642126 thumbnail

She would not get as much work on a platter and would struggle a LOT. Alia is average and she got it all including chances to improve acting, tailor made scripts on a platter.

Alia is not good looking, hot, sexy or a solid actor. She is just cute and not even Preity Zinta or Juhi level adorable cute.

She is fairly ordinary.

She would not even get as many opportunities let alone hate.

But yes if she was as stupid as she was on KWK when jokes on her went viral, she would get hate.

hasini009 thumbnail

World Talent would be meaningless

TheekThaak thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lauriesa

The only roost she is ruling is her obsession with that alcoholic husband of hers.

You are free to assume whatever fits the vibe of your day.

blahhhh thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Even if Alia is only as good as her scripts,she can said to be better than other actresses.Like DP was good/very good in piku and tamasha and as veronica but it's not as if Alia's udta punjab wasn't a superior performance.DP performed well in gehraiyaan too but it's not as if alia's gangubai didn't come out to be superior again.

Unless we are saying that tamasha or piku didn't have scripts or writer didn't pay attention to DP's character

DP is only one example,most actors are "only as good as the script allows"

blahhhh thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Having said that I too think that if she wasn't an industry kid and had no backing of kjo it would have been very very tough for her to break into the industry,it's tough for outsiders anyway and alia's appeal lies more in her acting and not outer aesthetics so more tough for her

Clochette thumbnail

Why imagine something that is absolutely irrelevant. If Alia wasn't born into exactly the filmfamily she became a member of, she may have never chosen acting as a professional carreer...

I'm not in favour of the term "nepo-kid" that has got an intense negative connotation (neither do I find "hustler" adequate).

I think, Alia gets so much hate because she's an easy target especially because of KJo.

And yes, imo she can act...on screen and off screen.

Edited by Clochette - 3 years ago
Rocky.Bhai thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

she would still be a struggling actor , zaada se zaada crime petrol savdhan india me cast hoti😆

The_Best thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

I disagree that Alia is annoying. She’s not annoying. She’s a terrible person. Putting down others, mocking others, snatching others work, going after men who are in relationship and being a homewrecker isn’t just annoying. She and RK perfectly deserve one another. Both fit one another with how terrible human beings they are.

PD_forums thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

She couldn't have made it to the top.

Grumpydwarf24 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: blahhhh

Even if Alia is only as good as her scripts,she can said to be better than other actresses.Like DP was good/very good in piku and tamasha and as veronica but it's not as if Alia's udta punjab wasn't a superior performance.DP performed well in gehraiyaan too but it's not as if alia's gangubai didn't come out to be superior again.

Unless we are saying that tamasha or piku didn't have scripts or writer didn't pay attention to DP's character

DP is only one example,most actors are "only as good as the script allows"

DP is also drop-dead gorgeous. She has the grace to carry period films that Aloo lacks. And became successful without the most biggest production company hunting for good scripts for her. Yes, maybe the scripts she got were never as good as Alia's. I would any day prefer DP in "Finding Fanny." To Alia in Humpty Sharma Ki Dulhan, Badri ki Dulhania, Kalank, SOTY, Dear Zindagi, or Bramashtra.

Edited by Grumpydwarf24 - 3 years ago