AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pr1yanka

Almost thinking of creating a poll to gauge everyone’s pov on until when abhinav’s dialogues will plague Abhira scenes…ghost ki tarah duslogues mandra rahe hain sar par

Also bhai muskan ji aap key bhaiji aaye inkey beech kripaya yaad rakhen …aur unhey beech mein akshara laayi hsin toh jaakar apna dimagh akshara par khapaiyey…Abhimanyu sey aap door hi rahen …gosh looks like aarohi thrn abhinav then muskaan …

Wait, which Nav dialogues plagued Abhira scenes today? Do you mean the discussion about going to Kasauli? Ab itna thoda bahut toh aayega hi na.....they can't overnight erase talks of Nav also especially when Abhir is still in depression about his death.

But I do feel they are gradually moving away from Nav overdose ...it shows in small bits like BP talking about not trying to live in an empty house with just memories or the way he was trying to take Nav's photo out of Abhir's hands.....lol even Ak doesn't look as overwhelmed talking about Nav jitna bhi thoda bahut.....it feels very to the point and not dragged on like they were doing last many months.

AreYaar thumbnail

Even though Abhira are kind of in stoic mode with each other right now, it is nice to see that just trying to be parents to Abhir is not such an uphill battle in every scene anymore with needing to manage Nav ka baggage like they did last 8 months....now it's just accepted that Abhira are the parental unit and no one is trying to fight tooth and nail over this all the time

https://twitter.com/prada__27/status/1694162541268611335?s=20

Edited by AreYaar - 2 years ago

Loved today's episode. Abhira's journey as parents has finally begun after so much BS. Abhir's depression is shown surprisingly well and it makes a lot of sense, he was already showing some of it in Birla house and now Nav itself is gone.

This is a direct result of the relationship dynamics that Ak established with Nav and Abhir being closer together. She did that so no one would question her decision of why she chose Nav as father. But in the process she forgot to establish a deeper bond with her son. She was so dependent on Nav esp. for parenting that I honestly feel like she just dropped the ball these past six years. Now Abhir feels lost and alone cause he was most connected to Nav of all people and doesn't even feel that connection with his mother.

I also kind of think going to Kasauli would have helped Abhir at this point cause it is so familiar to him - but oh well, they want to use this to bring both the families together instead so that's what will happen. Ruhi was also super sweet and I am glad Abhi is taking the time to talk to her and answer any questions she may have about such a big change.

Abhira were really in sync today, and them talking about their own pain was so beautiful too. This is the Abhira I missed, the Abhira people don't remember. Ak and Abhi were so alone in their families and they both found that happiness only with each other. They loved their families, but they were lonely without each other. Both were shown extremely lonely even at the beginning of this leap, but then they changed narratives for Ak and bleh.

PS. someone please tag the drunk confession at the beginning.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: lagjagale

Abhira were really in sync today, and them talking about their own pain was so beautiful too. This is the Abhira I missed, the Abhira people don't remember. Ak and Abhi were so alone in their families and they both found that happiness only with each other. They loved their families, but they were lonely without each other. Both were shown extremely lonely even at the beginning of this leap, but then they changed narratives for Ak and bleh.

This. So true....I also found the bench scene surreal for that reason cuz after ages there was a reference about that commonality between them....this is what they originally bonded over - having experienced loneliness and trauma even while being part of big joint families.

When the doctor was talking about how Abhir is feeling lost even in a crowd of people who love him, I was really getting so much deja vu of Abhira ka convo from that drunk confession....the way Abhi had said exactly this to Ak that he feels absolutely alone even while being in a big family....and then Ak also talked to him about how alone she feels cuz no one understands her in her family either.

Edited by AreYaar - 2 years ago

Originally posted by: AreYaar

This. So true....I also found the bench scene surreal for that reason cuz after ages there was a reference about that commonality between them....this is what they originally bonded over - having experienced loneliness and trauma even while being party of being joint families.

When the doctor was talking about how Abhir is feeling lost even in a crowd of people who love him.....I was really getting so much deja vu of Abhira ka convo from that drunk confession....the way Abhi had said exactly this to Ak that he feels absolutely alone even while being in a big family....and then Ak also talked to him about how alone she feels cuz no one understands her in her family either.

Exactly! There was so much more depth to OG Abhira than people give them credit for. Even them acting childish with each other was because they had never had that before. They always had to be the more understanding one and take everyone else's responsibility. But with each other they could finally let go and just be normal young people. I miss OG Abhira, but I am excited to evolved Abhira too.

Pr1yanka thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Wait, which Nav dialogues plagued Abhira scenes today? Do you mean the discussion about going to Kasauli? Ab itna thoda bahut toh aayega hi na.....they can't overnight erase talks of Nav also especially when Abhir is still in depression about his death.

But I do feel they are gradually moving away from Nav overdose ...it shows in small bits like BP talking about not trying to live in an empty house with just memories or the way he was trying to take Nav's photo out of Abhir's hands.....lol even Ak doesn't look as overwhelmed talking about Nav jitna bhi thoda bahut.....it feels very to the point and not dragged on like they were doing last many months.

naah it was not just kasauli …I think for first 15 min all Abhira scenes n their solo scenes had them talking about Abhinav …n then of course family scenes …honestly I’m legit bored n almost nauseous of this repeated mention but that’s what I wanted to gauge …that’s my thought what does everyone think…guess my patience threshold has been crossed finally lol

Jenakt17 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

I really love Abhira bench scenes- they always let out what they are feeling inside to one another.

So far Abhira has had three bench scenes:

During first leap after Arohi and Neil’s relationship came to be. They sat on the bench where their Abhira tree was.

Post leap when Abhir’s birthday was being planned, during rain.

Todays bench scene.

The conversations on these benches are always deep between them❤️

Originally posted by: lagjagale

Loved today's episode. Abhira's journey as parents has finally begun after so much BS. Abhir's depression is shown surprisingly well and it makes a lot of sense, he was already showing some of it in Birla house and now Nav itself is gone.

This is a direct result of the relationship dynamics that Ak established with Nav and Abhir being closer together. She did that so no one would question her decision of why she chose Nav as father. But in the process she forgot to establish a deeper bond with her son. She was so dependent on Nav esp. for parenting that I honestly feel like she just dropped the ball these past six years. Now Abhir feels lost and alone cause he was most connected to Nav of all people and doesn't even feel that connection with his mother.

I also kind of think going to Kasauli would have helped Abhir at this point cause it is so familiar to him - but oh well, they want to use this to bring both the families together instead so that's what will happen. Ruhi was also super sweet and I am glad Abhi is taking the time to talk to her and answer any questions she may have about such a big change.

very well summarised. After 8 months, an episode I wouldnt mind watching again. Abhira centric and them being in sync was a treat to watch.

For a change there was some realism too with Abhira consulting a psychiatrist, who I thought looked and talked like one.

Looking forward to the co-parenting journey.

Originally posted by: Jenakt17

I really love Abhira bench scenes- they always let out what they are feeling inside to one another.

So far Abhira has had three bench scenes:

During first leap after Arohi and Neil’s relationship came to be. They sat on the bench where their Abhira tree was.

Post leap when Abhir’s birthday was being planned, during rain.

Todays bench scene.

The conversations on these benches are always deep between them❤️

Yep! Their bench scenes are really awesome and its been a lot more than three I think. They always meet at a bench esp if they are not together at the time or want to get away from family.