Newtoworld thumbnail

Originally posted by: lavs_157

As much as I understand these writers, I don’t see them giving us a sad ending. But I am not good with predictions, so I have decided to go with the flow for now.

Actually yes I have faith in writers and I think they won't even drag this issue much but for more than a year now I can't really watch or read too sad 😂. I just feel too sad , I think it happened due to a sad drama 😁

pj10 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

I am hoping that they end the show on a happy note. Partly because unless they want S2 immediately, sad endings tend to put viewers off. I would rather they conclude this season/ show with the evil 3 getting their dues( Gayatri chachi walking out on Alok, Shaurya finding out about BM’s tricks with his mother and wife, BP facing huge backlash in his business and downturn in their fortune) , redeeming Shagun ( she truly has not done much evil but try and get in between the couple and we still don’t understand her reasoning) , Shaurya moving out of the house and taking over Sabherwal family business or walking away from it and starting as a lecturer in a college, Shastha relationship showing hopes of revival.

if Season 2 does happen, there are tons to track to explore

1) Babli and Ahir

2)Gayatri chachi and Kanchan trying to enter workforce

3) opportunity for Anokhi to study abroad

4) Shaurya’s challenges in getting credibility back to SAIC or his professional frustrations as professor in a college where he has no clout

5) Anokhi getting pregnant but wanting to work

6) Anokhi opening her dream college and it competing with Sabherwal college

7) Anokhi getting professional recognition making Shaurya insecure

8) Shastha track

9) Raja track

10) Maybe BP gets a heart attack with all the fiasco and the new set of Antagonist are Betty and BM who hold Shaakhi responsible for wrecking their lives .

mallukumari thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: FaguniUpadhyay

I completely agree with you. I am very sure that under normal circumstances , if we had enough time , CV's would have shown both the character progressing and learning,not just Shaurya's and now when they don't have time , they are trying to cover only Anokhi's side of elements and struggles, can't even blame them. Don't you think that it is the fact that nobody is perfect, if Shaurya isn't then Anokhi is neither. She too has to learn a lot but it couldn't be shown due to the time limit. I must appreciate the makers , with very little time left , they are still trying to give us logical and good episodes.

I will continue to appreciate SAAKK content. Those that are unhappy are the ones that feel the time crunch, which is understandable.

mallukumari thumbnail

Originally posted by: Abbb123

That arts teacher should’ve really scoped the scene before touching Anokhi’s man! We got our jealous wifey! And she called him SHAURYA!!! And wifey is strong….it looked like she was crushing his hand. That whole scene needed to be longer. But in the end she will be Anokhi Bhalla Sabherwal. One point that Devi made that stuck with me is that, if Shaurya changes himself so much to be what Anokhi wants/needs, then there will only be Anokhi left. It’s not fully wrong. He is losing some part of his identity with this constant Anokhi cheerleader role he’s taken on.

Exactly my point , with the less time in their hand makers r rushing to give new feminism issue daily due to this only anokhi bhalla is seen in d episode n shaurya is looking like anokhi's cheer boy. These issues needed to be explored properly. At d end of d day inspite of many flaws shaurya was d most loved character. N now makers r making his character weak.

I don’t think he’s weak. I think he’s being hit with the reality of marriage. This is what happens when two different people get married with the best of intentions.

Anokhi predicted this!

Anokhi said “yeh pyaar vyaar sab hawa mein udd jayega jiss din hum roz roz ladayiya karenge”

And when he questioned why they would fight….”kyunki hamesha se humne wahi kiya hai aur jin wajahao se ladayiya hui hai voh aaj tak nai badli hai aur shayad kabhi na badle!”

Like Shaurya said: aur karo shaadi.. shaadi karne ka shauk tha na ab bhugto🤣

pj10 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mallukumari

I don’t think he’s weak. I think he’s being hit with the reality of marriage. This is what happens when two different people get married with the best of intentions.

Anokhi predicted this!

Anokhi said “yeh pyaar vyaar sab hawa mein udd jayega jiss din hum roz roz ladayiya karenge”

And when he questioned why they would fight….”kyunki hamesha se humne wahi kiya hai aur jin wajahao se ladayiya hui hai voh aaj tak nai badli hai aur shayad kabhi na badle!”

Yes, but it seems entire reality is hitting only Shaurya .. not Anokhi. While Shaurya’s insecurity and soch is getting challenged and he is growing, I don’t see much growth on Anokhi’s end or her insecurities being addressed. Her flaw is being too opinionated and inability to read undercurrents and her insecurity is losing her identity. She considers compromising or finding middle ground a failure in relationship. She needs to figure out while her soch, her dreams, her ambitions and her expectations matter so does her spouse’s and in life not everything is black or white .. it is a spectrum of gray depending on perspective. She also needs to recognize she is not superwoman and she cannot excel at everything. She will have to accept there are times when you have to prioritize and compromise and accept that the results are less than stellar.

In all honesty, I don’t think this is an issue only because she married Shaurya, she would have to grow and change regardless of who she married including Ahir.

However it is hard to show her growth in short period left in the show so I understand writer’s dilemma.

kin8 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pj10

Yes, but it seems entire reality is hitting only Shaurya .. not Anokhi. While Shaurya’s insecurity and soch is getting challenged and he is growing, I don’t see much growth on Anokhi’s end or her insecurities being addressed. Her flaw is being too opinionated and inability to read undercurrents and her insecurity is losing her identity. She considers compromising or finding middle ground a failure in relationship. She needs to figure out while her soch, her dreams, her ambitions and her expectations matter so does her spouse’s and in life not everything is black or white .. it is a spectrum of gray depending on perspective. She also needs to recognize she is not superwoman and she cannot excel at everything. She will have to accept there are times when you have to prioritize and compromise and accept that the results are less than stellar.

