Momrin thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: 404_NotFound

Yes it felt like Sai was actually enjoying people misunderstanding Pakhi . It was so unlike her . Where did Sai Joshi who stood up for right disappear ? Just a episode back she was extra nice and wanted Pakhi to be part of celebration but in today’s episode she was actually loving people bashing Pakhi . I don’t know if it’s me but I felt at some point in today’s episode she was bragging about the birthday party . I don’t mind if they wanted to show Sai as normal human being who wants to share only her side of story but the problem is I cannot relate when she is treated as the flawless person

You totally point out my views.. It's not a prblm being a normal human and sometimes be mean or feel happy on beizzati someone like pakhi who always keep poking her..she can have her own hatred for pakhi but when they try to portray sai as flawless person there i lost my connection..

Rdigest thumbnail
Hogwarts Championship 2025 Thumbnail Fashion Feud Participant Thumbnail + 9

Sometimes I wonder if it’s offscreen that’s making people uncomfortable ? If this was Ekta show along with leads chemistry we would have seen much more than simple hand touch between ex and in many shows I have seen ex being more physical touch than what’s shown here . Anyway I more disappointed with Sairat scenes in today’s episode, the cake scene looked so bad . It was edited so badly . It didn’t look like a cake piece for me . They could have shown a side hug after they fed each other .

@red - I don't think so, most of us are able to differentiate between offscreen and onscreen. The problem I believe lies with the makes where they ignore character traits, how can they make Virat uncomfortable with Pakhis touch in on scene and doesn't even want her any where close near him, but next scene he is holding her hand and almost in her face. This is not a character trait , just sloppy direction and maybe they don't tell the actors to stand in a certain way especially for Virat Pakhi scenes.

For Sai and Virat it's infact the opposite, they stand almost hand distance apart even in a scene which requires Virat to wipe her tears.

With these 2 cases there is clearly a mix up of offscreen/onscreen for the makers atleast. Why else would there be such glaring differences between their scenes.

@bold - the less said the better about the cake cutting scene. Theres a hand feeding Virat and then next scene another hand feeding Sai 😂😂. What was that, they couldn't even manage to get a proper shot of Sai feeding Virat and vice versa, kyaa vella log hain 🤦

NoraSM thumbnail
Sparkler Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Last few weeks, I have noticed Pakhi maintaining distance from Virat and his wife, I think it was after Aai yelled at her for coming into Virat's room that she stopped doing it, she doesn't spy on them anymore, On FL's birthday, instead of being a typical vamp and spoiling it for her as I expected, she stayed in her room, this was a welcome change in her character for me, she is trying maybe not by decent measures but she has started acknowledging Virat's love and his wife.

If she had tried to ruin her birthday then I would have blamed her but how can I blame her for not attending? Its her right to not attend something she doesn't wish to, if she is not happy for FL, she is simply not happy, she didn't do anything wrong.

FL went her her room after being told repeatedly by Pakhi to leave her alone, FL didn't listen to her, how does this work? No, she is not a child, In her college certificate her age was 24 years, even if she turned 19, how is she a child who doesn't understand that dragging someone to watch you cut the cake is not a right thing to do.

What would anyone get if Pakhi witnesses the great act of cake cutting? What did anyone achieve by her witnessing it other than fulfilling whims and fancies of FL?

If anyone was trying to drag me, I'd try to pull my hand away like Pakhi did and FL got hurt because she was using the force to pull Pakhi, Pakhi didn't push her then she lied that the wound was a gift from Pakhi instead of telling the truth. This is why I feel FL didn't have good intentions.

I have supported FL time and again when she said that she wouldn't apologize because she wasn't wrong, I have same opinion here as well, why should Pakhi apologize when she wasn't wrong? Why different rules for different people?

Pakhi's first reaction was of care when FL fell but when she saw Virat her whole attention was towards defending herself, she lost the empathy for FL long back, she has done so many things, so many times and I wanted her to get punished but it never happened, today I don't think she deserved it, she was manhandled by both FL and Virat

-----------------------------

Is this character trait of Virat to manhandle women? Blind faith is wrong, he should have tried to find out the truth instead of believing everything told to him, but he fails as a man and as an ACP, that's consistent about him.

I am glad to see you call him out, I know you love Virat but we can't defend the indefensible.

---------------------------------

Pakhi really needs to let go now, she has lowered herself so much, I know this is not her story so there won't be a graph but its sickening to see a woman without self respect

-------------------------

Ashwini said how Pakhi ruined their happiness but Pakhi decided to stay away, she didn't want to ruin their happiness

I wanna say something more but I'll DM you

Edited by NoraSM - 4 years ago
617251 thumbnail

Sometimes I wonder if it’s offscreen that’s making people uncomfortable ? If this was Ekta show along with leads chemistry we would have seen much more than simple hand touch between ex and in many shows I have seen ex being more physical touch than what’s shown here . Anyway I more disappointed with Sairat scenes in today’s episode, the cake scene looked so bad . It was edited so badly . It didn’t look like a cake piece for me . They could have shown a side hug after they fed each other .

I don’t think it’s offscreen dynamics, at least for me. I think it’s bad writing. One scene Virat is avoiding her touch at all costs and the next scene he’s grabbing her hand. I just wrote about the cake scene in another post. It was horrible. That wasn’t even Neil’s hand feeding her the cake, so I guess they added it in later or something which is why it was cut short. These editors and directors really need to step it up.

404_NotFound thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Rdigest

@red - I don't think so, most of us are able to differentiate between offscreen and onscreen. The problem I believe lies with the makes where they ignore character traits, how can they make Virat uncomfortable with Pakhis touch in on scene and doesn't even want her any where close near him, but next scene he is holding her hand and almost in her face. This is not a character trait , just sloppy direction and maybe they don't tell the actors to stand in a certain way especially for Virat Pakhi scenes.

