apuni88 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: Criticiser

Not just the kid but every character in this show should be kicked out. Cannot tolerate any of these twats!

Mai toh kehti hoon iss pure show ko hi khatam kardo.

https://www.instagram.com/reel/C5G5kzUSRJ6/?igsh=cGFsbXRpbDl1Z2I=

This one is so relatable. Us waiting for sahan! Better we end this show.
DramaQueen101 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

I do care about why Sahiba didn't contact even her parents. I do care about why Sahiba decided to go with a random person she met on the bus and decided to coparent with him( also fake her marriage with him). This is because I care about loop holes in the story and i care about Sahiba as a character and these things are against the core traits of her character ( Her love for her family is one of her basic traits ,...her honesty another...plus she has some logic in everything she does...whether I agree with her or not)... Its been close to 10 episodes after the leap and we have not got any clarity on why Sahiba has not contacted her parents , why she decided to be with Diljeet instead of being a single mother, or her POV on anything else...Instead what we are getting is a wallpaper mother who doesn't seem to have much relevance in her own son's life and only has the job of feeling contentment in the kids' n foster father's relationship and addressing the foster father ' Akeer ke papa' , two times in one sentence...It frustrates me as a viewer...

I will criticize the casting of the kid since he doesn't look like a 4.5 year old from any angle in the first place. As for the kid's characterization, its clear that makers have never worked with kids... Instead of exuding innocence n charm of a 4.5 year old , the character comes off as rude, spoilt, over confident and stubborn... l don't find the character lovable ....Besides, none of the Sahan fans were ready to see the parent phase of Sahan yet... the story was not at that phase yet.. In this scenario, if a kid (character) who looks and behaves like a 10 year old is FORCED on them, they will not be able to connect... They will criticize that the kid doesn't feel like Sahan's... They will wish the kid to be not of Sahan's ... They will wish for a way to UNDO the leap...There is nothing surprising in it...

As for me, I didn't like Yogi's acting in this show. As a viewer, I am investing money and time to watch. So I am entitled to criticize an actor if needed. He is a complete mis cast for this role which requires an actor who can emote well in a subtle way...who can act with eyes... this guy can not emote and his eyes are expressionless...I also don't feel any connect to the bond between Akeer and Diljeet because the scenes just look FORCED and OTT...I hear the message that the makers r trying to give but its not reaching me as an audience...

And I will say this again that its VJs merit as an actor that even though the character is so wrong in several ways, the audience is able to connect with Angad at some level.
Also, this is a free forum... everyone is entitled to their own opinions...and IMO every one's opinions deserve respect even if one doesn't agree to it... then only free discussion is possible...

Edited by DramaQueen101 - 1 years ago
Athz thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Athz thumbnail

Originally posted by: Criticiser

Not just the kid but every character in this show should be kicked out. Cannot tolerate any of these twats!

Mai toh kehti hoon iss pure show ko hi khatam kardo.

Looks like aap bhi Nuttuji's third cousin ho, 😆. The unbothered, easy going funny lot ❤.. Nothing like us. Why u guys so funny 🤣🤣🤣🤣

hellodona thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

If anyone genuinely cared the first question would be where are Monga parents, did they search for daughter, are they worried sick daughter is missing since 6 years and why did they marry Keerat into the family that ousted and has constantly abused her sister instead of filing a case for missing daughter, when they don't even know if she is alive. (Which was asked by few who are not asking about Sahiba's equation with Mongas only because Angad is crying for a foetus)

And for those worried for child actor, kid will stop getting hate once he calls Angad papa (not from audience who genuinely don't want a kid right now in show because it marks end of show). But there is a section of audience that believes Angad is the rightful owner of the kid no matter how nasty his actions are towards the mother. Once kid and Angad start getting along, it will stop.

Edited by hellodona - 1 years ago
Reader17 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Team Critic

So I was on a vacation & had missed the whole week’s episode in total & thank God for that.

Watched the holi episode.

Started watching Simran’s party episode where she ousts her frnds & Angad house arrests them.

And then came Diljeet & Akeer injection scene, why is dumb guy crying,smiley6 kya ghatiya over- acting hain.smiley7

Why is he yelling on the Doctor?? Why is this idiot screaming on top of his lungs, He broke the Window grill too 😱 Pagal hain kya ??

What a spoilt brar Simran has become….smiley44

The child does not look like a 4 & half year old, does not even behave like so….Babies blabber at this age, heck my own nephew does….

Befaltu ke emotional dialogues dediye hain Diljeet ko…smiley29

Which 4 & a half year old writes letter so effectively…..smiley39

Yeh babasir mujhse toh nahi dekha jaaega 🙏🙏

Edited by Reader17 - 1 years ago
DramaQueen101 thumbnail

Originally posted by: hellodona

If anyone genuinely cared the first question would be where are Monga parents, did they search for daughter and why did they marry Keerat into the family that ousted and has constantly abused her sister, when they don't even know if she is alive. (Which was asked rightly by few, are not asking about Sahiba's equation with Mongas only because Angad is crying for a foetus)

And for those worried for child actor, kid will stop getting hate once he calls Angad papa (not from people who genuinely don't want a kid right now in show because it marks end of show). But there is a section of audience that believes Angad is the rightful owner of the kid no matter how nasty his actions are towards the mother.