In all honesty, I don’t think this is an issue only because she married Shaurya, she would have to grow and change regardless of who she married including Ahir.

However it is hard to show her growth in short period left in the show so I understand writer’s dilemma.

Yes I agree!! And two weeks is very less time to explore such complicated issues. It would have been better not to rush explore so many issues at once.

mallukumari thumbnail

Originally posted by: pj10

The difference I see with Anokhi and Shauyra is that she was direct about not wanting to change and he was okay with changing. So her not changing and not willing to lose her identity isn't a new thing. She didn't want to get married because of this, because like you said, this would've been an issue with anyone she married. She's aware of what she's willing to give and didn't give Shaurya any false hopes. Shaurya on the other hand promised to be supportive of her dreams, so he's actually not living up to his end of the bargain. He knew there would be fights and he's not equipped to deal with them.

If they had time, they would probably explore all sides of this issue. But time crunch means the easiest topics get addressed.

mallukumari thumbnail

Gonna go blue and green today! Mix it up!

Originally posted by: lavs_157

I am so satisfied by the points she made. And when she questioned Devi, the woman didn’t have an answer. I frankly do not understand, what is the pride in saying I changed my whole name to suit the Sabarwal standards. Duh! Just because you did not have the self respect or the gumption to stand up for the name you grew up with it, you expect everyone to cower and accept it.
I loved Kanchan boldly supported Anokhi. This is the Kanchan I wanted to see for a long time.

I’m so glad Kanchan stood up! And her point is the most important. She changed her name out of CHOICE!

And Alok is utter trash. He looks like a street mawali when he talks to his DIL.

Y’know Alok looks like he got the least educated. His language alone is soooo different from the others! No wonder he’s the one who knows the gundas.

And the audacity of Tej to smear the Bhalla name, I am so glad Anokhi gave it back to him.

As for Shaurya, I am glad that he did not immediately agree or did not be ok with Anokhi not wanting to add his name to hers. Coz if he has no problem with it, it would look so fake. But, I was disappointed when he did not speak up when Tej was talking crap about Bhalla’s, but I guess these days, he is trying to avoid tangling with BM, BP for everything.

Shaurya’s just trying to keep peace and dodge the confrontations.

Haha. . I knew that promise is not gonna hold up for long. Fight and makeup, that’s how they have always delt with every issue, why should or would marriage change anything?

I’m hoping that even after the fight, Anokhi remembers the promise and tries to make up the same night. I think the Kanchan/towel/white suit scene happens the next day!

I was laughing at they way she was twisting his fingers. I loved this little tinge of jealousy! This is the kind of harmless jealousy I am ok with. smiley36 Yes!! She called him Shaurya. Finally! Please don’t go back to PS Nikki puttar.

She'll be back to PS in no time. Let's see how long Shaurya sticks! I missed their light hearted banter. I've watched that scene multiple times. It's so cute that she just yells at him and he just takes it all. He likes his possessive wifey!

I am amazed how the writers find way to appease each other’s insecurities, no matter how small or big so beautifully. I loved what Shaurya said about Anokhi Bhalla Sabarwal name, that she made the name even more beautiful. 😊

I'm glad he realized how the name change doesn't add or take away anything from their relationship.

Yes! I also agree with you. I also don’t want Shaurya change so much that he loses his identity and individuality. Obviously he should support her when she is right. But without losing the essence of him in the process. Also I want Anokhi to also understand his fears, his hurts and address them. Though right now, she would have been hurt by the last comment made by BM.

Even they are helpless. Despite that they are trying to address issues and resolve them.

We feel the change so much because it's been back to back drama. Trying to fit everything in is increasing the pace ten fold. SAAKK's always been fast but we're going though a day an episode now!

From previous post:

I don’t understand how does she justify this to herself! Probably conscience is not something these people ever had. What is this obsessive love for your son that you don’t care if he is in pain or devastated, but you just need complete control over him. I have always said Devi cannot be redeemed. Not many agreed with me. But a woman who separated a mother and son, who fed him poison and made his whole childhood miserable and made him live with pain and bitterness, who enables patriarchy, who enables the men the house to treat women like doormats, who is even now plotting to separate a husband and wife knowing how it would hurt the son, where is the redemption for her? I really hope the writers don’t redeem those three.

I don't want redemption anymore either. They're a lost cause and everyone should walk away. Let Alok go to jail. Let Tejvi's Sabherwal name be ruined. Let Gayatri and her kids be free! Let Shastha and ShaKhi go elsewhere and live happily ever after. If there's a season 2, they can contrive up a new drama!
Yes. Anokhi is not wrong. We know that. N if not for Devi’s constant nudging of his insecurities and abandon issues, he would not have any doubts too. But even he is unaware. He does want to genuinely support her and see her success, but he is not able to overcome the fear of losing her too.

We know Anokhi isn't wrong but Shaurya doesn't so we can keep giving him the benefit of the doubt. And at the end, he always does right by her. So in CVs we trust!!

5 hours to go!!!

kiranpri thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mallukumari

Anokhi predicted this!

Anokhi had already looked at the crystal ball and knew everything.

Shaurya is still a strong character, who is now less under the influence of BM. Unfortunately time is of essence and we do not have it.