Salutethearmy thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 7

Bhai

Abhimanyu exhibited the same behaviour since day 1.

He is nice to people who are cordial to him otherwise hell breaks loose

Akshara did point out that Ab is very similar to Harshvardhan Birla without any specifics. It is actually true. On the contrary considering certain aspects the father is reasonable than son.

A flash back is required to highlight his behaviour during Jijaji track. He is the same i.e Manju ka deewana aur gussa Akshu/HB par nikalna.

He came close to man handling Akshara in certain scenes especially during the Mehendi track.

It is always my way or the highway for Dr. Abhimanyu Birla. Another example is during the valentine track he almost got manipulated by Anisha,EOD Manisha Goenka ended up in the hospital.

Abhimanyu's control freak traits were visible right since Abhira's courtship phase eg. Do not get involved in our family affairs, I shall manage everything, before confronting family members speak to me, do not help people, become another Manju mata. Bottle up your feelings, talk only when required..

Dr. Abhimanyu Birla you married the wrong girl..She literally killed your loved ones with her kindness.

Doctorji never explained what is his family's history,geography, topography etc. He expected Akshara to understand. Well no,these traits are visible in Dr. Aarohi Goenka .

Akshara needs to be explained in detail. She is not a sucker for perfection. Her nature is similar to Ms. Bridget Jones ( Ak's nature in a nutshell)

Yeah she crossed the borders to fulfill Dr. Khera's condition. I had trolled her then however can understand that she is what she is.

Also the original doctor Birla never cared to initiate a search for his dearest. On the contrary became Iron Man.

During his sister's fiasco he did not attempt to investigate what really went wrong partly he knew his sister had a troubled past.

After the so called impulsive divorce, the reunion looked forced from his side.. He can forgive but cannot forget. Anisha's death, Akshara's disappearing overshadowed his eternal love.

Neil's death was the final nail in the coffin.

He shred Akshara into pieces with his words and became inhuman towards her. As a doctor he forgot that after miscarriage DNC has to be performed immediately.

In short the real Abhimanyu Birla is what we have seen in the recent episodes.

Yes he regrets but not at the cost of his Birla Parivar ( who are not worth the cause he is fighting for).

Hopefaith thumbnail
ICC T20 CWC 2024 Participants Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

And the irony is he never liked his family especially in the initial episodes ( indifferent to them)

Now all he does is family jaap

I think they are doing this to change jodis

Sometimes I wonder what are they trying to convey in this serial

Rajan shahi in his interview had said this generation is about two people in love with idea of being in love ,something like that utter nonsense

Edited by Hopefaith - 3 years ago

Originally posted by: Salutethearmy

Bhai

Akshara did point out that Ab is very similar to Harshvardhan Birla without any specifics. It is actually true. On the contrary considering certain aspects the father is reasonable than son.

A flash back is required to highlight his behaviour during Jijaji track. He is the same i.e Manju ka deewana aur gussa Akshu/HB par nikalna.

He came close to man handling Akshara in certain scenes especially during the Mehendi track.

It is always my way or the highway for Dr. Abhimanyu Birla. Another example is during the valentine track he almost got manipulated by Anisha,EOD Manisha Goenka ended up in the hospital.

Abhimanyu's control freak traits were visible right since Abhira's courtship phase eg. Do not get involved in our family affairs, I shall manage everything, before confronting family members speak to me, do not help people, become another Manju mata. Bottle up your feelings, talk only when required..

Dr. Abhimanyu Birla you married the wrong girl..She literally killed your loved ones with her kindness.

Doctorji never explained what is his family's history,geography, topography etc. He expected Akshara to understand. Well no,these traits are visible in Dr. Aarohi Goenka .

Akshara needs to be explained in detail. She is not a sucker for perfection. Her nature is similar to Ms. Bridget Jones ( Ak's nature in a nutshell)

Yeah she crossed the borders to fulfill Dr. Khera's condition. I had trolled her then however can understand that she is what she is.

Also the original doctor Birla never cared to initiate a search for his dearest. On the contrary became Iron Man.

During his sister's fiasco he did not attempt to investigate what really went wrong partly he knew his sister had a troubled past.

After the so called impulsive divorce, the reunion looked forced from his side.. He can forgive but cannot forget. Anisha's death, Akshara's disappearing overshadowed his eternal love.

He shred Akshara into pieces with his words and became inhuman towards her. As a doctor he forgot that after miscarriage DNC has to be performed immediately.

