Sherry24 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

I was also of the opinion that we should wait, but there is no smoke without fire. And there is no point crying over split milk. So make noise while there is still a chance. Either it is true or it was a consciously planted fire to cause smoke. Either ways it has triggered people. For me even though I have not completely believed it, the very possibility plot is not tolerable. Even if it is planted for whatever reasons it has put me off like never before. So much that I can’t watch it till I’m sure this crap is not happening. If they are willing to take that risk with their game plans, their choice.

Sherry24 thumbnail

We have been asking them to deviate and give some good content and finally they decide to deviate and more cringe on the name of creativity🤦‍♀️

624284 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sherry_24

We have been asking them to deviate and give some good content and finally they decide to deviate and more cringe on the name of creativity🤦‍♀️

Dunno it's me or all...ghum ka romantic sequence make me more frustrated to core..

They ll definitely going to make surrogacy if at all going by then further sai too get pregnant only for sure

Mano nayee mano...pakhi each one on screen will get damn irritated

Sbs segment spread this news so in advance and ghum team would be in tension now what to do

Anilaanu thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

I am dairymilkanu...if they go by new bengali show didi will be faking surrogacy

Sherry24 thumbnail

That is the point. When I commented on your post when the rumour started, I mentioned that we should wait to confirm if this is going in that direction. Because none of it makes sense at this point. Too early. Logically no. But since there are other factors involved we can’t completely ignore the possibility based on logic. After all when has Ghum played by logic. But then I feel either this is happening or it was planted as a rumour for publicity. Either ways its backfired. Negative publicity comes with its own share of risks too, which probably they failed to account for. Maybe they were checking the waters before taking the plunge. But then we couldn’t have waited for it to be played out to take some action. Then it would be too late. And through this a message is also sent that they cant keep throwing any crap at us. There can be repercussions. Again we will need to wait and see the impact of it to determine any of it though.

It’s so encouraging to see someone getting a response, which means we are being heard and this has definitely reached some consequential people. While the words are generic and don’t really give out much, it does say that whatever has been decided will kind of go ahead, because it has a larger picture. Hence a part of it is true, but we dont know what and how much. So it all boils down to the justification makers have given for this track, which had the channel convinced. And we know the “nayi soch” in all it’s dubiousness, sells, even if it is not making any sense to us. Because that is the foul cry excuse. Let’s hope that all these attempts have an impact and one that sends a message loud and clear!

Kudos! 🤗❤️

Edited by sherry_24 - 4 years ago
kahkashansakina thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

So sorry I didn't participate trend 😭

8hrs no current after that I visited my in-laws n come back 9 pm attend friend daughter wedding

Now free so reading all news

Any news from channel what they replied who those e-mails

*nutmeg7.

Edited by kahkashansakina - 4 years ago
840837 thumbnail

Honestly dont know what to make of the response. Atleast they saw the email but their reply is generic and just to say- oh wait n watch.

My point is, no matter what the spin, we KNOW the toxicity n crap.

Shruti track ke baad Sairat are together, yes. But did we need 5 months of that degree of crap?! And imagine if they had copied KD and done courtroom drama....

So Ultimately post surrogacy nonsense, Sairat will still be together . But at what cost?! Why should we watch a dumbass character like pp, tolerate virat pp cringe scenes just coz those 2 are married in real life n want a chance to romance onscreen and Sai's crying/Zillat nonstop...

Virar pp have NO chemistry. Pp needs to be fired from the show.

Surrogacy/infertility dikhana hai toh karishma ka dikhao, shivani ya devi ka dikhao- logically would make sense too. Older women biologically also will have fertility issues. Why should a 20-22 year old, never sexually active, who is NO frame of mind to be a mother right now be shown as having fertility issues n going to ask her husband's ex to be her surrogate?!

Sai can get in trouble with chavan oldies for supporting ivf/surrogacy or giving them the "non natural" and medical options which bk will find blasphemous.

Why does it have to be Sai tortured, V being a jerk all the time?!