If you are taunting me, you are making assumptions that I am asking about Sahiba's equation with Mongas due to the reason that you mentioned. How is Sahiba's equation to Mongas related to Angad crying for unborn baby? (Sorry, I cannot call it foetus like you do since it is a baby for me, even if it is unborn. )
I genuinly care about why Sahiba didnot contact her parents n sister n why she went with a random person she met on the bus because it gives credilibility n justification to the character IMO. And I do care about that. Just becoz one doesn't like Angad, one can't blindly support what Sahiba does. As for parents n sister searching for Sahiba, they mentioned her sister searched so much, so i am assuming her parents did too.. unless thy r dead ( which also Sahiba is not bothered to find out)

Regarding the other allegation, I am one of the ppl who believe Angad has every right to coparent the kid since I believe he is a good father who did not get the opportunity to be part of his kid's life due his own fault ( karma). There are many ppl who dislike their spouse but absolutely love their kids and are wonderful parents. But that doesn't mean I like this 10 yr old to be Sahan's kid and will be able to connect with him as their kid once he calls him papa.. i might eventually stop complaining since there is no use ( the makers are neiither going to recast the kid nor write the character in a lovable fashion) but that doesn't mean I will be ever able to accept a 10 yr old as their son.

If the taunts were not for me, then ignore my post too.

Edited by DramaQueen101 - 1 years ago
DramaQueen101 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Reader17

So I was on a vacation & had missed the whole week’s episode in total & thank God for that.

Watched the holi episode.

Started watching Simran’s party episode where she ousts her frnds & Angad house arrests them.

And then came Diljeet & Akeer injection scene, why is dumb guy crying,smiley6 kya ghatiya over- acting hain.smiley7

Why is he yelling on the Doctor?? Why is this idiot screaming on top of his lungs, He broke the Window grill too 😱 Pagal hain kya ??

What a spoilt brar Simran has become….smiley44

The child does not look like a 4 & half year old, does not even behave like so….Babies blabber at this age, heck my own nephew does….

Befaltu ke emotional dialogues dediye hain Diljeet ko…smiley29

Which 4 & a half year old writes letter so effectively…..smiley39

Yeh babasir mujhse toh nahi dekha jaaega 🙏🙏

Welcome to the party 🤯🤯🤯🤣🤣🤣🤣

hellodona thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: DramaQueen101

If you are taunting me, you are making assumptions that I am asking about Sahiba's equation with Mongas due to the reason that you mentioned. How is Sahiba's equation to Mongas related to Angad crying for unborn baby? (Sorry, I cannot call it foetus like you do since it is a baby for me, even if it is unborn. )
I genuinly care about why Sahiba didnot contact her parents n sister n why she went with a random person she met on the bus because it gives credilibility n justification to the character IMO. And I do care about that. Just becoz one doesn't like Angad, one can't blindly support what Sahiba does. As for parents n sister searching for Sahiba, they mentioned her sister searched so much, so i am assuming her parents did too.. unless thy r dead ( which also Sahiba is not bothered to find out)

Regarding the other allegation, I am one of the ppl who believe Angad has every right to coparent the kid since I believe he is a good father who did not get the opportunity to be part of his kid's life due his own fault ( karma). But that doesn't mean I like this 10 yr old to be Sahan's kid and will be able to accept him as their kid once he calls him papa.. i might eventually stop complaining since there is no use ( the makers are neiither going to recast the kid not write the character in a lovable fashion) but that doesn't mean I will be ever able to accept a 10 yr old as their son.
If the taunts were not gor me, then ignore my post too.

First para was for you as you guessed right. Sahiba hasn't committed crimes by not going to her parents house, is it a well thought out decision? No. Is it a crime , no. Unlike ousting wife from her own house. Sahibas parents are not ideal parents , neither is Keerat an ideal sister so nothing to defend, even if they don’t explain I will assume she wanted away from everyone who would lead her back to Angad. If Keerat truly searched everywhere and couldn't find, she would not be able to tolerate Angad's presence around but she is barely affected and is only upset Angad is punishing her for Sahiba's crimes in his eyes.

Was Sahiba's decision irrational? Yes. Was it cruel and heartless? No. Does it deserve more discourse than why Angad kicked out wife he claimed to love 2 days after she saved his life and never bothered if she is even alive? No. We won't agree on this so ending it here.

I do agree that instead of getting flashbacks about Angad who has only assaulted, abused and kicked her out, she should get flashbacks of her dad. I don’t support Sahiba's decision to go with Diljeet like I said, putting back Angad in the jail she rescued him from earlier, that is what I would have wanted Sahiba to do.

Second para was for anyone who is worried for hate comments on kids insta, comments from If don't reach them but whoever manages the kids insta account has already asked people to tone down hate comments on official posts. But ultimately that never helps, majority of hate will disappear once Angad and kid get along. This is not about comments like kid acts too mature for his age, it is about nasty comments outside of this forum which the actor can see. And that will not go till Yogi is in scenes with him so everyone including the child actor has to sadly learn to deal with it.

Edited by hellodona - 1 years ago
N_n_n_n thumbnail

Few days ago when teacher mentioned Ludhiana, Sahiba thought of Angad and in laws in flashback not her own parents. No one questioned why she is thinking of people who abused her and not parents. Because it was never about parents, problem is she and her kid have not begged at Angad's feet for 2 episodes.