnail
Screen Detective 2 Participant Thumbnail Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail + 7

Does our show is making comeback kya

all the original bgms are being used once again 🥺

joliefemme thumbnail

Originally posted by: PSharada

There is a big difference in the way Imlie used to be with Agastya and Imlie is with Surya now. Earlier Imlie used to wear her heart out and she used to give in 100% even when Agastya used to tanne maaro her. Maybe it was her naive heart which believed that the fates have finally turned the leaf for her. Agastya used to stand by Imlie by threatening Chintamani to go away from the village but he never took a stand for her until Imlie proved her loyalty during the factory fire fiasco.

Surya on the other hand knows everything about Imlie, him being a police officer and he already has the whole background information on her when he was searching for Raghu - But he never made her feel any less. The problem is now Imlie does not have the himmat to fall in love again and neither she is that innocent as she was earlier. Now she is pretty sure that the fates will never give her any chance at happiness and the fighter Imlie who used to fight her piece of sunshine is long gone.

When Indira taunts her and tells her to go away from the house as shown in the precap - I feel Imlie will do it because part of her believes that she is not destined to have any happiness in her life. She will not accept it but in her heart she wishes someone to be there with her but she just does not have the zeal to fight for her right.

I am certain that Surya will somehow get Imlie back but before confession I want Surya to tell Imlie that she needs to be vocal of what she wants and she need to chase her dreams. Maybe then Imlie will realize that she has fallen for her husband. Today she was tearing up when Surya was talking about her to the family but one day she will realize that maybe fate did try to compensate her back by giving an equally worthy husband in Surya. Maybe this is what that will make Imlie move on from Agastya.

See I understand all this. I am not even expecting Imlie to fall for Surya or consider him as her partner. But trusting a stranger's words over Surya is way too much. The man has consistently proved himself by being so considerate to her and supporting her dreams, taking a stand for her against the family. Even if she did not trust him, atleast stay there and confront him. Why leave from there and then question him later.

Surya is shining so much and I feel he is literally carrying the whole relationship on his own naazuk shoulders. Imlie ne thoda toh karna chahiye. Don't love him but atleast trust and respect him, utna toh he deserves only.

Sai definitely needs a hair cut smiley29 I am going to rewatch the episode - it was nice.

Gags05 thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge - 6 Month Anniversary Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge - Book Bingo Thumbnail + 7

One thing, this show always get right.. is the portrayal and the dialect of the goons... smiley37

I always end up laughing in these scenes..