Abhimanyu in his intoxicated state seems more sensible. He comforts Akshara and calmly asks her what are we doing and why are we doing this to each other.
While Akshara who a few minutes ago had given into her emotional turmoil and hugged Abhimanyu regains some control and falls back into her old habit of closing herself to the world once again.
Her record once again stuck on Abhi let's be normal, as if whatever they feel for each other can be switch on or off with a toggle key. Abhimanyu in his drunken state is not ready to let go.
He insists she tell him how he is supposed to be normal when he feel anything but that. Nothing in his life is normal since he has met her. His whole life found a purpose, a wholesome meaning since he heard her voice.
He tells her that he was a man who had no idea how it felt to be in love.
Looking at her and wiping away her tears he tells her that Marriage was not for him and such thought never crossed his mind. He did not believe in relationships.
He looked into her teary eyes filled with pain and confessed that his life has changed since he heard her voice. That there has been a sudden transformation within him since he heard her singing. He feels sorted, finally he is beginning to understand himself.
But for some unknown reasons life has taken a sharp turn and has gone into a spiral vortex.
How I feel, and what I do makes no sense anymore. Why are we doing this to each other?
Abimanyu tries to make her see how he feels for her….
As Akshara and Abhimanyu have a heart to heart conversation.
Arohi has her conversation with her inner voice.
Her guilt is biting her conscience. She knows she did wrong by lying to Abhi about saving him from the fire. She knew Abhi and his family has many of the facts wrong about her and Akshara.
Did she snatch Abhimanyu from Akshara.
Does she deserve Abhimanyu more than Akshara.
Would Abhimanyu marry her if he knew who helped him during the molestation case, if was not confused about who prayed for his mother, if he knew who actually saved him from the fire.
All of these were done by Ak but all credit taken by Arohi. So the foundation of her relations with Abhimanyu is on a dark heap of lies.
But is Arohi willing to listen to her own conscience?
Right now she is not ready to accept her fault.
Although she is scared of the situation she has been put into she does not want to accept the reality. Abhimanyu has clearly stated to her that he will have nothing to do with her still she wants to marry him. Like a trophy she want to have him. And in the process she is willing to compromise on her ethics and morals.
Like a broken record she keeps repeating that Abhimanyu is only hers as if he is one of a kind an expensive doll that only she is worthy of therefore it belongs only by her side.
On the other hand Akshara is not ready to listen to Abhimanyu, through her inebriated state, still she tried to keep herself straight and tell Abhimanyu that she is doing all of this for her sister and sole purpose is to make her sister Aarohi happy.
And he tells her that he is doing it for his mother. Both of them sacrificing are on a self emulation sacrificing mode where both of them are sacrificing themselves and their feeling for a third person whom they love very much.
But what about their own happiness?Are they doing the right thing? By not listening to their hearts calling and sacrificing their love is that correct decision.
Abhimanyu insists that if he tell his mother she will surely understand their situation.
But Akshara is bothered that Aarohi will never understand. She tells Abhimanyu about Sirat’s fatal accident by falling on the temple steps and how Aarohi blames her for it.
Since Aarohi blames her for their mother’s death and taking away her most beloved thing now she will make the sacrifice of her beloved thing for Aarohi. Aarohi likes and wants Abhimanyu, so Ak made the sacrifice of her love.
When Abhimanyu hears this he is in anguish and cried back that how is this even a possibility because I like you. I need you.
When this conversation is happening. It becomes clear that its not just a conversation of two intoxicated lovers. This is also a conversation both of them are having with their inner voice.
They have shown the outside world and their families bits and parts about themselves. But in this state they are finally in their true self infront of each other.
It is the struggle of the self conflicts that are playing through Akshara and Abhimanyu.
Although not in their sense, They are able to talk and sort their differences. In this short time they knew what they are suppose to do.
The path to the truth was never a difficult one. In their intoxicated state they knew all they had to do was listen to their hearts.
