sev.puri thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: BirdieNumNum

Lis Truss lasted all of 4.1 scaramuccis, the former WH communications director😆

all of europe is a basket case, with england being one of the biggest. The tories seem to have become ungovernable. All that immigration created a backlash that led to brexit etc. Started with that useless Merkel who was trying to be a liberal sachai ki murti embracing immigrants who could not even speak the language, imposing costs on taxpayers. Those immigrants only turned around to bite the hand of the master that fed it. Italy already elected a right wing PM. We now even have scandinavian countries wanting to impose restrictions on immigrants coming in. That after lecturing other countries to be more liberal and to stand up for human rights... Hypocrisy at its best.😆

it could be a unity govt of sunak/ mourdant, also a chance johnson is back

best thing england can do is reach a trade deal with India and not hold out on it because it wants to put a cap on Indian professionals coming in. Indian professionals are better than the educated lot they had come in and represent the best hope the brits have of salvaging their lousy economy.

ps-i think the UK economy has very little upward mobility if one is a desi. One can almost predict what one will earn after 20 years, its so regimented and suffocating. Sad. That way, the US is the best... You can start anywhere and work yourself to the top. There is a "can do" attitude that's texas-sized large, befitting the size of the country that is the US.

lots of things up there for folks to debate.😉

Taking Boris back would be the final nail in the coffin for the Tory govt. The man is delusional, albeit a half decent leader. The world generally is turning right wing, absolutely no doubt about it. I don’t agree about social mobility, there’s official government data showing Indians to be the highest average earners out of all ethnicities in the UK. If I remember correctly, Indians are right near the top in the US too. If you mean desis as a whole, then sure.

American salaries are incomparable on a global stage right now. Much more lucrative to be a doctor, nurse, engineer, IT specialist etc in US than almost anywhere in the world. The salaries are more than double what Europe pays. If only the PTO wasn’t so damn shitty.

return_to_hades thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Donald Trump for UK!!! Take Him. Spare US.

791198 thumbnail

Originally posted by: return_to_hades

Donald Trump for UK!!! Take Him. Spare US.

Are you sure?

Maroonporsche thumbnail

I dont feel like going to UK 😆

trouble_006 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Jimmy Jab Games Season 3 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Vedika.Kapoor

Why do people want jhonson back?? And why rumours he is considering coming back??

Nobody wants him back. Par Tory leadership ke itne bure haal ho rakhe hain, koi mil hi nahi raha unko for this career suicide 😆.

trouble_006 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Jimmy Jab Games Season 3 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Maroonporsche

I dont feel like going to UK 😆

Aray aa jao aap, mast entertainment hai 😆

1123225 thumbnail

UK's problem.😆

If the Repubs nominate anyone other than Trump, I'm voting R next time. Democrats are batshit crazy re: crime, border, economy, taxes, education. Not to mention the hypocrisy AND lunacy of cutting oil at home, then pleading with places like SAUDI ARABIA and VENEZUELA for more oil! And why the hell are we sending money to Ukraine? Ask Liz Truss. It's their backyard. The U.S. is broke. We have plenty of use for that money here.

Edited by HearMeRoar - 3 years ago
MaxMayfield thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Ready for Rishi? Its time!😎

1123225 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MaxMayfield

Ready for Rishi? Its time!😎

That's the one part I'm interested in. 😆 An Indian ruling Britain. Delicious!

MaxMayfield thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: HearMeRoar

That's the one part I'm interested in. 😆 An Indian ruling Britain. Delicious!

he was the bang on the buck as far as his analysis of Trussonomics was concerned..he was touted as the most popular politician due to Furlough scheme during Covid..before the idiotic partygate scandal happened! I truly believe that he knows what he is doing or suggesting..yes he knifed Boris..but that is politics!