Yes he regrets but not at the cost of his Birla Parivar ( who are not worth the cause he is fighting for).

It's so true 👍

Today's phone conversation reminded me of that abhi from pre confession era!

Even during first leap, his love is volatile...it's extreme on levels but when his angry his out right horrible to her that doesn't mean his love is dead! His just a control freak! That's why his so big on promises 🤣

The day he realises akshu is his family maybe thats when he will be able to fully commit to her instead doing half hearted second..third.. fourth chances!

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Team Critics

His core trait was his anger and his love for manjari . And this trait will be exploited again and again to butcher him...

No point of any redemption etc if they go around in cycles. If there is no growth ..if akshu doesn't grow brains and if abhimanyu doesn't start thinking rationally.

Susi26 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Team Critics

No brains for Akshara and no anger control for Abhimanyu.. just being in love is not sufficient for a successful marriage.. love, patience, understanding and forgiving nature should be there to lead a marriage life.. which these two are lacking. Akshara thinks about everyone selflessly but never draws a line and doesn’t use her brains which irks Abhimanyu.. and out of his anger he destroys everything.

NikhatNur thumbnail

Originally posted by: Salutethearmy

Bhai

I agree wid evrythng u said.......so many ppl rote abt hw abhimanyu is rlly a horrible chrctr........bakwaspolice, ekahriz, austen etc......dey wer forcd out f d forum 4 deir opinions by abhiman wrshpper.......

xDownInFlamesx thumbnail
Gulaal-e-Jung Thumbnail Love-O-Rama Participant Thumbnail + 5

Tbvh, I was confused why fans are venting out against him now when he was the same since the start. Just because they got some really nice light hearted romance they forgot how manipulative Abhimanyu Birla is and was.

That girl has gone through miscarriage and that too of twins(atleast what's known to him) and this guy has no care and concern for her. I mean okay Neil died but do you want the person who's living to also die? Manjari aunty having panick attacks after seeing/hearing about Akshara as if she's a bad omen to her family is so sick. If you guys had no concern no love for her why did you get her back into your life?

I don't know how many people have felt this but I really ship Abhinav and Anchal (Akshara) than AbhiRa. AbhiRa are just living a toxic relationship which is now turning intolerable. I know makers will get AbhiRa be the endgame obviously they're the leads but even a nice whitewash to his character wouldn't make me like his character anymore.

Salutethearmy thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: sxursaep

Tbvh, I was confused why fans are venting out against him now when he was the same since the start. Just because they got some really nice light hearted romance they forgot how manipulative Abhimanyu Birla is and was.

That girl has gone through miscarriage and that too of twins(atleast what's known to him) and this guy has no care and concern for her. I mean okay Neil died but do you want the person who's living to also die? Manjari aunty having panick attacks after seeing/hearing about Akshara as if she's a bad omen to her family is so sick. If you guys had no concern no love for her why did you get her back into your life?

I don't know how many people have felt this but I really ship Abhinav and Anchal (Akshara) than AbhiRa. AbhiRa are just living a toxic relationship which is now turning intolerable. I know makers will get AbhiRa be the endgame obviously they're the leads but even a nice whitewash to his character wouldn't make me like his character anymore.

All those sugar coated dialogues of Abhira look so fake. I want to bring a popular comedy show ie Tarak Mehta Ka Ulta Chasma, althe characters resemble life itself..Take Daya Ben for example..What a antique piece, she used to rile Jethalal or Champak Chacha I mean gosh the entire family is worth the watch.

Not easy to live with them still after the numerous ups and downs they are together.

I cannot understand husband and wife ignoring red flags and deciding to give each other a second chance.

These loopholes are noticed by trp aunts.

There are reasons as to why Abhira has no extra tv audience apart from those legacy loyalists.

Edited by Salutethearmy - 3 years ago
SukuHoonMain thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Harshad was lot more charming in his previous shows but here he looks disinterested and bored..he also looks too tired and sleepy..it’s maybe because his character of Abhimanyu is really destroyed he is now a selfish character who becomes lovey dovey according to his convenience then suddenly just explodes like a grumpy 5 year old wanting a nap badly..Akshara is also inconsistent sometimes she acts all brave and determined then she becomes dumb and weak again..so audience won’t root for these characters and cant relate to them..

Edited by _Taniia_ - 3 years ago