Abhimanyu while trying to stand on his own is about to loose his balance and fall into the fire Akshara saved him. And inadvertently it slipped from her that even the other day she was the one who saved him from the camp fire.
Abhimanyu had this premonition that Akshara was with him in the fire. But he was disappointed when Ak had told him that Aarohi saved him. To hear her say that she saved him was like all puzzles falling into places. and the bonus was that her slipped tongue also make the confession that she loved him. She tried to stop herself but the words had already tumbled out of her mouth.
Abhimanyu immediately caught on to what she was about to say and in spite of her trying to recover and shut up, he had already heard enough. He kept pleading her to tell him that she loves him. ‘I know you love me so please tell me.” Holding on to her he implored her and insisted.
He backed her up to the wall from where there was no escape and she had to face the truth. no matter how much she tried to escape he was there close to her- whispering, coaxing, demanding.
"You know I love you, I love you very much please you tell me you love me too I want to hear it from you. Please"
And finally, his pleading, begging and coaxing broke down her resolve and she finally found the courage inside her and told him what he had wanted to hear for the longest time. “I love you”
Once she said it, it became easier. It was like a thousand stones lifted from her chest and she could breath again.
So this was how love was suppose to be? Is it this freeing? She wanted to cry, she wanted to laugh and she wanted him to love her completely just as she loved him.
And she could not stop her saying how much she loved him. It was freeing it was her happiness.
And then Abhimanyu comes up with the brilliant idea that they should get married and no one will be able to do anything other than agree with their decision. Once Akshara’s inhibitions are broken and she is feeling much lighter it gets easier for her to accept all possibilities.
A drunk lover with very naughty thoughts going though his heads is how Abhimanyu looks when he is trying to coax Akshara to agree to marry him. He is excited with the prospect of Jungle main mangal.
No one will disturb us, we can do whatever we want however we want. And live happily ever after.
And by now Akshara is in a delirious bliss. Finally she has confessed her love to Abhimanyu and she is feeling so much lighter and happier that she is immediately ready to take the next step. She is thinking if what she feels is so good then maybe agreeing to what Abhimanyu says will be even better.
Karle kya?
Kar lete hai.
Pucca?
Bilkul pucca.
Abhimanyu compares his love for Akshara with Shiv and Sati which symbolizes, eternity, timeless and unbounded.This is his love is unconditional and indubitable and that his life and being has no meaning without his Sati by his side.
He formally asks Akshara will you marry me? When she says yes, It took him a few second to grasp her affirmation.
He repeated, yes, yes? Almost like pinching himself to check did she really say the words that he was hold his breath for. Yes? Yes? he whispered in ecstasy.
Akshara under influence is bolder, cuter and witty. When Abhimanyu gets the kumkum from the temple she says with a challenging and playful tone, I thought you will fill my parting with your blood.
Abhimanyu being no less immediately takes the knife and cuts his thumb to draw blood and apply it on Akshara.
This portrayal showcases how seriously Abhimanyu takes Akshara- every words that comes out of her mouth is truth for him. He is Shiva to his Sati.
When the families arrive they see both of them unconscious lying on the floor and on the bed. And both of them are taken home by the families in their intoxicated state.
I am puzzled that these two are sleep talking in their insobriety and none of the family members overhear them. No one ever has the slightest inkling of what is going on in their lives. They have some doubt here or there but no one ever tries to clarify any of the feelings and needs of these two.
And this is the reason these two souls feel so alone. No one truly asks them what they need. because they never demanded anything from anyone people only came and took from them. One found solace in music and one found peace in studies then his profession.
But when they met each other their souls connected. The struggle began when one of the souls is ridden with guilt.
To truly be able to be with each other both of them have to grow together, leave old baggage of heart ache, guilt and find where their truly happiness lies.
When both of them wake up in the morning and find themselves in their own beds they are surprised. Immediately Abhimanyu calls Ak. And he ordered Akshara to come to the hospital immediately.
Leaving you with this beautiful face of the gorgeous man.