Why should we watch pp-virat at all? After 500 episodes of pp n then Shruti, we cannot take the BS of V with more vaadas, zimmedaris n soft corners to people other than his wife.

mysticriver thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Nja91

Everyone knows the FILTH vankar and team are capable of. Everyone knows the blatant favoritism, the undue footage and attention to offscreen dynamics and the needless creativity with virat pp scenes.

We got a Sairat remarriage without a sindur and MS scene! And we got 2 name change episodes + 5-6 min scene of Sairat post confession before this new kaand. And NB is already back to being pathetic in acting like hes in love. So no we do not trust makers.

And people are completely right in their anger and frustration.

It's important that we as audience raise our voice and tell them what kind of content is not ok.

If they ignore it like they did in Shruti track- whatever, at least we tried.

With Shruti actually, they eventually changed from KD and cut short the BS of divirce drama in court and made it Sai protecting V. Thats why people still watched it. Coz it sucked but they salvaged something there. Despite that we got 5 months of rubbish from V. No dildmma, no monologues, no introspection.

If they show Sairat trying to conceive right now- makes no sense at all. If they consummate also it should be with protection . Sai is a doctor! And V knows Sai has to focus on careee n cannot get pregnant. Somehow if they get carried away n Sai gets preggo n miscarriage- Then if they show PP of all people in the world- getting asked to be surrogate because they discovered Sai cant be pregnant then even more ridiculous. But ghkkpm team is capable of doing this trash. We know what will happen- Zillat for Sai. Pp ki re entry to stake claim on V and his child, PP -Virat cringe in the name of V fulfilling his zimmedari towards his child. So no thank you.

This track is purely to keep pp relevant because shes married to NB. But audience has time and again rejected PP. That actor needs to exit the show now! She herself as character has told Sam to divorce her. So bas. Khatam baat. Faltu mein usko rakhna kyun hai?!

So yeh lets wait n watch ka zamana nahi hai.

Either they will listen to our feedback and bend and change the plot or they will lose my viewership for sure. Period. But at least we should not go down without trying. I did not stick with the show for 500 episodes to watch them come up with some crap like this!

I can't believe people are still in denial about the two getting favoured. C'mon we had literally seen the ph official Insta account asking to send Virakhi edits to them on 200th epi milestone day...

Sherry24 thumbnail

True. There has to be some end or break to the suffering. This is like some drug pills that they addicted to that they keep reeling all the time and create such stuff one after the other. How much do the pleasant phase last here in comparison to the drama? And most importantly when the drama starts it is only that and we have no respite till it completely ends. Its exhausting.

Like you said as a FL she will be the focus, but why does she have to the target of that suffering? Why can’t she be there one supporting someone’s problem? Like in Devkit track she helped them get married. But the effects where again on her. And at this point when they have just got married why are they not exploring the issues and tracks of a new couple rather than forcing such tracks. Karishma would have been ideal for this, since she has a normal married life and been married for the longest amongst the 3. Why not P herself, considering she is supposedly in a happy marriage and being the eldest?

This may sound cliché. But we always want good to win over evil. Eventually, incase there are struggles. But here it is never ending, with the evil constantly getting away, and never exposed. And the fact that the good suffers so much at the cost of evil bearing the fruit of goodness is something not going down well. It plays heavy and doesn’t stand well in on our basic values and ethic system.

840837 thumbnail

I mean if they wanna show conflict between Sairat - they can show issues pertaining to work-life balance, the jagtap track where V is upset at Sai treating him despite him being her kidnapper and this time Sai going all zimmedari/duty on him..., They can play on age difference and the dynamics of that impacting their relationship...V being more keen to start family n Sai not ...they can show V being insecure of her male colleagues instead of only female third angle, they can show him getting overprotective n overbearing about her working night shifts or long hours n leading to tension....

Theres lots to explore without shitty tracks like surrogacy and pp being zabardasti made to pop up between them. This is clearly to indulge NB and his wife and not about the actual plot.

They dont care for genuine creativity. They just wanna be toxic, negative all the damn time. This surrogacy nonsense is done n dusted enough in itv. I reject this trash.

Until theres confirmation of a change in track, I don't intend on watching anymore. Have had enough!