For Sai and Virat it's infact the opposite, they stand almost hand distance apart even in a scene which requires Virat to wipe her tears.

With these 2 cases there is clearly a mix up of offscreen/onscreen for the makers atleast. Why else would there be such glaring differences between their scenes.

@bold - the less said the better about the cake cutting scene. Theres a hand feeding Virat and then next scene another hand feeding Sai 😂😂. What was that, they couldn't even manage to get a proper shot of Sai feeding Virat and vice versa, kyaa vella log hain 🤦

If I think logically, i see no reason why the actors who ate real life couple need to stand closely . It’s not like they get a chance to me close only onscreen so they are making use of it . Most of the times I feel it’s not an issue iexcept today where Virat held Pakhi’s hand .

Regrading Sairat , I was thinking like you before Holi episode where I felt actors weren’t comfortable with intimate scenes but I was proved wrong during Holi and in many other scenes so I think it’s not actors but the direction as editors who are screwing it up . If the actors are comfortable enacting almost kiss scene where their faces are so close and if they can hug each other tightly in the first hug then they wouldn’t have problems standing close .

404_NotFound thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: tptwi

I don’t think it’s offscreen dynamics, at least for me. I think it’s bad writing. One scene Virat is avoiding her touch at all costs and the next scene he’s grabbing her hand. I just wrote about the cake scene in another post. It was horrible. That wasn’t even Neil’s hand feeding her the cake, so I guess they added it in later or something which is why it was cut short. These editors and directors really need to step it up.

I see it as two different situations. Virat refused her touch when she was trying to get close to him when they were alone in the middle of the night . Anyone who sees them will misunderstand them whereas Virat casual touches are infront of others
AninditaB thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

I don't find Virat manhandling her any wrong! I can't sympathise with Pakhi. I'll say she has given less taunts and rebukes than her counterpart. Pakhi is an abuser, she harassed Sai. Was happy because of her burnt hands in Sil batta track, used physical force to stop Sai from seeing Virat in hospital, was to remove Sai's hand from Virat in the vaada Track. This type of women don't deserve any sympathy from anyone. She didn't even apologize to Sai for doing even unknowingly. Virat held her not for more than 4 sec and the hold was really lose, it's not even in the manhandling. If other women, I would have rebuked Virat but she's Patralekha Salunkhe (whose MIL was defending even knowing how's Pakhi's behaviour towards Sai). Pakhi deserves this, sorry not sorry. An abuser is an abuser, gender card should not be used here.

And about SIL-BIL relationship, Pakhi doesn't even consider this relationship, why Virat should.

I'm not telling Virat should do wrong, or manhandle but Pakhi deserves this!

P.S. I don't support violence in any form.

And people who thinks Virat is the worst ML, should see how a typical ITV ML treats a vamp. He didn't even do 10% of it and I'm disappointed! 🤪

123ni thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Good aaj pakhi ko pata chalega ki bina baat k jb rai ka pahaad banate hai to kesa lagta hai........

Har baar bina galti k pakhi tamasha krti hai or sai ( victim) ko sabki naaron me bura bana deti hai......

Aaj yahi pakhi k saath hua.....

Jese ko tesa mila..... Maza aaya

According to me agar gusse me dever ka bhabhi ka haath pakdna galat hai..... To all time bhabhi ka apne dever pr dore dalna v galat hai..... Pakhi v har time virat ko touch karti rahti hai... Vo v galat hai....

Edited by 123ni - 4 years ago
1172910 thumbnail

If I think logically, i see no reason why the actors who ate real life couple need to stand closely . It’s not like they get a chance to me close only onscreen so they are making use of it . Most of the times I feel it’s not an issue iexcept today where Virat held Pakhi’s hand .

Regrading Sairat , I was thinking like you before Holi episode where I felt actors weren’t comfortable with intimate scenes but I was proved wrong during Holi and in many other scenes so I think it’s not actors but the direction as editors who are screwing it up . If the actors are comfortable enacting almost kiss scene where their faces are so close and if they can hug each other tightly in the first hug then they wouldn’t have problems standing close .

Honestly, I never blamed the actors because at the end of the day the makers give the scenes their approval and only then the episode is aired. Also now that I think about it, I wouldn’t blame the actors even if they’re uncomfortable in close scenes because at the end of the day it’s the director’s job to make the scenes appear intimate even if they’re not. That’s the mark of a good direction and cinematography. So I feel it’s the shoddy direction that’s more to be blamed. Also, In the past actresses have used body double for intimate scenes but nowhere has it been this glaringly obvious. Plus if you observe Virakhi scenes’ execution have been>>>>>> Sairat scenes. They need to work on their cinematography, direction and editing when it comes to Sairat, it’s pathetic and ruins the essence of the scene. That is why when everything else seems fine, then for us as viewers it seems something’s off in the PH-actors offscreen dynamics as we’re unable to come up with any other logical conclusion of why this has been happening repeatedly. Nowadays, it’s coming across as if they’re deliberately trying to kill the Sairat hype.

JugniPH thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 7

Sorry to butt in.

People don't have any issues with off screen. But issue is it's reflection on-screen. Not talking about neil.. but about technical team. Especially director and editor. Both have some personal issue with sairat. Sairat scenes are now badly directed and pathetically edited. Where as virat pakhi scenes, family scenes didn't have any such issues. Same sairat scenes in sbs segment and khabri pictures looks soo good.it look like editor is intentionally ruining the scenes 😬