Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: elizamerin

I don't buy this thing that they ruined lead character arc for cameo.lead character arc is like that only long before the cameo enters.Cameos are also characters.Yeah they should hire good writers to write the story but not for lead characters or stars who signed to play leads but for sake of the story and all of its characters equally.unfortunately good story telling is not in ITV right now.In Tv shows ,Its mostly in the process of overglorification of leads stories get ruined.

it’s silly , Why would they make any contracts when the whole ITV works only on Trp’s ,everything they do is for trp . So nothing wrong in bringing Cameo if the main lead fail to bring Trp’s and in this show it totally worked and the show extended for nearly an yr because they introduced Cameo after Abhinav’s exit also they tried reunion of the lead couple but again failed to fetch the trp so they had to introduce the pregnancy track ..: but everything was so messed and executed very badly.

Even story wise that’s the best decision Ak took ,she moved out of her toxic relationship and the man who left her when she needed him the most. 6yrs were the most happiest yrs of her life in kasuali ,Abhinav is the only person who loved her unconditionally, he never even forced her to reveal her past , even after knowing her past he never judged her. They supported each other in every situation and that is the reason they were together and loved each other until death. false narratives can’t change these facts.

tellytalks thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Team Kaira (Gen 2)

Originally posted by: iamnkg

this time she can look for accha aadmi in plane

ameer accha aadmi i mean

is baar taxi driver nahi planedriver (pilot)

anmol_jaju thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Season 1 had Bhabhi Maa. Although she wasn't strict but good at holding her principles strong.

Season 2 had Suhasini who was hell strict initially during Kaira wedding. She would even taunt her DILs but eventually Naira changed her.

anmol_jaju thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

I agree. Not exactly like Season 3 but kind of some elements are picked up from there.

2 Girls marrying in the same family is common element. Or I should say, it's common from most of the ITV Shows like Saathiya, Sasural Simar Ka, YRKKH Season 3, GHKKPM

I wanted a fresh concept & story. He got a strong star cast which he could use well but he might fail at it.

Salutethearmy thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: anmol_jaju

I agree. Not exactly like Season 3 but kind of some elements are picked up from there.

2 Girls marrying in the same family is common element. Or I should say, it's common from most of the ITV Shows like Saathiya, Sasural Simar Ka, YRKKH Season 3, GHKKPM

I wanted a fresh concept & story. He got a strong star cast which he could use well but he might fail at it.

Producer selected Anita Raaj As Dadisaa, it's quite natural that she is going to be on our screens most of the time. Creative director was in charge of Ajooni, I saw a few episodes to check his work.

Most of the tracks are full of high voltage drama.

I am not sure how leads are going to fit in or for that matter whether CD, script writers have the ability to recreate the real time connect of S1.

They might start with a lot of rituals and traditions initially.

I also don't get the ghoongat culture even way back in 2009 no one was decked up like these guys. The creative director has given a touch of Haryanvi instead of Marwadi culture.

Present generation looks more of a colors show that SP types.

Starlight2826 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Team Abhira (Gen 4)

Originally posted by: anmol_jaju

if the writing is good it will do well. The female lead Samridhii who plays Abhira has already done a show as a lead heroine..so she’s better off than the last 3 gen heroines who hadn’t done lead roles before yrkkh. Ghum both seasons …has been one man caught between 2 women…but it’s number 1.’ So as long as acting and story is good..the show will do well. The acting I’m sure will be fine. The writers just need to be good. In gen 3 the only good writing was abhiNavs track..everything else was a disaster. Abhimanyu and akshara were both written so badly. Only now in the last 3 episodes we are seeing a mature abhimanyu and akshara..if we had that from 2021 .. gen 3 would not have flopped like it did.
Starlight2826 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Team Abhira (Gen 4)

Originally posted by: elizamerin

I don't buy this thing that they ruined lead character arc for cameo.lead character arc is like that only long before the cameo enters.Cameos are also characters.Yeah they should hire good writers to write the story but not for lead characters or stars who signed to play leads but for sake of the story and all of its characters equally.unfortunately good story telling is not in ITV right now.In Tv shows ,Its mostly in the process of overglorification of leads stories get ruined.

exactly. Abhimanyu was written as a problematic man. That’s his character arc. He only got better now in the last few episodes..but by deserting Ruhi he’s still selfish..in that he’s running after his happiness instead of putting Ruhi first…like how Abhinav always put abhir first.‘ Akshara moved on and found a better man in abhinav and she fell in love with him.. that’s the narrative of the story.. I dont understand what the obsession and belief in saying that abhimanyu was butchered to glorify abhiNav..that’s completely hilarious and ridiculous. I actually think that some would like abhimanyu to be accha Aadmi like Abhinav..and are disappointed in abhimanyus character..that’s why all these illogical things are said 😂..it’s just wishful thinking