pyar-ishk thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Transference

Oh, I completely understand where you're coming from! 🫣The quality of acting on the show Ghum Hai Kisi Ke Pyaar Mein is downright appalling, and Neil’s performance is a major contributor to the show's lacklustre onscreen chemistry. I mean, let's be real, his so-called "chemistry" with Sai is about as believable as a unicorn in a fairy tale!

I remember watching him 12 years ago and being totally engrossed in his previous show because of the natural and believable performances of the lead actors. However, with Neil's acting in GHKKPM, it's like he's just going through the motions, completely disinterested and distant. It's almost as if he's given up on his craft, and it's truly disappointing to see such a talented actor waste his potential.

I can't help but reminisce about Neil's earlier performances, where he would absolutely nail those typical romantic scenes with his expressive eyes and raw emotion. I mean, do you remember that iconic Aam ka Bageecha scene? It was pure magic!

But now, watching Neil's recent performances on GHKKPM, it's like watching a completely different actor. That one scene where he's supposed to be pushing Sai against a wall romantically was just plain cringey and unconvincing. It's a shame that his acting skills have been deteriorating day by day, and it's hard not to feel sorry for him.

OMG who can forget that scene it was one of Neil best performance, no words just him emoting with his expression

The question isn't if Neil can act, the problem what happen in Ghum. I love that he take risk like his character in Roop, as Ranveer was thrilling. I look at Neil now too and like you said it's like looking at two different actors. I came to watch Ghum for Neil, and stay cause of character of Sai & Ayesha and writing.

Now I just read the show don't watch cause makers don't know how to take the story

@ Red : Thank goodness I skip that scene 😆😆

Do you know I used to email SP at least 10 times to add Gulaal old show line up, but still no.

Msburnout thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

@Aminarose31 @Moor I saw both of you tagged and asked me in SaiRat AT thread. So sweet 🤗I think i shouldn't talk about that there so replying here.

My Biggest mistake is watching Ghum's last 3 episode nonstop despite knowing there won't be Didi in the frame.

@Aminarose31 knows well my investment plan. Because it would be STABLE. Nothing would disappoint us. We thought it was a smart move ( 100% smart strategy from our side) I was sure believed makers could NEVER EVEN remotely butcher didi for business.

Could you believe that makers just like that kicked her out giving her option to choose her SELF RESPECT ! which is nonexistent ....... atleast she could have get Sorry Pakhi thank you pakhi from her Vihhrattttt as if she already had story of her own in the show !!

NOW THERE IS A WOMAN'S DE@DBODY and wanted our boi to identify whether or not it's our didi.

We all know how well virat would investigate cases.... the same man came to a verdict his wife was dead years back just seeing a pallu bit.. why makers are showing him as a clown back to back?? ( pun intended )

Guess there is no one to butcher more to keep our didi on screen. We just have to hear our didi's DDP echoing rather seeing it .. through ashwini's huuuuhuuuuu and Virat's empathy and sympathy for his pyaari cheez.

@Moor not at all doing well. Show is boring. Lackluster. No didi no DDP. No more 'out of this world' mangalsutras. The only Virgin victim is kicked out. Might change my profile from Msburnout to Msdepressed that much unhappy I am rn.

Even sad now on you can't recheck how much didi could get screen time.

Also @Moor what is happening in LB ? They added a new track with new characters

Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: Msburnout

@Aminarose31 @Moor I saw both of you tagged and asked me in SaiRat AT thread. So sweet 🤗I think i shouldn't talk about that there so replying here.

My Biggest mistake is watching Ghum's last 3 episode nonstop despite knowing there won't be Didi in the frame.

@Aminarose31 knows well my investment plan. Because it would be STABLE. Nothing would disappoint us. We thought it was a smart move ( 100% smart strategy from our side) I was sure believed makers could NEVER EVEN remotely butcher didi for business.

Could you believe that makers just like that kicked her out giving her option to choose her SELF RESPECT ! which is nonexistent ....... atleast she could have get Sorry Pakhi thank you pakhi from her Vihhrattttt as if she already had story of her own in the show !!

NOW THERE IS A WOMAN'S DE@DBODY and wanted our boi to identify whether or not it's our didi.

