Why are we getting happy thinking of Patralekha’s beizzati? We are turning into sadist
🏏IPL 2026 Match 7th CSK vs PBKS at Chennai🏏
🏏IPL Match 9th GT vs RR at Ahmedabad 🏏
🏏IPL 2026 Match 8th DC vs MI at Delhi🏏
MEHERs TRAP 3.4
Celebrities at NMACC- Salman Ranveer Kajol SidKi. video page4
'Not Making It To Appease Indians' Ramayana Producer
Wild kids,wilder love life Erul Ahana TS
🏏 IPL 2026 Match 10th SRH vs LSG at Hyderabad 🏏
🏏IPL 2026: Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Chennai Super Kings, M 11🏏
Why are we getting happy thinking of Patralekha’s beizzati? We are turning into sadist
Originally posted by: daydreamers
I don't know if they've changed the writers or anything.
But being a content person and an author I know few things -
Writers need a clear brief on what needs to be portrayed.
Being the creative director it's Vankar's job to be super clear on what needs to be shown. He definitely had something in his mind. But that didn't come across well. Shruthi's track backfired though it was taken from KD.
Issue with Ghum is they mess up multiple plotlines. They bring up everything together and then fumble at resolution and it is natural.
Writers often hit the dead end with certain things. Even creatives do. But that's a part of process. What's important is how you come out of it.
And with the leap, random dialogues and everything else it shows anxiety, rush, and desperation to come back on track / stay on TRPs.
I think the show that ever did justice to multiple plotlines and characters was BV 1.
Also, working as an author and a TV writer are two different things. An author has complete control over what they want to write in their book (maybe Vanku has enjoyed that liberty with Love in Manipal) but teamwork is altogether different. One needs to take feedback from peers and colleagues even if it's a primetime TV show. If that doesn't happen, it reflects on screen.
I haven't seen KD so can't comment on it. But as many have said that Ghum did follow KD prior. It is highly likely that Ghum team had a direction to follow.
It messed up in the middle.
Having said that, even writers don't enjoy much creative freedom, it's mostly the call taken by the producers and the creative director. Writers will develop a script in whichever direction they're told.
I assume there's some intervention now because today's episode was quite above standards.
Wow! Always enjoy perspectives on writing - because it is so so important.
Sai is the best developed characater in ghum. Pakhi is the biggest casualty - she had to be written as cunning & sophisticated - she is pathetic & vile - a caricature. It also makes it impossible to believe Virat cannot read Pakhi's intentions. I guess you are right, ultimately all these falls on Vankar...writers write whatever direction the CD gives them about characters & story.
The absolute ridiculousness of the Chavans is another sore point. There is no progression/consequences for the negative characters. Positive characters are stripped of their layers and worse, made to do u-turn randomly. Zillat drama is repetetive and exhausting. Why cant they copy KD in this?
And I dont understand why Vankar is so obsesssed with mindless toxicity and cringe content - what does he hope to achieve?
Haa he won't say anything except his support for Shivani. Patralekha will even say ki kal tak tum iss sab ke khilaf they toh aaj kya hua? Uss Sai ne kuch pati pada di and her usual bs.
Virat will say main Shivani bua ki khushi chahta hu. Unhe aur taqleef mein nahi dekh sakta types.
Perfect. The writers of Ghum can take a short break. We can help them. And we will promise to stay away from Sairat scenes😆.
Kyun ki...those are chotu chotu break scenes ..😆
Originally posted by: hiddenpurple
Sai has announced to the Chavans that Virat loves her. Ayesha in iv also said Sai knows Virat also loves her because she has accepted whatever Ashwini, Shivani,.. said before that what Virat did for her was out of love. If that sibling dialog is shown later, maybe Patralekha will cry beizzati again😆
But doesn't Virat keep repeating "pyaar karta tha, pyaar kiya tha" etc. after he landed into landmine otherwise he'd keep saying to Shruti how much he loves Sai & would keep referring to her as his wife...
Originally posted by: mysticriver
But doesn't Virat keep repeating "pyaar karta tha, pyaar kiya tha" etc. after he landed into landmine otherwise he'd keep saying to Shruti how much he loves Sai & would keep referring to her as his wife...
I think thats what he wants. He wants to close his hearts towards Sai. But who can control the heart?
He also said, at one side he wants to hug Sai but he knows this relationship will not work. He wants Sai but dont want to go through another ‘heartbreak’. He is in conflict.
Or he is in denial. Maybe.
Originally posted by: scarlett22
Perfect. The writers of Ghum can take a short break. We can help them. And we will promise to stay away from Sairat scenes😆.
Kyun ki...those are chotu chotu break scenes ..😆
Haa. We can have writers here picking up a topic and writing on it. Can be multiple writers also.
I am in Patralekha demolition writing team
Waiting for episode be like....
https://twitter.com/Ramyasana_10123/status/1512237708998893568?s=20&t=7x1pf2ZFadBrNF4Gys5J_w
Haa. We can have writers here picking up a topic and writing on it. Can be multiple writers also.
🤣
This would actually be so much fun. Instead of trolling imagine if Vanku got readymade episodes based on what they air.
With indicators for actors too...
Pakhi - Sai ne Patti padhaya ( no directions, she is allowed to say & act the way she wants.)
Virat : Main sirf aur sirf Shivani Bua ka saath devraha hai. Koi aur ( death glare at Sai) kya kare kya kahe mujhe koi fark nahi padta) . Aur tumhe bhi fark nahi padhna chahiye ( another death glare at Sai)
Frankly if they had copied kusum dola properly … just stretched whenever required but not changed the script .. would have been easier ..
I found emon a more believable character .. Sai has the tendency to become mahan .. and is unbelievable..
similarly .. Rono was selfish prick and he portrayed it nicely .. he was not shown dancing with others and being over friendly .. he was only talking to Anirban , RK and emon ..with others he was very terse and to the point .
Not a people pleaser
The other support characters were much better and likeable .. especially tublu ,Rono’s dad ,there was good interpersonal interaction on daily routine ..
The ghum family has no conversations other than serving tea and bitching about Sai
Even the screen play is them sitting dressed up and sipping tea .. why can’t they be shown working . The ladies doing work in kitchen ..
Rono’s dad was an old man .. and the uncle was shown regularly going to market to buy veggies .. these things make people like the family ..
the Chavans are vitriolic
Especially when we compare to the sweet loving family which comes half hour before them
I am in Sammy-Pattrralekha team 🙋🏻♀️
Samrat dada i can excuse...
Sammmraahhtt i cannot 🤣
I think Cockroach will make new season of Ghum again
So the day we all, or at least some of us had been waiting for has finally come... Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin finally ended and with that it...