- Multiple Big Earnings Reports $AAPL, $MSFT, $META, $GOOG
- Fed Meeting (Decision On Interest Rate) today, January 31st
- Job Report
🏏IPL 2026: Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians,13th Match, Guwahati 🏏
🏏IPL 2026: KKR vs Punjab Kings, 12th Match, Eden Gardens🏏
MUKTI GETS VANI 6.4
Alia's hosting debut fails
MEHERs GAME 7.4
Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma's post for Dhurandhar 2!!!
'She' in Every Shade :: VOTING ON! (INVITES ONLY)
Most hated character in Rishtaverse
Jio: Dhurandhar 2 grosses 1622 Crores worldwide till date!!!
Raees Director Slams Aditya Dhar And Other Winners
Barkha Quit 2 months ago. Why is Noina track been dragging for so long
Anupamaa 05 - 06 Apr 2026 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Out Now - Official Teaser - Chand Mera Dil
Hamza Ali Mazari/Jaskirat Singh Rangi
Ameesha Patel Vs Zakir Khan
This Week Is HUGE For The Stock Market!
- Multiple Big Earnings Reports $AAPL, $MSFT, $META, $GOOG
- Fed Meeting (Decision On Interest Rate) today, January 31st
- Job Report
Stock market in the US sank today because Fed indicated that rate cuts are not soon.
Union Interim budget announcement today in India. Markets will be extremely volatile.
This will be an election oriented Budget.
Hidden agendas will play a vital role in this budget.
So, I don't think there will be any negative impact on Stock Market today.
But, after elections , there will be many slaps on the face of the common man!
Today, the carrot cart will move forward and the the people will try to grab it. But political pundits and the economists know that there will be a few hardhitting facts dawn after the election euphoria will be over!
Mishkil bhai, here is a suggestion--
Instead of keeping ourselves in this corner, how about moving to the main site, means, making this as a public forum?
Then, we should be able to gather at least a handful of more members who share our interests to join us for conversations and opinion sharing on the current state of the economy and its related developments.
Alternatively, if you would prefer that we have our quiet conversations in this comfortable nook, that is also OK. I will respect your viewpoint on the matter .
Originally posted by: Viswasruti
Instead of keeping ourselves in this corner, how about moving to the main site, means, making this as a public forum?
Then, we should be able to gather at least a handful of more members who share our interests to join us for conversations and opinion sharing on the current state of the economy and its related developments.
Alternatively, if you would prefer that we have our quiet conversations in this comfortable nook, that is also OK. I will respect your viewpoint on the matter .
I didn’t know this forum had been active. I am in markets daily….thanks for tagging me …
Originally posted by: NerdyMukta
Stock market in the US sank today because Fed indicated that rate cuts are not soon.
defensive stocks took a hit too. They usually do when the sentiment is rates higher for longer or cuts in 2nd half
earnings news weee interesting also. Other than msft I think some of the other earnings also contributed to weaker us markets today.
Yes Madhuri. I fully agree. Sure, we should do it. Please do the needful as I don't know how to do it.Originally posted by: Viswasruti
Thank you for your consent.Originally posted by: mishkil88
Yes Madhuri. I fully agree. Sure, we should do it. Please do the needful as I don't know how to do it.

Let us request our Vijay to make it a public forum. He only can do it. 
Geopolitical shock has been driving financial markets since the US and Israel launched attacks on Iran at the end of February. Energy prices...
Indian markets fell sharply as US-Israel strikes on Iran triggered geopolitical tensions, pushing crude oil higher and weakening the rupee....