We all know how well virat would investigate cases.... the same man came to a verdict his wife was dead years back just seeing a pallu bit.. why makers are showing him as a clown back to back?? ( pun intended )

Guess there is no one to butcher more to keep our didi on screen. We just have to hear our didi's DDP echoing rather seeing it .. through ashwini's huuuuhuuuuu and Virat's empathy and sympathy for his pyaari cheez.

@Moor not at all doing well. Show is boring. Lackluster. No didi no DDP. No more 'out of this world' mangalsutras. The only Virgin victim is kicked out. Might change my profile from Msburnout to Msdepressed that much unhappy I am rn.

I can understand your DDP... itna bada comment shayad pehli baar padha Maine tumse.. 😭

Stay strong for tomm... okay 👍

Not watching LB re... I suppose it was to manage with Sankets absence for his real wedding.

Aminarose31 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Msburnout

I feel you. Our pain no one feels. Tomorrow will be a tough day for us. We must be strong.And if the body was really Didi's ( I know my idiot, be declaring it to be her.)We should be proud of her that she left of her own free will. all by herself. We should be proud that she chose something she never knew existed, I mean self respect.

I will miss her mangalsutra collection .I wanted to keep it, but they told me they donated it to a museum.I think this is good. This is how we commemorate her. And also for future generations to get to know Didi.

Let's be strong.I am here for you.

Msburnout thumbnail

Originally posted by: Moor278

I can understand your DDP... itna bada comment shayad pehli baar padha Maine tumse.. 😭

Stay strong for tomm... okay 👍

Not watching LB re... I suppose it was to manage with Sankets absence for his real wedding.

Not watching the show regularly but catching it up whenever I could definitely not at all entertaining 😵

OK that I don't know new track new characters are there trying to steal valuable from the house. I need to catch up that too...

Msburnout thumbnail

Originally posted by: Aminarose31

I feel you. Our pain no one feels. Tomorrow will be a tough day for us. We must be strong.And if the body was really Didi's ( I know my idiot, be declaring it to be her.)We should be proud of her that she left of her own free will. all by herself. We should be proud that she chose something she never knew existed, I mean self respect.

I will miss her mangalsutra collection .I wanted to keep it, but they told me they donated it to a museum.I think this is good. This is how we commemorate her. And also for future generations to get to know Didi.

Let's be strong.I am here for you.

Now my prayers are only to Omi 😵Poor boy's love is going to be shown de@ad under the investigation going to be done by our boi virat chavan which we all know how that would be lol

❤️🤗❤️

You have my shoulder I have your pain vice versa.

We should get someone else to understand our pain !!

Do you know anyone who could be our ashwini to our DDP ???

Already @Nutty is Maasi to the Kokh in the dustbin.

Who else could be eligible?

nutmeg7 thumbnail

Agar according to the precap, didi ka dead body mil Gaya and obviously aise cases mei post mortem hota hai. Toh kya missing milega?

P.S Patralekha ko mostly missing declare kar denge

Aminarose31 thumbnail

Yes .Poor Omi. Nutty no longer misses Didi. Now her focus is on amba.

I don't know anyone we can share the pain with.Didi didn't have many fans.

Just me and you. That's why we should huhuhuhuhu together.

Edited by Aminarose31 - 2 years ago
pyar-ishk thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

NBTNMKK was a very good show and different, cause the concept was so advance

Kunal & Aakansha chemistry was very nice and kids were great too and now Ashnoor is all grown up

Srushti just not active on IF, but she watches Ghum and would post once in a blue moon here. As for her posting in Katha forum I'm not surprise. I think she used to watch Additi Sharma in Gangaa smiley36

I wanted to get a head start till tomorrow😆

chweetu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Nbtnmkk ko follow karne ka ek hi reason tha...it was from sunshine productions....a PH which gave 12/24 Karol bagh and Neil ko lead hone ka recognition...I love chavanni and Spiderman's bond and Meghan love story...all are super sweet memories...having said that...ghum ka story line tho sach mein ghum hai...I love leg pulling interactions of sairat..which are not forced...and sairat k beech ka bond b genuine tha...Virat was very patient towards Sai...a lot of times...I don't know if Sai was that patient with virat all the time...because I am not following it from day 1 ....just watched few clips on Ig..and that's how I got to know about the show😆...watched the epis on Ig only...and some on hot sitara...and don't know if sairat are the end game or not...and it's difficult to see his character being butchered...for d sake of stupid story..

Edited by chweetu - 2 years ago