Originally posted by: Nyxigniflex
Lovely review priya.
Well pointed... makers obsession with trying to show ak as the culprit is plain weird, they do that than ak get out unscathed.... because intentions matter. I don't mind flawed characters but pulling down a character for the sake of drama.... Nevermind...it's itv we can't swear by any character...so I always talk about current track, how characters are behaving at this point.
Amazing episodes...I actually really loved it.
Sometimes I get confused if I am watching the same show because of the character bashing I see everyday on twitter or forum.
Akshu's dreams of happy families comes crashing down the moment pb opens his mouth. She couldn't understand why would he do this. They are married so they must love each other right? She clearly need to get out of her dream land and face reality. I am not complaining about that trait of her because what's the fun in absolutely perfect character.
Abhimanyu can we take a moment to praise this man again... He the man with serious anger issues(like I am genuinely afraid of his anger), controlled himself...he handled things better than a normal person would.
Ak in her naivety recreated one of the most traumatic events of his life. Still he goes there be his maa's support silently warns pb and grab her hand and take her away to shelter her.
The whole scene was heartbreaking to watch HC was as usual so amazing in the episode....I am speechless. Amy was so good too. Her shake of head as if telling him "please ignore this, ad you have done thousands of times"... Both their smiles when they look like they would cry...tears for the pain and smile for the love they have for each other.
Manjari that woman have a heart of gold but just like ak she create mess.... whenever she tries to do good... She even in her pain tries to sooth ak.
No wonder ak most of the time is unable to realise her mistakes... Her suddenly over-protective family thinks she is not at fault. That instead of solving the mess she should just go with them.
The same thing happened during holi..when ak was feeling guilty about humiliating pb they were taking it as a jock.... applauding her infact.
So, this is their best advice for ak run away until the mess is cleared...great parenting. I understand their need to shelter their child but shouldn't bp, suvarna and Mimi because enough to understand.
No matter how sensible , people's judgement gets clouded.
"Yaha par baharwala nahi baitha hai, jo dard dana rahe hai aap. Beta hai aapka, beh jaane dijiye"
Akshu followed them probably to apologise.
But in that was Abhimanyu Birla.... manjari's son.
They were their in their own pain. No place for ak. Atleast she realised that.
"Aapko unhe Bata Dena chahiye tha, ya phir mujhe Batane Dena chahiye tha" I wonder what this is about.
I cried for these to helpless souls, trapped in an endless cycle of pain. Abhi can't understand why his mother can't leave his father...but he is doing the same thing can't let go of people he loves...no matter how much heartbreak he gets because of them.
Be it manjari or ak. He is like pb says a emotional fool like his mother. So, he stays in this damn place like his mother and bears the pain.... because he can't leave his maa. Like she can't leave her husband.
People says manjari is weak well...what is strength?
Fighting for yourself for your right....well yes.
But imagine the amount of strength it takes to get up, when you're dying inside....put a smile on your face and act like you are the luckiest person.
Ak's apology to bp.... well, it was for manjari's benifit she realized that he would blame her so ak takes the blame for her actions without mentioning manjari... successfully diverting his attention...I think this mark the end of ak's meddling with pb for a while. The apology was something you would say to a stranger for accidentally hurting them. But the vile man ofcourse doesn't realise that.
Abhi is enraged when pb misbehaves with ak. Treating her the same way he treats his mother.. ofcourse he is this mad..
Them falling on the bed... ak's pull on his collar 🔥🔥🔥🔥 I am so ready for this angst romance..
I always loved angsty abhira.
The entire sequence...was amazing..both HC and pranali nailed it...
Her leaving well...she should have Abhi is clearly upset, and I would have loved it.
But would that have helped no. Abhi wouldn't even talk too her or look at her... But this looks a lot like running away and it is in a way. But that's ak for you.
And ofcourse she can't tell her family...keep up the facade like manjari. It's actually wise...give him space to calm down. But a little careless of his feelings.
Her gyaan about relationships ofcourse...the girl can't take his anger, she can deal anyone being mad at her but not Abhi...
She unlike Abhi think things through, will never stop caring about other things along with Abhi...
She is messy, she is flawed and allowed to make mistakes...she makes a lot more than average human though.😂