Realityshow thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

A small request to everyone.

Let's focus on Grand Finale events on this thread and not on individuals. Let us not make vote appeals here, point out likes / dislikes or post stuff that rakes up controversies. Above all let us control our bias.

A lot is happening otherwise too and many of us would not be able to watch the entire show live. So this thread may help in being selective.

I certainly, will be very mindful of the above from now on.

Cheers and happy viewing.

altgr thumbnail
SamirM thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Starttofinish

No matter who wins, some fans will be unhappy and claim that it was predetermined etc etc.

sabko khush karna bada mushkil hai!

Everyone is unique and has their own forte that they are good at.

It all boils down to voting and popularity and PD has consistently been in the top from day 1. No one can take that away from him. Maybe it is his personality and also his voice that reaches you. If u notice every contestant seems to admire him - even the ones that were eliminated early. I think Neeraj ji said it in his interview that PD has the personality that is attractive or something like that. Can’t remember the exact words.
The other 2 that had top votes were Arunita and Sawai. I can’t remember any other names that were announced as top vote getter.
If the winner is going to be chosen on basis of votes it would be hard to digest if it is anyone else other than the ones that have been getting consistently high votes.
So I feel that it would be either PD or Aru and they are both equally deserving. I know there are some PD haters here but from my POV he is deserving if he wins the title. He has the public support too.

Aru has been the most consistent performer throughout. HR rightfully said that in the KJo episode.

One does not have to be a winner of this tournament to be successful. They have all reached milestones by participating and coming this far. All their names are now well known. That public recognition itself is a trophy for each one of them.

Let’s not compare the contestants. They are all good and they are all good friends. Hope to see them continue the camaraderie and not get lost in the rat race in the industry.

🙏🙏 I admit, I used to pull PD's leg several times and criticised him a lot for joining the show but please don't count me in the list of PD haters 😃🙏🙏

Hate is a very dangerous negative word. Life is too short to love and enjoy, no time for hatred ❤️😊

Bold: I had few points on this but don't want to repeat as finalists have been declared and we are ready for the finale. Let's enjoy the music of these talented contestants 😊🎶

The most popular contestant will win and I wish if only the performances in II was considered for such popularity. 😊

Edited by SamirM - 4 years ago
padee4 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Well. I would be disappointed if you report me. As I thought we would be having a logical conversation.

I am sorry if you felt that my quoting your post is offensive. I quote the posts so that the receptor is aware which one I am responding to. That is a standard corporate etiquette and if you felt that was a fight, well, I guess it's time for me to learn this new IF way.

I am also upset that most of the conversations end up with SMP - pros and cons.

I also do not wish to continue this conversation

SK2014 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: padee4

Well. I would be disappointed if you report me. As I thought we would be having a logical conversation.

I am sorry if you felt that my quoting your post is offensive. I quote the posts so that the receptor is aware which one I am responding to. That is a standard corporate etiquette and if you felt that was a fight, well, I guess it's time for me to learn this new IF way.

I am also upset that most of the conversations end up with SMP - pros and cons.

I also do not wish to continue this conversation

There is nothing to feel bad in what you wrote. You were politely putting you POV. Some people tend to write debatable views and expect people not to respond. This happened many times on this forum. Please don't get upset. We are not new to SMP haters on this forum. Another 3 days we will get away from all this negativity.

SamirM thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

My best picks of the finalists 😊

1. Arunita: Ek Radha Ek Meera ❤️

2. SMP: Cham Cham

3. Nihal: Tu Mera Dil

4. Sayali: Dilbaro

5. PD: Teri Mitti

6. Danish: Mayi Teri Chunariya Lehrayi

Liked the Duets Most:

Arunita-Sayali: Ghar More Pardesiya

Arunita-PD: Tumko Meri Dil Ne

Arunita-PD: Dhadak

SMP-Nihal: Ek Main Aur Ek Tu

PD-Sayali: Hoton Se Chhu Lo Tum (😛 kidding 😆)

Edited by SamirM - 4 years ago